Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I helped found the Partnership, as I served on the board of CAADV and worked on merging that group with SCCBW (these were 2 different DV coalitions, both in Ca.). I have been a member of the Public Policy and Research Committee of CAADV, now CPEDV, since 1983. I am happy with how CPEDV is operating, as it is a very vital organization, playing an essential role in helping to address and end domestic violence in our state. The annual conferences, the webinars, the conference calls, the amicus committee, the policy work, etc. are so important and the leadership is solid.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

The Partnership has three power house strong suits: They are organized, they are inclusive and desire collaboration, and they are unwavering in their mission to end DV. One of the things I admire most is their emphasis on education and prevention. Their monthly calls are an excellent way for people to share best practices and learn from each other. Last their website is a go-to resource for all the current initiatives in the state which helps to keep people from all walks of life informed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

As a director of a women's shelter program, the support and advocacy of the Partnership is invaluable. They are leaders in the field and voices for the victims. We could not provide the services we do without the work of our state coalition.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Registered Nurse with an interest in improving medical support for survivors of physical abuse from intimate partners. I have experienced a number of disappointing encounters with the political system that should be geared toward assisting victims of abuse. The staff and leadership of CPEDV have been very helpful in keeping me informed of political action at the state level, and encouraging me to express my voice as a medical expert on abusive injuries.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Partnership is critical in helping providers be connected with one another and be informed of what is happening in the legislature. Also, it allows me to take part in bills proposal discussions. As the founder of End DV, The Partnership makes me feel part of a state wide network to end violence against women. In addition, The Partnership's annual DV conference served an inspiration so we could create a very similar conference, Construyendo Futuros, for Spanish speaking families in the South of the Bay Area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

CPEDV is a great partner at the state level and we as a non-profit who services victims appreciate their advocacy, dedication, and tireless efforts to have a nation without violence. We commend their agency, staff and volunteers.-Yolanda Hernandez, COO-Casa de la Familia.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Partnership has proven to be a tireless, dedcated force in working to end domestic violence. Not only do they support victims , they work to initiate life-saving legislation and act as a voice for all those who are silenced by the trauma of domestic violence. I am always impressed with Legislative Days and the opportunity it gives all of us in the field to speak out.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

The California Partnership to End Domestic Violence has and continues to be an incredible asset to the non-profit I work for (DVSAC) as well as to many others across the State of California. DVSAC is a member organization in the Partnership. The Partnership has been instumental in helping us get our message out to the public, locally, statewide and on the national level. Their leadership in media advovacy and assisting DVSAC on messaging and outreach as well as training on leadership development has lead to incredible benefits to our organization: financially, on a legislative level, training and education, all hace lead to impacting our local community in the work to end domestic violence. I am thankful for The California Partnership to End Domestic Violence's leadership in creating social change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

the Partnership has grown to meet the needs of battered women and other survivors of interpersonal violence is an ever evolving and more complex and comprehensive manner. The leadership is sensitive to not only providers needs but also keep sits ear to the ground to listen to survivors as well. To often organizations lose touch with their constituencies and therefore, lose direction and effectiveness. This has not happened with the Partnership. CPEDV has taken on issues about finding as well as legislative issues that effect both agencies and their clients. Both are equally important to the Partnership. We are lucky here in California to have a statewide organization that takes to heart the issues that effect the entire state and not just the largest or richest of the areas. CPEDV supports our efforts to improve, learn, adjust, and continue our work to make victims of domestic violence safe, healthy, economically independent, as well as being free from abuse.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

CPEDV is instrumental in connecting local domestic violence service providers with information about whats happening on the state level - work that we could never do ourselves! And you only need to go to a legislative day to see how this organization empowers women!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers