Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

This past saturday June 16, I was lucky enough to attend Their Voice conference hosted by CAGeM at the New York Academy of Medicine. The conference aimed at eradicating female genital mutilation was outstanding and very emotional. Women who have survived the trauma while they were children, spoke openely about the experiences and I was deeply moved. I feel inspired to do something about this problem that I did not previously know about. I hope they could use my support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Creating awareness about female genital mutilation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I was opportuned to attend the Cagem organized event in February 2012 to mark the International day against Female Genital Mutilation. After listening to Miss Soraya Mire speak as a surving victim of the dastardly practice, and the brief interaction I had with the Director of Cagem, Miss Aberie Ikinko, I was indeed surprised at the extent of work that needs to be done in sensitizing the public on this inhumane practice. I am and will continue to be a part of the Cagem family, especially looking at what they are doing in Nigeria. Kudos to the Cagem team especially all the volunteers who are determined to join this campaign until this evil is greatly reduced and at best eliminated. Keep up the good work Cagem!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I'm amazed at the passion with which CAGEM operates. I have witnessed them fight to protect children at risk of being mutilated. These little girls have been protected from a traumatic experience that would have haunted them throughout their lives. CAGEM speaks for those who cannot afford to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

CAGeM is an outstanding organization. One hundred percent of the donations it receives are used towards female genital mutilation eradication programs and assisting victims. There are very few charities in the world that can make that claim. CAGeM is able to do this because it is 100% run by volunteers who have a passion for making a difference. When I decided to donate to a worthy cause I wanted every single dollar to go towards assisting victims and I could specify that. I didn't want it to be consumed in administrative costs and CAGeM delivered just that! They know how to keep their costs low and their impact high. I am very satisfied with what my donation was used for.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Several victims die from complications of female genital mutilation each year. Now I had a chance to help them get the treatment they need and can contribute to their reconsructive surgey.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

CAGeM is building a free clitoral recontructive surgery hospital in Africa and there are hundreds on the waitig list. I want them to open as soon as possible which requires funds to complete the building.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Give or volunteer for this organization. They always need help because they are 100% volunteer run.

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

As a child welfare advocate, I have had the opportunity to work with this organization. The efficiency and passion they dedicate to rescuing little girls is exemplary of what an organization committed to improving lives and reducing suffering should be.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

I admire the work of CAGeM and look forward to walking at their Walk-A-Thon come September! I am starting fundraising now!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

I have done a lot of volunteer work throughout the years, but working with CAGeM has truly proven to be the most rewarding/wonderful experience I have ever had. This organization opened my eyes to such a horrendous practice that I was ill-informed about prior to joining forces with them. They have given me the tools to be a true advocate against FGM, and I am most grateful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

I donated to this organization in the beginning of May 2012. They have since provided me with ample amount of feed back on where my money has gone, and what has been accomplished! I look forward to staying up to date with this organization's successes as well as attending their conference in June in NYC!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2012

more

May 26, 2012

I ran away from home when I was 11 after my older sister died from circumcision. I wandered with no food or shelter until I was rescued by CAGeM and taken to the safe house. I was given my basic needs and education until my village abandonned circumcision due to the work of CAGeM. That was over 10 years ago. I am now in University and engaged to a man who cares for me. If I was not rescued I would have been forced back home and married off at 13 like my sister. I know what my life would have been like if I was not rescued. The best way I can say thanks is by helping other girls that need help which I have been doing and will continue to do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

Volunteering for CAGeM has been a wonderful opportunity. I know my efforts help a just cause to eradicate FGM. I try to commit more time everyday because I know the slightest effort goes a long way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist in picking up and shipping donations to the free hospital. Volunteer