Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Busted Foundation is a fantastic organization. It has been such a labor of love. The volunteers have devoted countless hours to take the organization to the next level. It is so rewarding to help ease the financial strain on those stricken with cancer. Watching close friends and family battle breast cancer has strengthened my belief in the need for Busted Foundation and determination to help it continue to grow. I am honored to be a board member. More importantly, this organization is run by the most amazing people. Stephanie and Gabriel have put their blood, sweat, and tears into this organization. They inspire me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Busted Foundation is a fantastic organization. It has been such a labor of love. The volunteers have devoted countless hours to take the organization to the next level. It is so rewarding to help ease the financial strain on those stricken with cancer. Watching a close friend battle breast cancer has strengthened my belief in the need for Busted Foundation and determination to help it continue to grow. I am honored to be a board member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Being on the Board of Directors, I get to see all the dedication and hard work that is required to keep the non-profit running. This volunteer organization receives enormous community support keeps everyone motivated to work even harder so we continue to help the women in our community. Breast cancer is such a devastating diagnosis for so many women and has effected so many people. We all gather together so we could to help your friend, your sister, your mother, your aunt, your daughter or yourself. Won't you join us?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

The Busted Foundation is a fantastic local non-profit, in fact maybe one of the best ones out there! I volunteered my time to help manage their online presence through social media and didn't mind lending plenty of work time to them at all. What they do and stand for is truly life-changing and makes a huge impact on these women who are suffering from breast cancer. Not only is it a great idea, but makes perfect sense to help promote such a cause to help out anyone who's battling this disease and can't even afford to get better. After seeing the results and support for Bowling for Boobies and breast cancer awareness month, the outreach and efforts done was eye-opening to see and I felt proud to be involved in just a little part of a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the opportunity to work with Busted Foundation on a professional and personal level for more than five years. It truly is the most dynamic and energetic organization of its kind, delivering on the promise to directly impact those most impacted by breast cancer. With its sense of contagious enthusiasm, every single person involved with Busted, from fundraisers to guests, feels a sense of belonging and contribution for a great cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Busted Foundation is one of the BEST Non-profits around. They truly mean to do good which is why Pristine Beauty participates each year in Bowling For Boobies! As the owner I am so proud to be a small part of the great good they are doing!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 21, 2010

I don't know how I would have survived financially without the help of this organization after going through a radical double mastectomy. Although, I'm still going through treatment and things are tou... more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Not only am I a recipient of the Busted Foundation, I am very happy to say that I am a Stage 3 Grade 3 Breast Cancer Survivor of 3 years who is now very proud to be an avid volunteer for the Busted Foundation. I've suffered too many surgeries to count over the past 3 years and the team at the Busted Foundation was there to support me financially and emotionally all the way. I was terrified that I would not be able to pay my utility bills and buy food. I was in jeopardy of losing my apartment and vehicle. Having no family here with me, I became very scared that I would have no way to get to my chemo infusion appointments or surgeries. Most worrisome was that I wouldn't have an advocate to speak on my behalf or uphold my advanced directive should the unthinkable happen. The team at the Busted Foundation made sure I had a family to take care of me!!! I am so grateful to them and honored that I can be a volunteer now and be witness to the numerous women who continue to receive their assistance, love and support! If it wasn't for the non-profit Busted Foundation, I don't know where I'd be today... Today I am healthy, happy and stronger than ever using this strength to further promote the care and financial assistance the Busted Foundation provides in the form of grants to woman battling breast cancer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

I don't know how I would have survived financially without the help of this organization after going through a radical double mastectomy. Although, I'm still going through treatment and things are tough emotionally, I don't have to worry about my utilities being turned off because I had to pay for my medicine. Nor do I have to choose whether to eat or pay my gas bill. Yes... It really does get that bad for many women who suffer from breast cancer. Please donate to the Busted Foundation.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I don't know how I would have survived financially without the help of this organization after going through a radical double mastectomy. Although, I'm still going through treatment and things are tough emotionally, I don't have to worry about my utilities being turned off because I had to pay for my medicine. Nor do I have to choose whether to eat or pay my gas bill. Yes... It really does get that bad for many women who suffer from breast cancer. Please donate to the Busted Foundation.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

2012 marks the, let's see, 4th year that I've worked for BFB as a fundraiser, bowler, and donator of goods/services. It's always a joy to be a part of their annual bowling event. The staff and volunteers are uniformly upbeat, generous with both their time and knowledge, and committed. It's a wonderful group to be a part of...a real party, celebrating and supporting local women. With 100% of profits actually going directly to cancer patients, you can feel at ease asking friends and coworkers to contribute (even in tough economic times). I love these guys and will do whatever they ask of me until they kick me out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 20, 2010

The people at the Busted Foundation were so grateful, encouraging and helpful when I promoted the event to my mailing list and my readers. Furthermore, my readers and clients who attended the event sa... more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work for several non-profit organizations on a daily basis and I have rarely seen so much love, passion and hard work put into events as the Busted Foundation. Understanding that this money is actually going to help pay for women's astronomical bills -- and hearing their stories about how Busted has saved them from serious financial debt, is inspiring to me every year. I couldn't be more proud to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

The people at the Busted Foundation were so grateful, encouraging and helpful when I promoted the event to my mailing list and my readers. Furthermore, my readers and clients who attended the event said it was one of the most enjoyable and enthusiastic evenings they had attended for charity in many years. I am always here to help Busted now any way, shape or form. They are the best at what they do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the readers of my column and mailing list who attended the event, many of whom wrote in giving me incredible feedback and asking me to keep them posted on when it was happening again.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Knowing that all donations go directly to women suffering with breast cancer makes this organiztion number 1 in my book. Most other cancer fundations raise money for research. People battling this disease need financial help and that is what this organization does.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Create community using social media, help plan our next fundraiser through a committee, Volunteer