Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I am very proud to be associated with Cal ReLeaf. They are an outstanding group of advocates and experts who contribute so much to our communities to make them healthy and beautiful. They are a group of professionals who are dedicated to educating the public, beautifying the community, and empowering individuals. Their contribution helps ensure our state will be beautiful today and for future generations, passing on a legacy of conservation and environmental awareness.
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

California ReLeaf has established a track record of success in its role as Volunteer Coordinator for CalFire's Urban and Community Forestry program. Since its inception, California ReLeaf has been a leader in urban forestry in California. Its Board is committed to continuing, and strengthening, that role.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

My journey into the world of urban forestry nonprofits has always had California ReLeaf with me. When I first began managing a small environmental nonprofit (1995), ReLeaf was my guide; offering advise, mentoring, reassuring. As that program grew, ReLeaf was more of a partner; providing grant opportunities, sharing tools of the trade, encouraging us. Later, when ReLeaf came to me and asked me for assistance, I was more than willing. I helped mentor other new network groups, shared our story, and served on various boards.

Currently I serve on the board of directors and have been a past president and treasurer. I enjoy sharing with other outside of the urban forest arena about the great work of California ReLeaf. Together the diverse network membership, the dedicated and energetic staff, and the knowledgeable board are advancing urban and community forestry in our state. I am proud to work with an organization that can make such a positive difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I am a new and proud member of the board of directors for California ReLeaf. We are a fiscally sound organization providing a wealth of resources and support to grassroots organizations throughout California who are working to improve, enhance, and grow urban and community forests. Whether it is developing strategic partnerships, monitoring and working on legislation, or growing our community network, we are at the forefront of all things urban forestry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 17, 2012

Without hesitation, I joined California ReLeaf’s board of directors in 2012. California ReLeaf is the only organization that assembles and coordinates a network of community-based groups to support urban and community forests throughout the state.

California ReLeaf is a fiscally
responsible organization accomplishing its mission and goals with minimal overhead. The organization’s staff consistently monitors state and federal legislation to influence policy on behalf of urban forestry, and works tirelessly to assist their network members in increasing state-wide knowledge about the myriad benefits of trees in our communities.

In this era of increasing climate-change, the work of California ReLeaf to preserve, protect, and enhance our urban forests is more important than ever. Supporting California ReLeaf assures these good works continue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When asked to join the California Releaf Board in 2009, I had only experienced the organization from a network member point of view. As a network member, I was really pleased with the level of support and opportunities provided for highlighting our local activities. During my time on the board, I have had the opportunity to witness and oversee the daily operations and activities of the team and have to say I am so impressed. The same support I received as a network member transferred to my board experience. Monthly staff reports, excellent follow up on questions and financials that demonstrate topknotch fiduciary care. It's a wonderful experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers