Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.823535
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

CAIR MN has done an amazing job educating people from all walks of life about their rights as a citizen of this community and country. They work tirelessly to bridge the gap between people of various backgrounds and faiths by providing assistance wherever and whenever needed. One of their core principles is "CAIR is committed to protecting the civil rights of all Americans, regardless of faith" and that pretty much captures the essence of this organization.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

CAIR-MN works tirelessly to advocate for communities facing illegal discrimination and marginalization from what should be democratic decision-making processes.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

CAIR-MN works hard to educate the community while also serving the Muslim population. I was very impressed with the educational program they offered to area local law enforcement members. Their undertaking to educate and improve Muslim/law enforcement relations is vital to future successful exchanges between the two groups. They are a group of dedicated individuals working hard to make Muslims a better understood community.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 17, 2012

I have been working with CAIR-MN as a Designer for three months now. In my time here, I have come to learn that they are so many things to the community: an affordable legal service so everyone has ac... more

October 31, 2014

So happy to know this nonprofit and service exists, paving the way for practical action in the way of civil rights and making it easier for all communities of people to live freely as they have a right to.
September 17, 2012

I have been working with CAIR-MN as a Designer for three months now. In my time here, I have come to learn that they are so many things to the community: an affordable legal service so everyone has access to a lawyer; a source of valuable information that everyone (really, everyone!) can benefit from and utilize; an advocate and supporter to people who felt like they had no one on their side; and a huge help to the community itself, by providing positions and internships for young people to get involved in civil advocacy in a meaningful way. I personally feel very close to my work for CAIR-MN. I've had the opportunity to watch true civil advocates in action, while creating work that I'm proud of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

This is the most professionally run Muslim organization in Minnesota. They do tremendous work and the only people who raise issues with that are the Islamophobes. No one opposes a civil rights organization unless they are a bigot.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

Best organization in Minnesota! Thank you for all the great work you do for the community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

CAIR is one of the most effective organization, working on civil liberties and protecting rights of minorities in America.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none, good work.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

As a lifelong campaigner against fascism and racism in Britain I have frequently found myself crossing swords with the vicious professional Islamophobes working in the USA to spread their message of hatred, not only of Muslims but of Christians like myself and of Jews. Among the worst of these is the BareNakedIslam site run by Bonni Benstock-Intall, a New York-based Holocaust denier who has called for the return of the Nazis to Germany to sort out their "Muslim problem". BNI not only encourages the mass murder of Muslims (for example in Burma and Occupied Palestine) but calls for the genital mutilation and/or public execution of "leftists". Without the work of CAIR the views of such neo-Nazi scum would be effectively unopposed within the USA. These filth like to smear CAIR as "unindicted co-conspirators" in a terrorism trial (meaning, no evidence found so not guilty) while cheerfully supporting the actual terror campaigns of the Jewish Defense League (banned by the FBI) . They call themselves "patriots" while calling for the violent overthrow of their President (elected twice by a majority of Americans) and demanding legal sanctions against Muslims and Jews because of their religion. CAIR are guardians of what is best in America against the hatred of losers jealous of the success (through hard work) of America's Muslims and Jews. They are true American patriots, and as long as CAIR are still fighting America's corner it will remain a country worth visiting. God Bless America, and God bless CAIR.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is amazing how much CAIR-MN is able to accomplish with just a small amount of resources. The impact they have around the state in the media, in trainings, and in protecting civil rights is amazing. They are tireless, passionate, and skillful advocates for fair and respectful treatment for everyone. I have watched their work from a distance and I'm also helping with some of their long-term planning. The value and impact of CAIR-MN is amazing now, but I also think they will have an even more transformative role in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

plan for upcoming events like the Muslim Youth Leadership Program, the Ramadan dinner, the Annual Banquet, Law Networker, or Diversity Trainings. Volunteer