Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 24, 2013

more

January 24, 2013

As the director of the Stehouwer Free Clinic, a major problem we often see among those without insurance is dental issues. The Women's Giving Circle, a fund within the Cadillac Area Community Foundation provided a grant to provide new and improved smiles to the women seen at the Stehouwer Free Clinic.
The ladies from Women's Giving Circle were very helpful. They discussed with us the needs of those we care for and the problem the Stehouwer Free Clinic struggles to meet. This helped us to decide which area of need would be of the greatest interest to the Women’s Giving Circle and also beneficial to the clients of the Stehouwer Free Clinic.
A huge thank you to the Women’s Giving Circle for granting us funds to provide dental care to the uninsured women of the Cadillac area living in poverty. With the assistance of local dentists, the funds from the Women’s Giving Circle helped many women smile again. This also gave them the confidence needed to find a job but most importantly, improve their health.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2013

more

January 19, 2013

In 2009, the After 26 Project was a newly formed non-profit, hoping to get the word of their mission out to the public. Thanks in part to funds from the Cadillac Area Community Foundation, the After 26 Depot will be opening this year! Our mission is to train and employ people age 26 years and older who have developmental disabilities. The cafe and gift shop will be located in the Ann Arbor railroad depot. Thanks again Cadillac Area Community Foundation, Lyn Hughes, President After 26 Board of Directors

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 18, 2013

more

January 18, 2013

As Co-Coordinator of the Wexford-Missaukee Area Great Start Collaborative, I want to take this opportunity to thank the Cadillac Area Community Foundation for their recent award which will be used to help fund the Fourth Annual Cadillac Area Early Childhood Conference. The purpose of this day-long conference, aimed at parents and professionals, is to improve the quality of care of young children in their homes and early care and learning settings. I have found the Foundation staff to be a pleasure to work with and I commend the Board on their efforts to improve our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 18, 2013

more

January 18, 2013

As the Excutive Director of the Cadillac Area YMCA, I've found the Cadillac Area Community Foundation to be an incredible asset to our community. Throught their close work with youth they've formed a very dynamic and enegetic Youth Advisroy Committee (YAC) that annaully gives out funding to advance the needs of youth in our Community. At the Y they've supported collaborative efforts in programs like Teen Impact and the development of our Teen Center. YAC also participated in a 3 way partnership with the Y and Club Cadillac to provide a Christmas Card service that generated awareness about the Y, the foundations, and Club Cadillac.

The foundation has also been instrumental in other collaborative efforts. Most recently they helped fund the Lincoln Afterschool Prgoram that provides a Heatlhy Snack and vigerous play five days per week to fight the obesity epedemic in our youth. Additionally the program provides 3 days of tutoring in Math or Reading for kids that are struggling in those areas. Withouth their funding this program would not have been possible.

I've found the staff team at the foundation to be extremely approachable and ready to help us think through how best to frame our programs so they are best positioned to recieve funding and succeed. They've been straightforward to identify potential obstacles or programs that lack the integrity to be funded.

We also use the foundation to hold our endowment fund. It's been excellent to have a local team handy to answer our questions and be our advocates for developing and utilitizing this fund. I've been extremly thankful that their leadership removes any worry I have regarding the security and growth of our endowment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with the free mobile food pantry on the first and third Thursday of each month. Volunteers should be on site at 1:45 pm at 908 6th Street, Cadillac (in the old Cadillac Distributing Building).