Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

As the state coalition for domestic violence agencies, professionals working in overlapping fields, or members of the general public interested in combating domestic violence, the California Partnership to End Domestic Violence has consistently worked to incorporate the vision of these varied entities into one cohesive voice. The Partnership does not set the focus for advocacy in the movement to end domestic violence. Rather, its leadership listens to the collective voice of its members and then strives to respond in the most effective way, whether through political advocacy, training for the field, search for resources, etc. In a movement that prides itself on being survivor centered, the Partnership as our state coalition models “movement centered” advocacy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I helped found the Partnership, as I served on the board of CAADV and worked on merging that group with SCCBW (these were 2 different DV coalitions, both in Ca.). I have been a member of the Public Policy and Research Committee of CAADV, now CPEDV, since 1983. I am happy with how CPEDV is operating, as it is a very vital organization, playing an essential role in helping to address and end domestic violence in our state. The annual conferences, the webinars, the conference calls, the amicus committee, the policy work, etc. are so important and the leadership is solid.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

The Partnership has three power house strong suits: They are organized, they are inclusive and desire collaboration, and they are unwavering in their mission to end DV. One of the things I admire most is their emphasis on education and prevention. Their monthly calls are an excellent way for people to share best practices and learn from each other. Last their website is a go-to resource for all the current initiatives in the state which helps to keep people from all walks of life informed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of volunteering with the Partnership this past year and was immediately struck by the amazing work that is done there. Not only do they advocate for Victims and Survivors through relentless work with the California legislators but they also offer direct services referrals to current victims and survivors. So often people have no where else to turn, and The Partnership offers them a kind ear and refers them to local service providers that meet each individuals needs. Each and every individual at The Partnership has a deep passion for the work that is done at The Partnership, and they know that together we are stronger, so they work to embody this statement and move towards a California free from Domestic Violence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

As a former Board Member and the Executive Director for a community based non-profiy, I am very proud of the coalition that CPEDV has built. California is well represented!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

As a director of a women's shelter program, the support and advocacy of the Partnership is invaluable. They are leaders in the field and voices for the victims. We could not provide the services we do without the work of our state coalition.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Registered Nurse with an interest in improving medical support for survivors of physical abuse from intimate partners. I have experienced a number of disappointing encounters with the political system that should be geared toward assisting victims of abuse. The staff and leadership of CPEDV have been very helpful in keeping me informed of political action at the state level, and encouraging me to express my voice as a medical expert on abusive injuries.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Partnership is critical in helping providers be connected with one another and be informed of what is happening in the legislature. Also, it allows me to take part in bills proposal discussions. As the founder of End DV, The Partnership makes me feel part of a state wide network to end violence against women. In addition, The Partnership's annual DV conference served an inspiration so we could create a very similar conference, Construyendo Futuros, for Spanish speaking families in the South of the Bay Area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

CPEDV is a great partner at the state level and we as a non-profit who services victims appreciate their advocacy, dedication, and tireless efforts to have a nation without violence. We commend their agency, staff and volunteers.-Yolanda Hernandez, COO-Casa de la Familia.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Partnership has proven to be a tireless, dedcated force in working to end domestic violence. Not only do they support victims , they work to initiate life-saving legislation and act as a voice for all those who are silenced by the trauma of domestic violence. I am always impressed with Legislative Days and the opportunity it gives all of us in the field to speak out.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers