Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

We have belonged to By Their Side since its early days and have been amazed at how they have expanded their professionalism and programming. Our daughters will definitely be calling on By Their Side to help supervise their brother's care once we're gone. We also learned about the efficacy of having "family meetings" at a By Their Side meeting, and have put it into practice with great success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

We enrolled our older daughter in By Their Side in 2007, and are confident that it will assist her younger sister in overseeing her personal needs after we have departed this life. Having this resource will enable our younger daughter to pursue her career and dreams, without being solely responsible for such oversight. Not encumbering the younger sibling, so to speak, has been our lifelong goal. We are relieved that By Their Side will have the resources and volunteers to support its clients' needs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My daughter has been enrolled in the By Their Side program since 1988. Initially, and to this day, it is greatly comforting to know that when she becomes an active client, caring individuals will diligently advocate for her best interests throughout her life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My sister is a developmentally disabled individual who lives far away from me, and my elderly parents are no longer able to advocate for her well being. What to do? By Their Side steps in and makes sure people with developmental disabilities are properly looked after when no one else is around to do it. They are a God send.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers may contact us at 443-279-1234.-Assist us with office projects so that limited staff hours can be directed back into member services. -Serve on a board committee such as fundraising, outreach, member services, sharing with us your particular expertise-Join our speaker's bureau to help other families learn about our services.