Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

The Partnership is dedicated to its work in such a way as to translate its passion into strategic action. Working with the board and staff we were impressed both by their commitment and effectiveness. The folks there are smart, knowledgeable and HARD working. People effected by domestic violence may never know the name of this organization, but they can count on its steadfast commitment to their safety and well-being.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

The California Partnership has always been a pleasure to work with. They’re friendly and professional, and the events they host are very organized and well-attended. They do a lot of good for women all over California, and our company is proud to collaborate with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

The California Partnership to End Domestic Violence has and continues to be an incredible asset to the non-profit I work for (DVSAC) as well as to many others across the State of California. DVSAC is a member organization in the Partnership. The Partnership has been instumental in helping us get our message out to the public, locally, statewide and on the national level. Their leadership in media advovacy and assisting DVSAC on messaging and outreach as well as training on leadership development has lead to incredible benefits to our organization: financially, on a legislative level, training and education, all hace lead to impacting our local community in the work to end domestic violence. I am thankful for The California Partnership to End Domestic Violence's leadership in creating social change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

the Partnership has grown to meet the needs of battered women and other survivors of interpersonal violence is an ever evolving and more complex and comprehensive manner. The leadership is sensitive to not only providers needs but also keep sits ear to the ground to listen to survivors as well. To often organizations lose touch with their constituencies and therefore, lose direction and effectiveness. This has not happened with the Partnership. CPEDV has taken on issues about finding as well as legislative issues that effect both agencies and their clients. Both are equally important to the Partnership. We are lucky here in California to have a statewide organization that takes to heart the issues that effect the entire state and not just the largest or richest of the areas. CPEDV supports our efforts to improve, learn, adjust, and continue our work to make victims of domestic violence safe, healthy, economically independent, as well as being free from abuse.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

CPEDV is instrumental in connecting local domestic violence service providers with information about whats happening on the state level - work that we could never do ourselves! And you only need to go to a legislative day to see how this organization empowers women!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I have been a volunteer for The Partnership for some years. For those working in the field of domestic violence, there is no other place like The Partnership in terms of networking, learning about important legislation, find support for best practices, and become involved in the domestic violence field at a greater level. And their annual domestic violence conference is awesome!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers