Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.942315
Write A Review
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Volunteering for Bpeace and working pro bono in El Salvador was one of the hardest decisions of my life having been in the cooperate world for 30 years. The reality was that it was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The commitment of the Bpeace people both on the ground and behind the scenes is amazing as is their choice of the fast runner companies that they seek to help. The desire for knowledge and willingness to accept ideas of the small bakery that I worked with was truly humbling. Bpeace is an inspirational organization and long may it continue to help worthy causes.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I joined Bpeace because I truly believe in the mission - the path to peace must be lined with jobs and opportunities - and over the past year I have discovered that Bpeace is truly delivering. Working with Bpeace has been a fascinating, heart warming and inspiring experience. It has been my honor to tell the stories of several real Afghani heroes. Their work ranges from building a ski and tourism industry, creating films that tell the unheard stories of Afghani women, implementing critical education programs, building businesses and creating jobs for Afghani women. These Bpeace fast runners unfailing offer fresh and valuable insights into their world and are at the heart of rebuilding their communities and creating enduring social change. They are a great investment – as is Bpeace!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Working with Bpeace and their client has been one of the best experiences of my career. In 2013, Bpeace matched me with a Salvadoran company who needed a consultant to train their software engineers in my area of specialization. Like most of the matches Bpeace makes, it was a very specific requirement but Bpeace helped the client and I find each other very quickly. Bpeace supported the client's decision to work with me (a Canadian rather than a U.S. candidate) even though this introduced some complications in funding the project.

During my site visit to El Salvador in 2014, Bpeace's local staff and the client made sure that I had everything I needed for my work and comfort, that I stayed safe, and that I felt welcome. The Bpeace staff were involved in some of my meetings with the client, and were very knowledgeable about the client's project and industry.

I was very privileged to find a hard-working and like-minded group of people in El Salvador. I know we will have a lasting connection, and I hope to participate in more projects like this through Bpeace.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Bpeace is an incredible organization that is passionate about its mission and thoughtful about how to make the best impact. While their leadership is lean, they run the organization like a Fortune 500 company in the way they set goals, create their strategy, and launch initiatives. Their network of volunteers is dedicated to the cause, and Bpeace has made a serious impact in the 10+ years it has been around. The best part is that while making an impact, the work is extremely rewarding for its volunteers. I was able to participate in pro-bono consulting for an entrepreneur in El Salvador, and the experience has been one my most positive professional experiences to date. I look forward to continuing to be involved with Bpeace, and I can't wait to be a part of the continued successes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep the members in the loop about all the great successes Bpeace has. Everyone is busy in their professional lives, but Bpeace should brag a little more so we can all continue to spread the word!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

It is extremely rewarding working with Bpeace. Since 2009 I have been involved on projects for Rwanda, Afghanistan, El Salvador, Guatemala and BpeaceHQ. These projects range from country expansion to interviewing entrepreneurs to virtually mentoring a Fast Runner on tourism in Afghanistan.

The Bpeace team is professional, sharp, lean and very organized. The strength of the organization is its membership, which is assuredly top-notch professionals who readily share their knowledge, skills and networks.

I am in constant awe at the impact that Bpeace has on everyone it touches. The Fast Runners and their families. The Members and their networks. The Host Companies and their employees.

The impact is simply amazing. The Bpeace model is truly a multiplier effect on all levels!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization works well, however it would be helpful if they could learn from others an efficient, streamlined way to attract more donors, members and host companies.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I have been a member of Bpeace for five years now and have loved every minute of it. I was able to adjust my level of engagement to match my schedule- the more time I had the more involved I could be. Bpeace's model of creating peace in post-conflict countries by creating more jobs is very powerful and proven to be effective. It takes the time to throughly investigate countries before it begins working there to ensure Bpeace's model will be a good fit for that country and will be able to make an impact. Since beginning as a volunteer in 2009, I am now a member of the Young Professionals Leadership Council and Executive Council- there are a number of roles to be played at this organization and they are always happy to help you find just the right fit. I can't recommend this organization enough. Their mission, their methods, and the people that work there all receive five stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Bpeace does fantastic work. I have contributed pro bono time to BPeace to support both an El Salvadorian entrepreneur and BPeace HQ. I am impressed with the level of impact that the organization is able to have with limited resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Scale. Given greater resources, there will be a lot of opportunity for BPeace to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 1, 2010

After 911 I wanted to do something positive to create a peaceful future. One day, I heard a colleague saying she was woking with a group that was working in Afghanistan. I went to a meeting, joined ... more

March 24, 2014

Bpeace is one of my favorite organizations. I really like their model of helping people through economic empowerment. Their members take an active interest in teaching and supporting entrepreneurs who want to bring peace and prosperity to their countries. I have met several groups of "fast runners" - people who have what it takes to make a difference and are being given an opportunity and the support they need to succeed. Not only did I get great satisfaction from being able to help in some small way, but the "fast runners" also taught me about their cultures and inspired me with their courage and perseverance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2010

After 911 I wanted to do something positive to create a peaceful future. One day, I heard a colleague saying she was woking with a group that was working in Afghanistan. I went to a meeting, joined and never looked back. What a great group of people with a great program! Not only do I love getting to know and working with the American orgainzers and volunteers, I've also met most of the Afghan women who the program helps. I've watched their businesses grow and their lives change. I believe in the program and I've seen the results. Knowing the people who are doing the work and also the people who are receiving the help gives me confidence that my support is really making a difference. The bpeace volunteers that I've met are all knowledgeable and dedicated. Their expertise combined with their enthusiasm gives me confidence in the program. The women I've met from Afghanistan are also very impressive. These women are educated, but they still need help in learning modern business practices. Their gratitude for our assistance is matched by their excitement and inspiration to make their country economically independent and peaceful. I feel especially good about helping people in areas that have suffered from war because rebuilding is very important to preventing future conflict.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

meeting other volunteers. They are all so friendly, professional and dedicated. It's a great group that really made me feel welcome.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

make a much bigger impact in more countries.

Ways to make it better...

I had more time to give. This is one organization where the more you volunteer, the more you get out of the experience.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

I've been a volunteer consultant for Bpeace for the past two years, working on a project for an entrepreneur (i.e., "Fast Runner") in El Salvador and a project for Bpeace HQ. Bpeace's mission around creating jobs to promote peace is extremely powerful, and everyone in the organization, including volunteers and Fast Runners, really rallies around that common goal. I've never been so proud to be part of an organization, and I'm continually impressed at the strides that Bpeace makes to foster its mission; nothing is ever static for the organization, and it continues to find new ways to drive impact for its Fast Runners.
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

I volunteered on the Young Professional committee and was simultaneously able to help an amazing cause and gain valuable professional experience. I helped host Rwandan fast runner entrepreneurs on a visit to NYC, I planned events with 20 to 400 guests, fund-raised from individual and corporate donors, and researched new countries for Bpeace expansion. Through this work, I was connected to many other volunteer professionals in all stages of their careers who were happy to help out fellow volunteers with career connections and advice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us find U.S. Host Companies for Salvadoran and Guatemalan executives visiting the U.S. Volunteer