Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Our hospital *LOVES* Caiden's Hope. We were skeptical when we first received a letter introducing this nonprofit organization. We called Wayne Keller up and asked him to come out to talk with us. When we met him, we knew he was one-of-a-kind! We took the information and were all very excited about this new resource. When it came time that we had a NICU family that needed assistance, we gave Mr. Keller a call and he made the process so *very* easy.

Babies do better when they have their family near by, visiting frequently and able to bond during those crucial first days/weeks/months. Caiden's Hope has allowed some of our parents to do just that. Without Caiden's Hope, many of our families would not be able to visit their babies, since they are flown into our hospital sometimes from over a 150 miles away. We hopoe Caiden's Hope will be around for many years to come and can get the funding needed for such a great organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

As a Licensed Clinical Social Worker who has worked in the healthcare industry for many years, I am very much aware that community resources are usually few and hard to come by. When I first heard of Caiden's Hope, I was initially a little skeptical and thought it might be "too good to be true."

However, I have been completely taken by surprise at just how helpful Caiden's Hope has been each and every time I have asked for assistance on behalf of our patients. Mr. Keller is absolutely wonderful to work with. He always responds quickly and cheerfully, and it's clear that he takes a genuine interest in our patients and their families. Caiden's Hope fills in the gap whereby certain families would have to go without if it were not for them. I highly recommend this agency.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Caiden’s Hope started with only a dream. What a blessing they have been to so many families that are going through difficult times. This organization goes above and beyond and gives back to that community of hurting parents dealing with babies undergoing long term medical treatment. I don’t know of another organization that supports families in this way and I only hope and pray that Caiden's Hope will continue to receive many donations to help these babies and their families. God Bless Wayne and his wonderful group of warriors for all they do for these families.
Amber Lounsbury

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

Caiden's Hope is one of the most precious non profit organazations I know that reaches out to many families during their difficult times with help and encouragement. Caiden is just a precious boy and very couragous. He is my hero. This organization gets a 5 star rating for giving back to the community of hurting parents. It is my prayer and hope that Caiden's Hope will receive many donations to continue to help many hurting babies and their family. I know of no other organization that does such good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

There are many times that I have a family from out of town who has a baby in our NICU. If they do not have medicaid, they have to pay to stay in a hotel close by to be able to visit the baby and provide breast milk. Many of these families don't have the resources to do this.This is an additonal emotional and financial burden to an already very difficult situation.

It is such a blessing to have Caiden's hope to help those families by providing some free nights in a hotel.

The families are so touched and comforted by Caiden's Hope outreach. When I explain what Caiden's Hope does, the parents and the staff here are reminded of the goodness of others. Wayne Keller, the director, always expresses compassion and interest in each families story. Caiden's Hope provides families with hope as well as a safe place to stay.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I am from Cranbrook BC, Canada and have a baby that was born 14 weeks early after my fiance was rushed to Calgary AB for an emergency abdominal surgery. We were put up in the Ronald McDonald house in Calgary for our stay there which is going to be minimum 14 weeks. Caidens Hope had contacted the Ronald McDonald house to help pay for a family that is staying there for NICU reasons, the donation from the organization was given to my family to help with the stay through our "adventure". After having so much bad news in the first week or so we were very down in spirits then we got the news of this organization wanting to help out our family was ever so appreciated. The fact that they reached out to complete strangers was absolutely amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I have known Terry for many years. She is one of the most caring people I have ever met. Her caring and compassionate heart caries over into Caidens Hope as the organization supports other families going through a very difficult time. This is an amazing group of people behind Caidens Hope

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Knowing the stories of so many parents with premature babies and their lack of money to stay near their children has touched me greatly. Caiden's story about the high cost of hotel rooms and his mom's lack of enough income hit me hard early. Now his Mom started this charity to help others like her. There isn't always a Ronald McDonald House near the hospital of a neo-natal care unit. Caiden's Hope helps fill that gap. Providing parents with Hotel Vouchers or even gas cards so they can drive back and forth to be with their babies.

We have cash and for a silent auction donated items for them to sell. We will gladly do both again. This charity needs some extra help to go the next step. The Hospital Social Workers are more and more familiar with Caiden's Hope and it is having growing pains.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

This charity fills a much-needed gap which has gone unrecognized up to now. These warm and caring people ensure that families which are already traumatized by having a child in the neo-natal intensive care unit have a hotel room where they can go to rest, to center their family and basically take a deep breath while they wait for their child's doctor to run tests, perform surgery, etc. No child is benefited by having exhausted parents who have had to drive back home, sometimes over 100 miles, or tried sleeping on a pull-out chair in the hospital room because they can't afford hotel accomodations. Anyone who has evever had a child in jeopardy knows the stress and exhaustion that accompany the situation. Kudos to CaCaiden's Hope for doing such a great job!

Conae Robertson


More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

We have seen Caiden's Hope grow over the past few years, continuing to serve more and more families in need who have children in NICU. I have personally experienced the passion of those running this foundation, a passion to find and help as many infants and families as possible, and it is truly remarkable. This nonprofit is positively impacting lives, and I want to see them grow to reach far more families in the coming years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help pass out flyers to corporations advising them of a fund raising event.