Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

As a family physician, I can attest firsthand to the important work PNHP and California chapter are doing to advance healthcare as a human right. My patients' future depend on the energy and expertise brought by PNHP to the fight for equitable care for all.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am in my second year of my MPH program and I have worked with PNHP as Co-Chair of the California Health Professional Student Alliance/California State University, Long Beach Chapter. I have been to a number of PNHP sponsored events have had the opportunity to meet other passionate professionals in the field. I look forward to continuing my work with PNHP and sustaining my membership throughout my career!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have been an R.N. for 30 years. From the beginning, I have had to deal with the lack of good sense in this field. When I entered in 1980, the main problem, as I saw it, was care being motivated more for profit than good sense. As managed care came in, I saw good, preventive, sensible care not being paid for, in order for investors to profit. This is not a system that encourages good nurses or responsible patient care. Sick persons are never happy campers, so there will ALWAYS be challenges, but please let those challenges be honest ones. I think it's contemptible to hold up people for $$ when they are sick. It is SO hard to be satisfied to be part of a system like that. These are some of the reasons I have stood & acted for change, and PNHP keeps me up-to-date on the positive changes, as well allowing me to work with others who feel as strongly as I do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

PNHP coordinates and participates in the L.A. community by providing healthcare and education to anyone who needs it. They inspire young professionals to take part in creating a health system that will work for everyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

PNHP is a group I have learned from. Great collection of resources for use in deciphering the facts from the fictions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I first learned about the tremendous work of PNHP when I started volunteering as a healthcare justice advocate and organizer. This dedicated, professional organization has taken the lead in health reform education and strategic planning for a profound transformation of the U.S. healthcare system. A highly educated group, mainly MDs and MPHs (or both), the members of PNHP combine humanitarianism and compassion with intelligence and keen analytical ability. Tireless advocates for patients, their families and communities, the members of PNHP are more than effective - they are downright inspiring. I feel honored beyond words to work with them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This hard-working and wonderful group, PHNP, is an amazing collection of advocates in the system and without, working toward health care for all through a single payer system. (ie no insurance companies.) What struck me volunteering is their diligence toward this as they attempt to fullfil one of the basic human rights--affordable health care.. They really and truly care about people getting the healthcare they need. The group is very organized and hard-working as well as open-minded. I have gone to a few presentations and was at the day on learning to write for the media. I found them very generous with their time, honest --in terms of critique (several practice sessions)--and genuinely caring and concerned for each other and all people's welfare. I grew up in Canada and am now a licensed naturopathic doctor in California. I was grateful they listened to my comments (without judgement) on the benefits and inadequacies of the Canadian system as well as when I spoke about the need for prevention, especially through food and lifestyle changes and natural medicine. I wish I had time to be involved more regularly. PHNP is doing GREAT work! Dr Heather Herington ND

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Another "ER Doc" strong supporter of PNHP and Medicare For All.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

PNHP is at the forefront of THE major human rights struggle facing the US right now -- healthcare for ALL, not just the privileged. They created the first single-payer bill (HR 676), and are active in almost every state. They are also inspiring change at grass-roots medical education levels to change the mindset and activities of health providers in training....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

As a physician, I know first-hand the huge difficulties patients face in finding and paying for health care. And along with patients I have spent/wasted hours of precious time arguing with insurance companies for appropriate care and medications for those patients. The insurance companies are robbing the rest of us of what should be health care dollars, for the benefit of their shareholders and administrators. PNHP works for a better way--Improved Medicare for Everyone, affordable, universal, portable quality care, publicly financed, without profit, and with input from providers and patients. And PNHP works with many other organizations and individuals to achieve this end.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers