Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Urban Ventures has had to priviledge to work with Cake on Wheels over the last year, as Veronica has provided birthday cakes for our youth participant of our low-income families. It has been a blessing to know that a simple cake is bringing together our families and allowing our youth to know someone cares about them and wants to celebrate their BIRTH! Veronica has always been super flexible, understanding, and great to work with. Since we serve a diverse community, it is extremely helpful that she has been able to communicate in English & Spanish. WE LOVE CAKE ON WHEELS! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I had the opportunity to see Vero at work this past summer. The task on hand was to make and decorate 800 mini cupcakes for foster kids. Vero managed to have them all baked by the time the decorators arrived!! She was so organized that between the four of us the task was rapidly accomplished. She is a pleasure to work with, friendly, passionate about providing happiness to others, caring, overall an all around wonderful person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Veronica does excellent work in the community. She brings smiles to kids, and relief to parents. The parents that I have worked with and she has provided cakes for, are extremely grateful to her, because without her wonderful work, their children probably would not have a birthday celebration. Thanks for the work you do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

What an amazing organization- they made the day of many of our children who would not have gotten a birthday cake- They brought the cake right to the home and put smiles on many faces-Veronica is awesome and this organization is making an impact on many!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Vero is very passionate about the work she does. It helps that she has a very supportive family! Vero could not do what she does, without immense compassion and kindness. It is amazing to see her at work. I was humbled that I was able to volunteer with Cakes on Wheels!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers