Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

Wonderful group doing so much to help women when they need it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I I won a free mammogram (I have no insurance) at their mammogram party and I had to.go back for ultrasound and another mammogram. I am ok. The Busted Foundation and Dr Kitner came to my rescue. What a blessing they are amazing and everyone should support them and donate to them and they help hundreds of women in need and they helped me thank you so much Busted and Dr Kitner.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I am proud to be a volunteer for the Busted Foundation! What an amazing organization to help the many, many women throughout the years. I am honored to have volunteered in the past and can't wait to volunteer in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 27, 2012

I have been involved with Bowling for Boobies for over 7 years and with Busted Foundation since it began. This is the ONLY organization for women fighting breast cancer that I know of where the money... more

May 9, 2013

I am proud to say that I am still a volunteer with Busted! I have met many women we have helped throughout the years as well as become involved with the application review. It's truly inspiring and humbling these brave individuals fighting for their lives and their families! I am thankful Busted Foundation is around to help and proud to be a volunteer with them. Please help us to continue to help breast cancer fighters across the country!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I have been involved with Bowling for Boobies for over 7 years and with Busted Foundation since it began. This is the ONLY organization for women fighting breast cancer that I know of where the money goes directly to the women to help them pay the bills they need to pay. We don't tell them what they can and can't use the money for, a check is sent directly to them to help while they fight for their lives. Even with this economy, Busted fights tirelessly to help! The requests from women going through treatment will make you cry from sadness and the testimonials from the recipients will make you cry with joy. To be even the tiniest part of this organization makes me proud every day!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2010

This is an amazing charity. Every year we have a bowling charity event to raise money for women going through the challenges of overcoming breast cancer. The money raised goes directly to women who are going through treatment, to help with health care, rent, groceries,etc... whatever they need help with while being treated and fighting the disease. It started being a local So Cal charity, two years ago we went national and last year we had our first East Vs. West (east coast vs. west coast) event, playfully challenging each other to raise more money. And, for the first time I got to meet one of the recipients and hear her story at the event. It was so inspiring!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've had the honour of being able to read the thank you letters that have been received from the recipients of the grants and last year was able to meet one of them and hear how much the organization helped her.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Everything, the planning and the event. We have fun all the way through.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Awesome!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

help so many people!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I have been volunteering with Busted for over three years now, and I can say that my experience has been great. The foundation is amazing - it raises money for people who have breast cancer to help them pay ther bills. Every penny raised goes straight to our beneficiaries, which make me feel good about volunteering. Also, the events are fun!! Hooray for Busted!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

Busted Foundation makes a difference in women's lives. Just read the stories of the women who have received help from the money raised by the Bowling for Boobies events! I give every year because getting breast cancer is one of the most devastating events of a woman's life. I know. My mother had breast cancer twice. I experienced second-hand her turmoil. And I have had friends since then who have suffered from this terrible disease, including Edith who founded this organization. Having been disabled myself, I know that having money to pay for both medical and personal expenses makes all the difference in the world to recovery. So, I will keep giving and I look forward to the ever-increasing impact my gifts have for those in need. And who knows? Maybe someday I will need it myself.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

Ditto: For the past 11 years I've had the honor of working with the Busted Foundation through their annual “Bowling for Boobies” event which has raised hundreds of thousands of dollars in multiple cities across the US for women and men afflicted with breast cancer. Why do I do this? Because of all of the charities and organizations out there, every ounce of manpower is donated so that 100% of the funds can go directly to people stricken with this terrible disease. How does it work? Many times, when someone is diagnosed with cancer, insurance doesn't completely cover the costs incurred for treatment (meds, co-pays, lost work days), and if the person doesn't have insurance, the amounts necessary to battle the disease can be staggering. (The Busted Motto: “You get the bump, you get the bill, you’re BUSTED.”) The Busted Foundation responds by sending a cash donation to these fantastic and brave individuals to help them cover their costs and living expenses (food, meds, doctor’s bills). How do they do this? Through a humane and often heart wrenching screening process where we listen to the patients, their background, their stories, and respond with funds individually designed to ease the burden of an already traumatic event. There are plenty of charitable organizations out there whose main goal is to raise research funds to find a cure. This foundation’s goal is simply to give individually to those in need, enabling dignity and humanity during a difficult time. I cannot recommend The Busted Foundation highly enough. Please join me in supporting them so their mission can continue for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I spent many years doing biomedical research in laboratories. I am all in favor of tax dollars and charitable donations going to further our understanding of the science of cancer.

However, for me personally there's a better and more effective way of stamping out cancer and its horrible
erosion of our loved ones' lives: direct action. In this case, direct action against the breast cancer that attacked my mom, my former boss, and my boss' boss — direct action in the form of helping women with a breast cancer diagnosis be strong, be brave, and not be distracted by financial considerations.

You could put that $5 in a jar at the convenience store, or you could give twice that, or five times that, or whatever you can afford, to directly help someone who will be hand-selected by the Busted Foundation board as someone whose life will be changed by your donation pooled with those of others. If you think long and hard about it, it's really the best "bang for your buck" in fighting breast cancer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

I’ve had the honor of working with the Busted Foundation for the last 10 years through their annual “Bowling for Boobies” event which has raised hundreds of thousands of dollars in multiple citi... more

May 9, 2013

For the past 11 years I've had the honor of working with the Busted Foundation through their annual “Bowling for Boobies” event which has raised hundreds of thousands of dollars in multiple cities across the US for women and men afflicted with breast cancer. Why do I do this? Because of all of the charities and organizations out there, every ounce of manpower is donated so that 100% of the funds can go directly to people stricken with this terrible disease. How does it work? Many times, when someone is diagnosed with cancer, insurance doesn't completely cover the costs incurred for treatment (meds, co-pays, lost work days), and if the person doesn't have insurance, the amounts necessary to battle the disease can be staggering. (The Busted Motto: “You get the bump, you get the bill, you’re BUSTED.”) The Busted Foundation responds by sending a cash donation to these fantastic and brave individuals to help them cover their costs and living expenses (food, meds, doctor’s bills). How do they do this? Through a humane and often heart wrenching screening process where we listen to the patients, their background, their stories, and respond with funds individually designed to ease the burden of an already traumatic event. There are plenty of charitable organizations out there whose main goal is to raise research funds to find a cure. This foundation’s goal is simply to give individually to those in need, enabling dignity and humanity during a difficult time. I cannot recommend The Busted Foundation highly enough. Please join me in supporting them so their mission can continue for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

I’ve had the honor of working with the Busted Foundation for the last 10 years through their annual “Bowling for Boobies” event which has raised hundreds of thousands of dollars in multiple cities across the US for women and men afflicted with breast cancer. Why do I do this? Because of all of the charities and organizations out there, this one personally affects all who participate. Every ounce of manpower is donated so that 100% of the funds can go directly to people stricken with this terrible disease. How does it work? Many times, when someone is diagnosed with cancer, insurance doesn’t cover all of the costs needed for treatment (meds, co-pays, lost work days), and if the person doesn’t have insurance, the amounts necessary to battle the disease can be staggering. (The Busted Motto: “You get the bump, you get the bill, you’re BUSTED.”) The Busted Foundation responds by sending personal checks to these fantastic and brave individuals to help them cover their costs and living expenses (food, meds, doctor’s bills). How do they do this? Through a fantastic and heart wrenching screening process where we listen to the patients, their background, their stories, and respond with funds designed to ease the burden of an already traumatic event. There are plenty of charitable organizations out there whose main goal is to raise research funds to find a cure. This foundation’s goal is simply to give individually to those in need, enabling dignity and humanity during a difficult time. I cannot recommend The Busted Foundation highly enough. Please join me in supporting them so their mission can continue for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Busted Foundation has been a labor of love for myself and so many others since the beginning and our first fundraising event! This Foundation changes lives and offers hope to so many women in seeming... more

May 9, 2013

Working with Busted Foundation continues to be a a great source of pride and inspiration in my life. We meet more and more people that understand our work and lift us up to the next level.

I am proud to say we have supported over 300 women in their journey with breast
cancer.

We have to help each other. We have to be that support in time of struggle.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Busted Foundation has been a labor of love for myself and so many others since the beginning and our first fundraising event! This Foundation changes lives and offers hope to so many women in seemingly hopeless situations. Women with breast cancer get more then hope through Busted Foundation, they get a chance for a future physically and financially!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Create community using social media, help plan our next fundraiser through a committee, Volunteer