Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.823535
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

CAIR MN has done an amazing job educating people from all walks of life about their rights as a citizen of this community and country. They work tirelessly to bridge the gap between people of various backgrounds and faiths by providing assistance wherever and whenever needed. One of their core principles is "CAIR is committed to protecting the civil rights of all Americans, regardless of faith" and that pretty much captures the essence of this organization.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

CAIR-MN works tirelessly to advocate for communities facing illegal discrimination and marginalization from what should be democratic decision-making processes.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2012

The people who run CAIR MN are upcoming leaders who work very hard to lead Muslims in Minnesota to work with the system to deal with civil rights issues and discrimination. Many good-hearted people b... more

October 31, 2014

CAIR MN has done very beneficial work for the community. They have helped to organize many events that teach and train the Muslim community to work with the system and be an citizen that works to build and nurture the greater community. The board is a very professional board and the employees are very skilled and qualified group. I am extremely impressed by their work and their team.
September 19, 2012

The people who run CAIR MN are upcoming leaders who work very hard to lead Muslims in Minnesota to work with the system to deal with civil rights issues and discrimination.

Many good-hearted people bemoan the deterioration of relations between Muslims and non-Muslims since 9/11, but CAIR
MN is actually doing the hard work of repairing the relationship. Through their work on various projects and organizations, their leadership reached out to mainstream institutions and donated their time and money to
constructively enhance Muslims and people of other faiths to work together. Through their leadership, I have seen many Muslim youth now lead in opening other organizations as well as leading
projects to contribute to a better Minnesota.

I was invited to many such forums and was impressed by the level of
organization, hard work and professionalism within the meetings. We recently had a forum with Law Enforcement and it was amazing to see many Muslim and Somali leaders address their concerns to Law Enforcement officials to understand how to secure our country as well as protect our civil rights. Such meetings in the political climate are very hard to arrange and facilitate.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The community now turns to them for problems. When problems arise in our community - they have developed a trust with the community and the system to effectively bring about a solution. Some examples is the anti-Shariah bill by working with a coalition of interfaith partners. And recently - leading the community when hate crimes occur to respond by working with law enforcement effectively.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization seeks out input and wisdom from the community. So it is an open organization for voices to contribute their ideas. We are always given out opinions and ideas and that is important. So I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I know the people personally and worked with them on various projects that helped to lead youth to effective leadership and social skills.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Coalition Building

What is its top priority in the long run?

Financially independent and running various projects and committees to build the community to counter Islamophobia and effectively deal with hate crimes and civil rights.

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

CAIR-MN works hard to educate the community while also serving the Muslim population. I was very impressed with the educational program they offered to area local law enforcement members. Their undertaking to educate and improve Muslim/law enforcement relations is vital to future successful exchanges between the two groups. They are a group of dedicated individuals working hard to make Muslims a better understood community.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

An amazing group of young people making a huge difference and making America and MN a better place for everyone.

These are the new Rosa Parks and new MLKs, & other amazing figures who stood up to bigotry, challenged racism and made America better.

Kudos to the volunteers and staff
for standing up for Equality and LIBERTY AND JUSTICE FOR ALL.
This is what America is all about.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 17, 2012

I have been working with CAIR-MN as a Designer for three months now. In my time here, I have come to learn that they are so many things to the community: an affordable legal service so everyone has ac... more

October 31, 2014

So happy to know this nonprofit and service exists, paving the way for practical action in the way of civil rights and making it easier for all communities of people to live freely as they have a right to.
September 17, 2012

I have been working with CAIR-MN as a Designer for three months now. In my time here, I have come to learn that they are so many things to the community: an affordable legal service so everyone has access to a lawyer; a source of valuable information that everyone (really, everyone!) can benefit from and utilize; an advocate and supporter to people who felt like they had no one on their side; and a huge help to the community itself, by providing positions and internships for young people to get involved in civil advocacy in a meaningful way. I personally feel very close to my work for CAIR-MN. I've had the opportunity to watch true civil advocates in action, while creating work that I'm proud of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

CAIR-MN provides the most needed service of representation to Muslims and others who need help when they are being discriminated because of religion or because being member of a Minority Group. CAIR-MN not only provides the representation but also provides the Education so these discrimination does not happen again and again.

Keep up the great work CAIR-MN!!!!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have worked in the social services sector for more than 15 years and have rarely encountered an organization that is as effective as CAIR-MN at bringing the highest quality legal and advocacy services to some of the most vulnerable populations of people in our communities.
February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

This is the most professionally run Muslim organization in Minnesota. They do tremendous work and the only people who raise issues with that are the Islamophobes. No one opposes a civil rights organization unless they are a bigot.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

Best organization in Minnesota! Thank you for all the great work you do for the community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

plan for upcoming events like the Muslim Youth Leadership Program, the Ramadan dinner, the Annual Banquet, Law Networker, or Diversity Trainings. Volunteer