Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.777785
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

This is a fantastic organization that does important work in our community to protect and strengthen civil rights! Sincerely, A non-Muslim in his right mind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There are many negative feedback entered here.

All the bad reviews were entered by right wing extremists coming to this page from a hate website called Bare Naked Islam. This website is hosted in Israel to promote hatred of muslims and Islam so that the Western world can be duped to
engage in a war with the islamic world. These people promote genocide of muslims so that Jews can reclaim all land mentioned in Bible and rebuild the Temple Mount by destroying the dome of the Rock. Yet they call themselves as followers of the most peacefull religion in the world: Christianity.

Kudos to CAIR for all the good work they do. Please continue to support CAIR and if you wish to learn more about those right wing fanatics, check the following page:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IO6VpMYAVms

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

As a lifelong campaigner against fascism and racism in Britain I have frequently found myself crossing swords with the vicious professional Islamophobes working in the USA to spread their message of hatred, not only of Muslims but of Christians like myself and of Jews. Among the worst of these is the BareNakedIslam site run by Bonni Benstock-Intall, a New York-based Holocaust denier who has called for the return of the Nazis to Germany to sort out their "Muslim problem". BNI not only encourages the mass murder of Muslims (for example in Burma and Occupied Palestine) but calls for the genital mutilation and/or public execution of "leftists". Without the work of CAIR the views of such neo-Nazi scum would be effectively unopposed within the USA. These filth like to smear CAIR as "unindicted co-conspirators" in a terrorism trial (meaning, no evidence found so not guilty) while cheerfully supporting the actual terror campaigns of the Jewish Defense League (banned by the FBI) . They call themselves "patriots" while calling for the violent overthrow of their President (elected twice by a majority of Americans) and demanding legal sanctions against Muslims and Jews because of their religion. CAIR are guardians of what is best in America against the hatred of losers jealous of the success (through hard work) of America's Muslims and Jews. They are true American patriots, and as long as CAIR are still fighting America's corner it will remain a country worth visiting. God Bless America, and God bless CAIR.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

If find their attitudes to be exceptionally offensive. Their beliefs and views expressing their supremacy are a personal affront to those of us who are devout Christians.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I am the Executive Director of another non profit in Mpls. with similar goals as CAIR-MN. We have found the current Director and Development person ready to cooperate and work together with those outside of their immediate community. Their education to employers and support/advocacy of individuals about their rights is invaluable to our community. In the past staff from CAIR-MN offered training to local families who were about to host civilian visitors from Iraq. She taught us about prayer times, dietetic issues, cats and dogs and other things that helped us feel more relaxed hosting out guests. We look forward to ongoing cooperation working to improve living conditions and community health here in MN.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

CAIR MN is a great organization that is really working to create more understanding regarding Islam and to protect the rights of people in diverse communities. The people working here are all very friendly and knowledgeable, and I hope to volunteer with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

The people who run CAIR MN are upcoming leaders who work very hard to lead Muslims in Minnesota to work with the system to deal with civil rights issues and discrimination.

Many good-hearted people bemoan the deterioration of relations between Muslims and non-Muslims since 9/11, but CAIR
MN is actually doing the hard work of repairing the relationship. Through their work on various projects and organizations, their leadership reached out to mainstream institutions and donated their time and money to
constructively enhance Muslims and people of other faiths to work together. Through their leadership, I have seen many Muslim youth now lead in opening other organizations as well as leading
projects to contribute to a better Minnesota.

I was invited to many such forums and was impressed by the level of
organization, hard work and professionalism within the meetings. We recently had a forum with Law Enforcement and it was amazing to see many Muslim and Somali leaders address their concerns to Law Enforcement officials to understand how to secure our country as well as protect our civil rights. Such meetings in the political climate are very hard to arrange and facilitate.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The community now turns to them for problems. When problems arise in our community - they have developed a trust with the community and the system to effectively bring about a solution. Some examples is the anti-Shariah bill by working with a coalition of interfaith partners. And recently - leading the community when hate crimes occur to respond by working with law enforcement effectively.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization seeks out input and wisdom from the community. So it is an open organization for voices to contribute their ideas. We are always given out opinions and ideas and that is important. So I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I know the people personally and worked with them on various projects that helped to lead youth to effective leadership and social skills.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Coalition Building

What is its top priority in the long run?

Financially independent and running various projects and committees to build the community to counter Islamophobia and effectively deal with hate crimes and civil rights.

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

CAIR-MN assisted me in challenging discriminatory behavior on the part of customs and immigration officials at MSP upon returning home to Minnesota from an international trip. CAIR may focus on protecting the civil rights and liberties of American Muslims, but such work protects the civil rights and liberties of all citizens and residents of our nation, regardless of religious affiliation. As a supporter and board member of CAIR-MN, I appreciate its work in partnership with numerous like-minded organizations working to protect the civil rights and liberties of all Americans and residents of the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

CAIR MN is the only organization that fights hard to protect the civil liberties of Muslim Americans. They are in the forefront as well in building bridges and coalitions between the non-Muslim and Muslim members of our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

As a civil rights advocate, it has been the most amazing and rewording experience working with CAIR-MN. The cases I work on make a difference in people's lives and the trainings I conduct help create and foster tolerance and understanding among members in the community. It is empowering to stand up and defend the rights of those whose rights have been violated because of hate, discrimination, or out of pure ignorance of the law or religious beliefs of others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

plan for upcoming events like the Muslim Youth Leadership Program, the Ramadan dinner, the Annual Banquet, Law Networker, or Diversity Trainings. Volunteer