Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.903235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

For several years BVL has been providing money to be used for the Wounded Warriors at Walter Reed National Medical Center. The support is used to provide them with the ability to bowl for free. Most of these individuals will be returning to small town America where the Bowling Center is a hub for social interaction and a place where many different groups of people go for entertainment. Giving the Warriors the confidence to participate in the sport makes them more likely to feel comfortable, now that they have recovered some of their athletic skills in a sport which can be enjoyed by amputees, brain damaged troops and those soldiers, sailors and airmen with PTSD.

Noel Dysart, Manager, Bethesda Naval Bowling Center

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more funding for their worthwhile projects

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The BVL Fund Inc. has been a sponsor of the Department of Veterans Affairs' National Veterans Creative Arts Festival for years. BVL understands how the arts (music, dance, drama creative writing and visual arts) make a major difference in the lives of America's Veterans. Through the support from BVL, the NVCAF has been able to purchase awards for nearly 4,000 Veterans throughout the country that have participated in the annual competition, as well as support the Creative Arts Festival, an event that not only recognizes Veterans for their creative achievements, but promotes continued learning and involvement in the arts through community arts opportunities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

BVL Bowling for Veterans League has give so much to our veterans at the VA. They recently provided funds for our Serenity Garden turning our patio into a beautiful for veterans to bask in the sun and enjoy the outdoors. Two tiled cement tables, fountain, plants and vases, 2 outdoor patio sets and a large umbrella. It is the place to go for our veterans. Thanks to BVL we were able to complete this very special project for our special veterans.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The BVL has generously supported the Bowling Center at the Veterans Home, Yountville , CA, for the past 30 years! Our 1000 residents and their families enjoy this activity. The theraputic value of wheelchair bowling cannot be underestimated! Even spectators get great pleasure, reminiscing and vicariously enjoying the fun. We have been so generously blessed by physical and financial support of the BVL. Every donation dollar allows us to maintain and provide this great activity. Without the BVL, our lanes would be dark!With great appreciation- Karen Zanetell, Director, Residential Care Programs,veterans Home of California, Yountville, CA 94599

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers