Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

The California School Health Centers Association is one of the leading experts on adolescent health in California in addition to being a leader among their peers within the national network of school-based health center associations. I have had the pleasure of working with the staff at CSHCA on a number of initiatives to promote access to health care for youth through the network of school-based health centers. I find them to be extremely knowledgeable, professional, and dedicated to providing the highest quality service and support to their local members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

Great dedicated board, making a difference to kids in areas where they need the most help. Healthy kids do better in school, this organization provides an opportunity for kids to do better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

The California School Health Centers Association has been an absolutely incredible partner. They have offered their expertise, assisitance and full partnership to the LA Trust for Children's Health in order to help support the children and families served by Los Angeles Unified School District. Together with the CSHC, we have supported education and training for over 70 LAUSD school health partners, provided leadership to the School Policy Roundtable and the School Health Coalition, informed the process for ramping up our Wellness Centers through Learning collaborative meetings focused on student engagement, operational excellence and sustainability and created an annual "friendraiser", Wellness Works to heighten awareness of the importance of student health and wellness. The LA Trust could not have made such strides without our true partners at CSHC.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

California School Health Centers Association has made a great impact in our community, they are a great association to advocate for the children so they can stay healthy and get their routine physicals or sick visits through the School Health Centers. The School Health Centers are a great help for low income communities where parents struggle with transportation to take their children to the doctor's office and also for the ones that do not have insurance they could be seen at their School Health Center in their school campus.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

This summer we completed a federal School Based Health Center Capital grant application proposing sites on two high school campuses. As neither we nor our school district had done a school based health center before, our time was limited for preparing all of our policies, designs and program descriptions in time to meet the federal deadline. Staff at the California School Health Center Association were wonderful, guiding us through the application process, giving us sample policies and agreements we could adapt, meeting with our School Superintendent, and helping us plan our program. We would not have been able to do it without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Yep... this IS a great nonprofit~ We draw deeply on the wealth resources, values and thought leadership of CSHCA. As the "sister" organization in Oregon, our collective work on SBHC policy, program and funding development is bigger, broader and better because of the work of CSHCA staff and volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

California School Health Centers Association is a great organization with real hands-on expertise in making school health centers work for kids and keep children healthy. CSHC's staff is very knowledgable and politically savvy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

The California School Health Center Association (CSHCA) is a force of nature in the world of school based health centers. As the longtime Director of a school based health center in the Bay Area, I can speak directly to the wide range of advocacy, capacity building and resources they bring to school health centers statewide. All of their staff are passionate, bright and committed to using school health as a tool for social justice for youth in underserved low-income communities. CSHCA youth programs are intentional, visionary and empower youth with specific skills around advocacy and organizing. Our youth have made numerous trips to Sacramento to present to State Senate Health Committee staff, brief the State Superintendent of Schools and lobby local representatives. All of these opportunities include networking with other youth, collaborating with adult advocates and learning of new opportunites to continue to grow their leadership skills. CSHCA provides expert technical support and advocates effectively with school district, local and state officials to capture additional funding, and strengthen school district infrastructure to support the growth of school health services. I couldn't imagine where our work would be without their skilled and savvy efforts to advocate on our behalf, empower our youth and build the capacity of school health center leadership. Their annual conference creates a unique opportunity to share best practices and network with colleagues statwide. They are a first-rate organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

I have been invoved in this organization since its inception. It is an organization with a clear mission and vision and dedicated staff. I have never seen a group of more dedicated people than the supporters of Calfironia school health centers. This non profit will be instrumental in helping provide much needed health care of children in Calaifornia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I have been a Board Member with this group for the past 5 years, and have been delighted to watch it's professional growth during that time. The CSHCA is known as the go-to organization for technical assistance and associated advice for those interested in providing school based health services. They have partnered with other state and county agencies to advocate for and implement these services in our schools, helping to create community schools that serve the health needs of hte local communites, including students, parents, and other family members. The CSHCA has a global view of what makes a school and subsequently the communiy, productive, united and supportive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers