Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

During my brief volunteer stint with CAIR-MN, I watched them do great social justice and anti-discrimination work. They were tireless, and they achieved amazing things with very limited resources. If you are opposed to discrimination of any sort, this is an organization worth supporting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

Year in and year out CAIR is recognized for its efforts to help protect civil liberties here in Minnesota. This can only be attributed to the tireless efforts of those that volunteer and work at CAIR. They work to protect and defend the constitutional rights of American Muslims, thereby supporting the rights of all Americans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

I have been working with CAIR MN as an events coordinator intern for three months now. The ground that CAIR MN has covered in such a short time is really amazing. The best thing is that it allows everyone a platform to have a voice, helps in bridging cultural differences and stand up for the rights of those who are unable to do themselves.

The success stories of CAIR MN really speaks for itself and I feel very fortunate to be a part of CAIR MN.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

This is a fantastic organization that does important work in our community to protect and strengthen civil rights! Sincerely, A non-Muslim in his right mind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There are many negative feedback entered here.

All the bad reviews were entered by right wing extremists coming to this page from a hate website called Bare Naked Islam. This website is hosted in Israel to promote hatred of muslims and Islam so that the Western world can be duped to
engage in a war with the islamic world. These people promote genocide of muslims so that Jews can reclaim all land mentioned in Bible and rebuild the Temple Mount by destroying the dome of the Rock. Yet they call themselves as followers of the most peacefull religion in the world: Christianity.

Kudos to CAIR for all the good work they do. Please continue to support CAIR and if you wish to learn more about those right wing fanatics, check the following page:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IO6VpMYAVms

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

CAIR MN is a great organization that is really working to create more understanding regarding Islam and to protect the rights of people in diverse communities. The people working here are all very friendly and knowledgeable, and I hope to volunteer with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 17, 2012

I have been working with CAIR-MN as a Designer for three months now. In my time here, I have come to learn that they are so many things to the community: an affordable legal service so everyone has ac... more

October 31, 2014

So happy to know this nonprofit and service exists, paving the way for practical action in the way of civil rights and making it easier for all communities of people to live freely as they have a right to.
September 17, 2012

I have been working with CAIR-MN as a Designer for three months now. In my time here, I have come to learn that they are so many things to the community: an affordable legal service so everyone has access to a lawyer; a source of valuable information that everyone (really, everyone!) can benefit from and utilize; an advocate and supporter to people who felt like they had no one on their side; and a huge help to the community itself, by providing positions and internships for young people to get involved in civil advocacy in a meaningful way. I personally feel very close to my work for CAIR-MN. I've had the opportunity to watch true civil advocates in action, while creating work that I'm proud of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with CAIR-MN for almost a year now. One of my projects was to interview staff, board members, clients and other supporters to see what CAIR-MN means to them. I was truly inspired by the stories of these remarkable people who all have a personal tie to CAIR-MN and an immense passion for the work that CAIR-MN does. To hear each personal story, and each unique way that these lives have been effected by CAIR-MN proved to me even more the importance, depth, and validity of this work. I got to hear, time and time again how CAIR-MN is making a difference, not only in individual lives but in communities. Furthermore, what makes me such a strong supporter of CAIR-MN is their strategy of empowerment and education and their passion for justice and equality for all people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

plan for upcoming events like the Muslim Youth Leadership Program, the Ramadan dinner, the Annual Banquet, Law Networker, or Diversity Trainings. Volunteer