Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

California ReLeaf is a leader in the field of urban forestry and conservation. The staff is well respected, diligent, smart, strategic and attuned to the needs of the communities they work with and serve. They extend to form collaborative relationships that leverage their influence and mission to diverse sectors and communities, and create webs of advocates and partners that support each other. It is a pleasure to work with them!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I am very proud to be associated with Cal ReLeaf. They are an outstanding group of advocates and experts who contribute so much to our communities to make them healthy and beautiful. They are a group of professionals who are dedicated to educating the public, beautifying the community, and empowering individuals. Their contribution helps ensure our state will be beautiful today and for future generations, passing on a legacy of conservation and environmental awareness.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

As an environmental professional and Sacramento lobbyist I have been consistently impressed by California ReLeaf's impact on state policy and funding decisions. It is an absolute certainty that the state budget would contain millions of dollars less for urban greening and other conservation efforts if California ReLeaf were not engaged in Sacramento.

CA ReLeaf is a valuable partner, with my unqualified support.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

California ReLeaf is a dedicated organization that supports much needed natural resources in California's urban communities. I've had the opportunity to work closely with them and believe their guidance on environmental issues has truly made a difference for California residents and our urban ecosystems. They continue to be a leader in their field.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

California ReLeaf has been a steadfast and purpose-driven ally in the environmental and environmental justice communities' efforts to bring about considerable change. In particular, their state-level leadership in conservation and natural resource advocacy related to climate change has been remarkable.

I count myself lucky to get to work with California ReLeaf.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

California Releaf is the hub of communication and support for urban and community forestry efforts throughout the state. The Sacramento Tree Foundation is a founding member and greatly benefits from the network, its members, workshops and advocacy efforts. Specifically, California ReLEAF legislative advocacy efforts have elevated urban and community forestry as a legitimate strategy to reduce Greenhouse gas emissions. As a result, local community efforts have a much better chance of receiving services or dollars they need.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am fortunate to work with CA Releaf on issues related to climate change and natural resources. Their leadership on these issues in California as made all the difference in forwarding climate change solutions that include solid investments in urban forestry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I find California Releaf a much needed and effective voice for the grassroots nonprofit tree network throughout the state of California. Their advocacy efforts have resulted in vast new resources being dedicated to greening our communities by bringing recognition to the inextricable links between urban tree canopies and the many accrued benefits, such as carbon sequestration, urban heat island amelioration, cleaning the air we breathe, energy conservation, and improving the health and well-being of all California residents. For me their work in educating policy and decision makers, combined with providing net-working opportunities with my fellow urban forest community benefit organizations, has brought us much greater opportunities to make the communities we serve better, healthier and more livable communities.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am new to the Housing Sector and knew very little about Urban Forestry coming into this field. On my first day and every week since, I have had the opportunity to work with Chuck Mills vial our multi-sector Sustainable Communities for All coalition. He has taught me so much about the critical work California ReLeaf does, how these issues connect to everything else, and how to effectively advocate for urban forestry as part of the package for building healthy, sustainable communities. California ReLeaf is a valuable, reliable partner who effectively advocates for the policy and resources necessary to advance urban forestry and so much more in California.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I am a former employee of California ReLeaf and a current donor to the organization. In my 4+ years with the organization, I was consistently impressed with the organization at every level-- its professional staff and board, its wise use of resources, its integrity, and its effectiveness in advancing urban forestry in California. I am proud of the work they are doing to make California a better place to live and work.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers