Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 11, 2014

What an amazing event that the COOP foundation puts on. I have been involved charity and donation work for over 30 years and these fantastic people do it right! It was wonderful to see how hard they work and how much the families they sponsored received for the holidays. Without them they would have probably got nothing. They did everything and more to make this day one that they will never forget. It was wonderful to see so many happy recipients and all the volunteers were helpful and loving. Santa was great, the food was outstanding, the music added to the general atmosphere and the multiple activities were for all ages. I was amazed at the amount of careful giving - and it just kept happening throughout the event. If you can donate or volunteer to this organization you will not only truly help families in need, but you will join the best organization I have had the pleasure of being involved in in a really long time. I look forward to working with them for many years and cannot say thank you enough times to them for what they do.
June 11, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 11, 2014

I started going to Dr Cooper in the late 80's, at which time I was a young mother and wife badly in need of de-stressing and improving my diet. In addition to relieving my chronic neck and back pain, Dr. Cooper also introduced me to supplements - which for me were a Godsend. My husband - who previously had an aversion to chiropractors - found relief from back pain due to a herniated disk thanks to finally allowing Dr Cooper to treat him. I recall one occasion where he could barely walk into his office and after one treatment he walked out virtually pain free!
I resonate with alternative methods of treatment for pain, disease and dietary needs, and I feel that Dr. Cooper is a master at knowing what is best for his patients. I don't doubt that there have been miracles performed in that office thanks to Dr. Cooper's expertise and the patient's willingness to follow protocol.
20+ yrs later I am forever in debt to him and will always consider his people and his practice above and beyond insofar as chiropractic organizations are concerned.
God bless him, his beautiful family, and his always friendly and caring office personnel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed as far as I'm concerned!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 18, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 18, 2013

We have been coming to see Dr Cooper for nearly 4 months now and the progress my wife is making is astonishing and nothing short of a miracle. She had scoliosis at a young age and had her upper back fused. Twenty years later she was suffering lower back pain from the pressure of the rods pressing down. After numerous painful and expensive "procedures" like steroid injections and burning of the nerves there was no real fix for her problems. We met Coop through a friend, not ever thinking that chiropractic was an option with her rods in her back. Boy were we wrong, my wife would come home from work and go straight to bed in a lot of pain... now after her adjustments and guidance from Coop she can function with nearly no pain at all. We sit in the lobby, waiting our turn, watching miracles performed on a daily basis!! I would HIGHLY recommend looking up his page on Facebook cooperstown chiro and see the miracles for yourself. We also attended the Christmas drive this year for the first time. One word.. HUMBLING!! A life changing event that I was proud to volunteer at. Thanks to Coop and all the staff for all you do!! To see the love of my life have a chance at a painless life is amazing! !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2013

more

December 16, 2013

I am the McKinney Vento Homeless Liaison for Placentia Yorba Linda Unified School District in Orange County California. Recently, I was contacted by Yvette from the C.O.O.P. Foundation who was looking for local families in north OC to help out for the holidays. I happily submitted the names of thirty families from three schools in our district. These school serve our students the lowest economic category. The families chosen were all families who are struggling economically, and who were deserving of some extra joy for Christmas. From beginning to end, the C.O.O.P. Foundation was professional, caring, and compassionate with our families. I'm as pleased to be connected with this fine organization.

I attended the event on Saturday that they held for our families, and several other needy families and students in our area. There were ample refreshments, fun entertainment, and a great holiday spirit was shown by all of the volunteers who worked for the event's success. I could not believe how many gifts there were, beautifully wrapped, all waiting for their recipients. Our families were so grateful, and frankly so was I. How kind of Dr. Cooper to organize such a fantastic community event. All of our families left with a huge box of gifts and each received a gift from Santa on stage. They were so thrilled and so was I. The event was organized well, and the many volunteers provided lots of help where needed. It was obvious that a lot of time was spent organizing the event, and it is certain that a lot of money was donated as well, as each of our families received every wish on their lists.

Thank you again Dr. Cooper, Yvette and all of the Cooperstown team! You guys did a superb job of making the holidays brighter for some very needy PYLUSD students, and others! Merry Christmas!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 14, 2013

This was my first time attending the Christmas Toy Drive in Fullerton and I was there on behalf of our PYLUSD Families who were selected to partake in this annual Charity Event hosted by the COOP Foundation. I was very happy with the active participation of volunteers, and with the amazing people ho helped organize! I met Dr. Cooper and Mrs.Lisa and Yvette and others and was very touched by the generosity and genuine kindness that was transmitted to all on such a beautiful day! It was certainly a very rewarding, heartfelt event and to see the families enjoying a buffet style lunch and yummy breakfast treats, to meet Santa, and partake in a family function was perhaps the nicest and most memorable experience these families will do this holiday season! I am very thankful to Cooperstown Chiropractic choosing our schools (Valencia High, Valadez MS, and Melrose Elem) to be a part of this toy drive. When I first arrived, I was blown away by the amount of wrapped gifts and 'Santa Lists' and the many wonderful goodies throughout! I hope to be a part of this generous and humbling event for years to come! I myself grew up financially disadvantaged and I too participated in these Charitable events; I know how happy those children must have been as they received gifts during a time when they are most appreciated!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Specific to the Toy Drive: maybe looking into Public Transit bus passes or a shuttle bus to assist the families who arrived on bus but had no way of getting back home easily. Also maybe having a stage but with ramp wheelchair access.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

I first became involved in the foundation when my mom was diagnosed with Lupus in 2006. She became a part of the foundation and they were helping with her medical needs. Her doctors had her on several medication which had many side effects and she was always in some type of pain. Now in 2013 she is still a patient, she does not take any medication but takes supplements daily. She also suffers from arthritis, but with her weekly adjustment she rarely has pain. She is living a normal life, working and doing activities with me and our family.

I also volunteer with their Christmas drive every year and it has been a life changing experience. every year they get donations from businesses, people, patients and they use every cent to buy gifts for families who are in need and cannot afford their own. They receive their presents from Santa on an even day and I've been blessed to be involved in the whole process. The COOP foundation has touched so many lives with the work that they do and I look forward to volunteering at their event this Saturday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

If it weren't for Dr. Cooper, I would never have been able to become a mom and carry my own baby. I had every infertility expert in CA & VA telling me that my only option was IVF or surrogate. He helped me with chiropractic care & nutritional supplements. He started adjusting my daughter once a weeks since she was 3 days old, and she has been advanced in all of her check ups.
So the question is, why wouldn't I support a great cause like this that can help children and people who are struggling with their health?
Dr. Cooper is very transparent with any questions people have regarding his practice and the foundation. If you have questions, ask him.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 23, 2013

more

March 23, 2013

Please research this charity before you get involved. They do not disclose any financial records and the leader has been sued multiple times for fraud.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 14, 2012

I've helped support the Christmas event the C.O.O.P. Foundation puts on for the last five years in various ways by sponsoring families and shopping for items on the families' wish lists. It is a wonderful event that thoroughly blesses families in the community every year. I have so appreciated Dr. Cooper's commitment to bring hope and healing to all his clients and to provide care to those that cannot afford it. He definitely has a heart to give back to the community and to serve those around him with the gifts and talents God has blessed him with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr, Coopers for the past five years and the majority of my care is also funded by the C.O.O.P Foundation. I came to Dr. Cooper having been diagnosed and very sick with Lupus. Within four months of treatment I was off of all my medications and was able to enjoy life as I did before. I feel very Blessed to have found Dr. Cooper and his Foundation. I continue to feel great and enjoy life. Thank you Dr. Cooper!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers