Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.578955
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
September 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 24, 2012

I started going to Dr. Cooper back in 2004. My family and I started volunteering for the Christmas Drive in 2008. We purchased items for families in need whether it be new shoes or some work clothes and even something fun for the kids. My family loves to participate in shopping and wrapping and of course giving the gifts to the less fortunate. It truly shows my kids how blessed they are and how to help others and be less selfish. Cooperstown really does everything they can to help those in need especially during the holidays. They are provided with a meal, a Christmas Tree and gifts for the family that they really need. Dr. Cooper has made it possible by being generous and caring to all he meets. We don't always have the financial means to donate money for the families but we donate our time to help out no matter what it may be. This organization has done a great job and they continue to get better year after year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 13, 2012

One year in this group I helped deliver Christmas to needy families, amongst other projects. In my experience I was reminded of the blessing at Christmas and the blessing in my own life. It was the best Christmas gift I could give and illuminated the saying it’s better to give then receive.
Another year I donated a working color 27” Television to be given to someone without a TV. I have done all sorts of volunteering for this organization from setup, welcoming guests, to serving food, supervising helpers, it was worth every minute.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

For the past six years my doll club has donated to the fabulous Christmas event that the Coop Foundation sponsors for families with money problems at the Holiday time. Families are suggested by schools and churches in the area. Volunteers buy and wrap the gifts for each person in the family, buying things the family needs and wants. On the party day, each family is invited to see Santa arrive on the Firetruck. Food is provided by local resturants; craft tables for the kids while they wait their turn with Santa; music by local choirs and teen DJ all add to the excitement! This is Community action at the finest! Coop Foundation stands for Care of Other People & that is the prime purpose of this wonderful and caring organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012

more

September 11, 2012

Throughout my 4 years of helping out with the C.O.O.P. foundation I've had nothing but great experiences. this foundation is definitely one that i am proud to say that i volunteer for. there have been many projects over the years, but the most recent one was a car wash. There was nothing but smiles as we washed all these cars. it was a pretty busy day, but it was a fun day to say the least. Dr. Cooper is definitely a wonderful guy and he runs a great organization. The C.O.O.P. foundation get two thumbs up for me and i think they're great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2012

more

September 9, 2012

Dr. Cooper's care and compassion not only is observed with his clients, but to his community. My husband and I have been able to participate in two annual Christmas events that is sponsored by the C.O.O.P. Foundation. Through donations and fundraising efforts the foundation is able to provide holiday cheer to disadvantaged families who otherwise would not have a Christmas to speak of. I was thrilled to see smiles on children's faces after receiving their gifts from Santa Claus. The foundation also provides assistance to those who cannot afford Dr. Cooper's program. My husband and I feel very proud to be a part of Dr. Cooper's Cooperstown and his generous foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2012

more

September 8, 2012

My wife and I have been involved with The C.O.O.P. Foundation both as volunteers and donors for the past two years for the Foundation's Annual Christmas Family Drive. The Foundation seeks out needy families near their headquarters in Fullerton, CA and solicits donations to provide Christmas presents for their children. A few days before Christmas, the Foundation organizes an event where the families are hosted to a lunch and a visit by Santa Claus (who gives the children their presents). This is a wonderful cause and we plan to be involved again this year!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 2, 2012

more

September 2, 2012

BEWARE!!! Do not support this charity! Ken Cooper who runs this charity has had his chiropractic license suspended and has been disciplined for multiple things including moral turpitude. He also has judgements against him for conning his patients into investing in a ponzi scheme. He filed bankrupcy in 2011 and currently has liens for failing to pay his taxes. BEWARE! Research his license at the State of CA chiropractic license website http://www2.dca.ca.gov/pls/wllpub/wllqryna$lcev2.startup?p_qte_code=DC&p_qte_pgm_code=8500 research his court cases at the OC Courts website https://ocapps.occourts.org/civilwebShopping/Search.do;jsessionid=83A8A462D825A7031D20094C246E55AD#top research his liens at the OC Clerk Recorders website https://cr.ocgov.com/recorderworks/. See Topix for more comments and info http://www.topix.com/forum/city/fullerton-ca/TAKA2CKME6CNUQ6HD

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 29, 2012

I have provided live music for the C.O.O.P. Foundations Holiday Event off and on for many years now. I am always touched by what I see. Even from a distance, I can feel the excitement and anxieties of the families who wait for their turn to visit with Santa. They seem reluctant to believe that goodness and giving are sincere. There are tears of joy, not only from those receiving gifts that include basic needs such as clothes and small appliances, but also from the volunteers who have worked tirelessly to accomplish the massive task of tracking down the special requests and gifts, those who spent hours and hours wrapping, the folks who fill plates of food, the runners, the supervisors, and even the musicians. One year I watched as a three year old clung to Santa's leg as he tried to walk inside for a well deserved break! The child had not been invited but had seen the event while walking by with her Grandmother. She tried all morning to get to Santa. She had been carried off the stage numerous times, redirected to make music with me, and fed. Panicked that Santa was leaving the scene, she adhered herself to him. Her determination was admirable. Santa reached down and gathered her up. She whispered in his ear and asked for a bike.She hugged Santa with the biggest hug imaginable and did not want to ever let go! A volunteer watching this, drove to a near-by store and purchased a new bike. There was not a dry eye as she finally earned a trip to Santa's lap and the "elves" presented a shiny new bike! I will always cherish this memory; it is Christmas for me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 9, 2012

My first experience was at the amazing Christmas party in 2010. I volunteered to serve food and help where needed. I found the experience so fulfilling that I decided to try it for the forth year. I can not explain it or how something so big could run so smooth but it did. Santa Clause has a real beard and a twinkle in his eye. I encourage anyone looking for an opportunity to give back during the holiday season to volunteer to help the C.O.O.P. Foundation with their Family Christmas Drive. There is something for everyone to do from shopping, wrapping, cooking, decorating organizing families and organizing arts & crafts. Dr. Cooper is a generous loving man who is truely making a difference in our community. He is amazing. He is a knowledgeable faithfilled leader. Thank you for impacting my life in such a profound way. Definately blessed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers