Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I have 2 daughters with developmental disabilities. My husband and I have always worried about what will happen to the girls when we are no longer here. Neither side of the family is very involved with our girls. When our youngest was 6 months old, we heard about By Their Side (then MTRC) and decided to enroll. Over the years we have begun to realize just how much of a role By Their Side will play when the time comes for both our girls and the family member who has agreed to step up and watch out for them. To ensure this wonderful organization remains solvent and still exists at that time, I have become a Board member and have served for the past 10 years. I have seen and heard first hand about some of the great opportunities this organization has been involved in for our clients and our family recently hired By Their Side to assist us in getting through the application process for residential placement. Read the information on the website or call the office, they will be happy to talk to you and answer any questions you may have.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

My family has belonged to By Their Side for six years, and I love the organization so much that I became a volunteer board member. We are counting on them to look after our son's interests after we are gone, and make sure that his trust fund is used to enhance his life. By Their Side has also helped us to already to navigate the disabilities support system and to resolve disagreements with his service providers. It is a great organization with a caring and professional staff as well as very dedicated volunteer leadership.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Our Son, now 44, has been a member since 1985. We have been so grateful for the peace of mind that By their Side provides in assuring that as we get older and possibly unable to advocate for our son, they will be there to step in and work on his behalf. His siblings live out of state and may not always be directly involved in his advocacy with the agencies, and services that he receives . By their Side will fill that direct support. We joined when he was young, but now realized as we get older how important it is to have this support program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I am attorney that works with families with loved ones with developmental disabilities. By Their Side is a great organization that works with families to see that their loved ones are well taken care of when they are not able to be there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers may contact us at 443-279-1234.-Assist us with office projects so that limited staff hours can be directed back into member services. -Serve on a board committee such as fundraising, outreach, member services, sharing with us your particular expertise-Join our speaker's bureau to help other families learn about our services.