Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

My daughter was forcefully circumcised at 8 months of age against my will. She died just 3 months later at 11 months old. Her name and little face will forever be remembered. I do not not want my daughter to be forgotten by the world, especially since she died so young. Because of CAGeM that will happen. The money being raised by CAGeM is going to make a huge difference in the treatment of those suffering from complications of FGM and eventual eradication of this dangerous practice . My hope is that because of this group, no other parent will ever have to say "I lost my child to FGM"

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2012

more

August 2, 2012

I have been a donor to CAGeM since 1999 and have watched as this organization has steady contributed to the eradication of female genital mutilation. However it is their dedication to treating survivors and providing access to health care that touches me the most. CAGeM ensured that women and girls in remote areas are transported to their health centers and receive free treatment. I have sponsored 18 women and girls and have their thank you cards on my wall. In 2007 I traveled to one of the villages CAGeM worked in and met one of the women I sponsored. It was one of the best days of my life seeing how grateful she was. I was also glad that her daughter was not circumcised due to the eradication of FGM in the community. It's little I know and I wish I could do more and I'm grateful for that experience.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

CAGeM is an outstanding organization. One hundred percent of the donations it receives are used towards female genital mutilation eradication programs and assisting victims. There are very few charities in the world that can make that claim. CAGeM is able to do this because it is 100% run by volunteers who have a passion for making a difference. When I decided to donate to a worthy cause I wanted every single dollar to go towards assisting victims and I could specify that. I didn't want it to be consumed in administrative costs and CAGeM delivered just that! They know how to keep their costs low and their impact high. I am very satisfied with what my donation was used for.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Several victims die from complications of female genital mutilation each year. Now I had a chance to help them get the treatment they need and can contribute to their reconsructive surgey.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

CAGeM is building a free clitoral recontructive surgery hospital in Africa and there are hundreds on the waitig list. I want them to open as soon as possible which requires funds to complete the building.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Give or volunteer for this organization. They always need help because they are 100% volunteer run.

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

I donated to this organization in the beginning of May 2012. They have since provided me with ample amount of feed back on where my money has gone, and what has been accomplished! I look forward to staying up to date with this organization's successes as well as attending their conference in June in NYC!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

I donated to this organization because of their work on this horrendous practice. I get updates on how my money is being used and see the impact it is making in saving little girls who would otherwise have been hopeless.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist in picking up and shipping donations to the free hospital. Volunteer