Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

We are the HB Tree Society, Inc. an all volunteer-run 501(c)(3) dedicated to increasing the urban forest in Huntington Beach, California and outskirts. We started in 1998 as a small grass roots organization. Throughout the years CA ReLeaf has provided us an extraordinary amount of support. They have donated generous grants throughout the years, offered amazing seminars and have always been there for advice and encouragement. Thanks to CA ReLeaf, our all-volunteer organization has become a viable part of the sourounding Huntington Beach community. We have planted/given away over 6,000 trees over the last decade.


We attribute our increase in green infrastructure to the support received from CA Re-Leaf. They have been tree-riffic and our partnership has been tree-mendous! Their statewide tree workshops have broadened our knowledge and been a tree-mendous asset on us becoming more efficient with the care of trees. The workshops have brightened our spirits and and fired us up to keep going through tough economic times.


When you are a small group its essential that larger groups take you under their wings. CA Re-Leaf has certainly done this and helped us FLY.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not make any changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

ReLeaf really does "empower grassroots efforts"..".that preserve, protect and enhance California's urban and community forests. No amount og praise for their work is enough. It is an inspiration to join with them in this most valuable work. - Dave Richardson

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

As the head of an all-volunteer group whose goal is to make our city a city of tree-lined streets, I have found both moral support and technical expertise from the ReLeaf staff. They are extremely accessible; I have never known them to not return calls or emails immediately. And they are genuinely helpful. For example, they paid for a director of a larger tree organization to meet with us and talk about stepping up our efforts.The organization helps small groups in small towns like us to navigate larger bureaucracies like the California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection at the same time as it funnels tree money from the state to us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Thanks to California ReLeaf, volunteers in Oakland will be planting 25 California native trees in Wood Park. It beautifies while helping our watershed, the air the people!! It gives many youth volunteers a good opportunity to garden in our park and enjoy teamwork with stewardship. Thanks CA Releaf for your grant.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers