Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

California ReLeaf is a dedicated organization that supports much needed natural resources in California's urban communities. I've had the opportunity to work closely with them and believe their guidance on environmental issues has truly made a difference for California residents and our urban ecosystems. They continue to be a leader in their field.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

California ReLeaf has been a steadfast and purpose-driven ally in the environmental and environmental justice communities' efforts to bring about considerable change. In particular, their state-level leadership in conservation and natural resource advocacy related to climate change has been remarkable.

I count myself lucky to get to work with California ReLeaf.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

California Releaf is the hub of communication and support for urban and community forestry efforts throughout the state. The Sacramento Tree Foundation is a founding member and greatly benefits from the network, its members, workshops and advocacy efforts. Specifically, California ReLEAF legislative advocacy efforts have elevated urban and community forestry as a legitimate strategy to reduce Greenhouse gas emissions. As a result, local community efforts have a much better chance of receiving services or dollars they need.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am fortunate to work with CA Releaf on issues related to climate change and natural resources. Their leadership on these issues in California as made all the difference in forwarding climate change solutions that include solid investments in urban forestry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I find California Releaf a much needed and effective voice for the grassroots nonprofit tree network throughout the state of California. Their advocacy efforts have resulted in vast new resources being dedicated to greening our communities by bringing recognition to the inextricable links between urban tree canopies and the many accrued benefits, such as carbon sequestration, urban heat island amelioration, cleaning the air we breathe, energy conservation, and improving the health and well-being of all California residents. For me their work in educating policy and decision makers, combined with providing net-working opportunities with my fellow urban forest community benefit organizations, has brought us much greater opportunities to make the communities we serve better, healthier and more livable communities.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am new to the Housing Sector and knew very little about Urban Forestry coming into this field. On my first day and every week since, I have had the opportunity to work with Chuck Mills vial our multi-sector Sustainable Communities for All coalition. He has taught me so much about the critical work California ReLeaf does, how these issues connect to everything else, and how to effectively advocate for urban forestry as part of the package for building healthy, sustainable communities. California ReLeaf is a valuable, reliable partner who effectively advocates for the policy and resources necessary to advance urban forestry and so much more in California.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I am a former employee of California ReLeaf and a current donor to the organization. In my 4+ years with the organization, I was consistently impressed with the organization at every level-- its professional staff and board, its wise use of resources, its integrity, and its effectiveness in advancing urban forestry in California. I am proud of the work they are doing to make California a better place to live and work.
August 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2013

California ReLeaf is a great non-profit that accomplishes a lot for the California urban forestry community. In the past, California ReLeaf has helped our organization (a very small urban forestry no... more

August 20, 2014

California ReLeaf supports urban forestry statewide in California. Through communications, lobbying, and administering grants they have helped dozens of urban forestry groups across the state. Without them, the outlook for urban forestry across California would be much bleaker.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them expand to give them more influence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

California ReLeaf is a great non-profit that accomplishes a lot for the California urban forestry community. In the past, California ReLeaf has helped our organization (a very small urban forestry non-profit) receive grant funding on multiple projects that have really helped us work toward achieving our mission to plant and care for trees and educate our community.

Besides funding, California ReLeaf is always there to support us with outreach materials and press packets to make it really easy for us to communicate to our constituents and run really high quality programs without much front-end effort. This is key for us because we only have one half-time staff person to execute our programs.

California ReLeaf is also always on the front-line in Sacramento representing urban forestry interests on behalf of its members, many of them small non-profits like ours. We surely do not have the resources to ensure the interests of trees are represented in the capital city.

And it should noted that California ReLeaf achieves all this work with only a few staff people. They are a very efficient non-profit. Thank you for being awesome, California ReLeaf!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

California ReLeaf has established a track record of success in its role as Volunteer Coordinator for CalFire's Urban and Community Forestry program. Since its inception, California ReLeaf has been a leader in urban forestry in California. Its Board is committed to continuing, and strengthening, that role.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

My journey into the world of urban forestry nonprofits has always had California ReLeaf with me. When I first began managing a small environmental nonprofit (1995), ReLeaf was my guide; offering advise, mentoring, reassuring. As that program grew, ReLeaf was more of a partner; providing grant opportunities, sharing tools of the trade, encouraging us. Later, when ReLeaf came to me and asked me for assistance, I was more than willing. I helped mentor other new network groups, shared our story, and served on various boards.

Currently I serve on the board of directors and have been a past president and treasurer. I enjoy sharing with other outside of the urban forest arena about the great work of California ReLeaf. Together the diverse network membership, the dedicated and energetic staff, and the knowledgeable board are advancing urban and community forestry in our state. I am proud to work with an organization that can make such a positive difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers