Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.903235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2013

I am a board member of the Monmouth County USBC. The national USBC (United States Bowling Congress) has always supported our veterans and we have always supported efforts to raise finds. We have been ... more

July 31, 2014

BVL (Bowlers to Veterans Link) is a very well run organization that supports our veterans and troops at home and abroad. There is a small group of very dedicated people to support the national organizaton. They provide money for medical or recreation equipment to state run veterans nursing homes. An entertainment group called "Re-Creation" tours the country to entertain the veterans in nursing homes. Bowling lane kits are sent to the troops overseas to provide a distraction and fun. The few people manning this organization work very hard to provide a lot of services, and we applaud them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2013

I am a board member of the Monmouth County USBC. The national USBC (United States Bowling Congress) has always supported our veterans and we have always supported efforts to raise finds. We have been fortunate to collect an average of $2,000 per year. When we send our money to the national BVL, we know we are supporting thousands of locations around the country, including a group known as Re-Creation. This group is comprised of wonderful young song and dance people, who brighten the lives of every veteran they meet. The national organization keeps only 10% of what we send and then allows us to select a local veterans home to give our 90%. For us, it is such an honor to be able to share our donations with those in the local veterans home. We thank the BVL for that opportunity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. They work on a very small budget and do wonderful things for the veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Amazing charity with unbelievably low overhead. A few years ago, a friend made me aware of the high administrative cost of many popular charities which caused me to do a little investigation of my own. When I found out what the charities I had supported for years were spending on salaries and fundraising, I quickly increased by BVL donations and reduced or cancelled my support for other charities.

I have seen BVL's results in person and know for a fact they are making life better for our deserving veterans. Unfortunately our country can't currently afford to provide all the services that our veterans deserve so services from organizations like BVL are needed more now thatn at any time in recent memory.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

focus on expanding the pool of fundraising volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The BVL is a unique organization that provides much needed services and activities for veterans, and those recuperating, through the community and sport of bowling. As a bowling proprietor, I decided to use our old bowling pins (bowling pins have a life span!) to raise donations for the BVL and promote awareness of this great resource in our area. Organizers and volunteers at the BVL are thorough, accommodating, and easy to work with. We will definitely conduct fundraising on behalf of the BVL again!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

We are a small bowling association but every year, we have a tournament where the funds go to support the veterans. It is not a lot of money, but every little bit helps these wonderful people who have given a portion of their lives so we can be free to bowl.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers