Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1.888892345
Write A Review
February 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've seen the evidence. This was a place of neglect and suffering. Visit http://www.caboodleranch.net to view evidence of fraud and abuse. I am appalled that anyone would defend this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 3, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 3, 2013

I have done my research. There are thousands of wonderful comments about Caboodle Ranch from those who have visited. There are numerous videos of the happy & well cared for cats at Caboodle Ranch. They have all the documents showing all of the vet cat care & medicine. The Caboodle Ranch vet, Dr. Lewis came to the ranch often.

The Caboodle Ranch raid by PETA & ASPCA in Feb. 2012 was hideous! Lies were fabricated & facts distorted.
PETA & ASPCA go for sensationalism to generate donations. There is also political connections one of which these organizations are against any Animal Rescue Act that would allow a rescue to take animals as opposed to euthanizing them. (Does not sound like it makes sense until one researches PETA in which ASPCA follow suit.)

Caboodle Ranch was a wonderful & beautiful place. They still need donations to continue the legal fiasco. Hopefully, Caboodle Ranch will thrive again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

Caboodle Ranch collected nearly a quarter million dollars in donations in 2010, yet denied cats basic veterinary care. While cats suffered and died in agony, the owner took trips to Las Vegas, bought tickets to Disney on Ice and Daytona Speedway, and wasted thousands of dollars on local motel rooms. At the time of the raid and closure of the Ranch in 2012, at least 29 dead and decomposing cats were found scattered around the buildings of Caboodle Ranch, including two decomposed corpses in a vanity at the back of the "general store". According to the medical records entered into evidence in the custody hearing, more than 95% of the cats were suffering from illness, injury and disease.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hundreds of cats had to be nursed back to health thanks to the abuse and neglect of Caboodle Ranch. Despite their poor condition, many were able to be saved, and are scheduled for adoption in August 2012.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down, jail the owner and his accomplices, and ensure that no cat suffers the abuse that was inflicted on the Caboodle Ranch cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2012

more

August 3, 2012

Write all the negative reviews ye want,ye seem to forget there are supporters that have been there that have many good things to say even those globally that came to visit the ranch,I cannot believe the venom and hatred ye post,like I have said before ye are not about the welfare of the cat (A front),it is about hurting and destroying a man whom ye have such a hatred for,there are lies being told on the anti-caboodle page,where is ye compassion,where is ye empathy,but most of all where is ye humanity,of those that have gone out of their way to hurt Craig some of ye live in FL and I know where ye live,ye are not the only smart ones when it comes to the net,if for wotever reason Craig does not get his cats back there will be repercussions,ye can bank on that,and Elise,ye are going to pay dearly,before this year is out payback will be in the works.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

I along with a friend took 2 cats to caboodle ranch in March 2010...we volunteered for 3 days. We seen many sick cats and what we cleaned was filthy,it was very evident that the office and that awful infirmory were not cleaned daily. With the amount of cats he had it should have been cleaned 2 to 3 times a day. We also witnessed him wiping these poor cats eyes with clorax wipes. Craig Grant had no regular staff....spotty volunteers.....and would not take advice on anything we suggested....many cats suffered due to his neglect. We came back 2 weeks later to get our 2 cats back...many others were not so lucky.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 30, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 30, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I have contributed money and supplies to Caboodle Ranch, Inc. I am certain that the money In contributed was not used to care for the cats as requested, because the cats received NO MEDICAL CARE, as is evidenced in the under-way civil and criminal legal proceedings. Craig Grant and Nanette Entriken are facing multiple counts of animal cruelty and will soon face issues related to misappropriation of 501c3 funds and charity fraud. For more information,refer to http://caboodleranch.net

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 30, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Do not donate to this organization. The place is run by a man who a Judge ruled is lacking in the skill and knowledge to run a ranch. Do not be fooled.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 30, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 30, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

PLEASE CHECK OUT THE HORRIFIC STORIES OF ANIMAL ABUSE, SUFFERING AND NEGLECT. THE OWNER OF CABOODLE RANCH HAS BEEN ARRESTED AND CHARGED AND IS AWAITING TRIAL.In the meantime, he still has his charity website, a FaceBook page, and he is still collecting donations from unsuspecting animal lovers who want to help animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

close down Caboodle Ranch along with their websites still accepting donations from the public and shut down their FB page.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Internet

June 19, 2012
11 people found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2012
11 people found this review helpful

I donated and volunteered at Caboodle Ranch February 2011. I witness mass suffering and abuse. I've since obtained bank records and other financial statements proving that director, Craig Grant, was using public donations for personal enrichment. Visit http://www.caboodleranch.net to view evidence of fraud and abuse.

Photos

Videos

The Horrible Truth Behind Caboodle Ranch

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers