Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 10, 2013

more

August 10, 2013

Hard working, organized and caring, this group of people are dedicated and resourceful and so hopeful and energetic. They have worked tirelessly towards the cause of the Burma people for so long. I am happy to donate money when I can because of all the organizations and causes, what better one is to give to those in need?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

Part of the Run for Burma marathon team. Great organization, easy to work with and focused on important issues. Am so happy to be able to be a part of this great cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For the Run for Burma - I would recommend they form a running group to prepare for the race.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

more

July 28, 2013

After working for several years in Bangladesh, it's wonderful to see an organization that puts its resources into its mission and work instead of towards inflated overhead. Feel comfortable that all support is directly helping get training and meds to the Burmese people that need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

We have been supporting BHM for several years and we are thrilled with our local representative, Mike Isherwood. We are impressed by his dedication to the cause and are confident that our donations make a difference in the lives of many unfortunate people.

Nicholas
Panebianco
President
Marathon Charity Cooperation

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

Awesome team who do an awesome job! I am so proud to have been part of this 'Run for Burma' team. I have read and heard about the work these volunteers do to help out the needy and I wish them the very best for the future!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I think that the work that BHM is exceptional. They strech small resources to help and save lifes to very vulnerable population groups: children and women living in isolated places where help and healthcare is non existent

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them raise more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 28, 2011

For years now, Burma Humanitarian Mission has done great work to help the peoples of Burma oppressed by the junta and its Army. The isolation imposed on eastern Burma extracts a painful and brutal mo... more

July 24, 2013

What an awesome organization! It focuses on providing medicine to one of the most under-served parts fo the world. I was floored to read that 1 in 7 children never make it to their 5th birthday. All because there's no medicine to cure the most basic illnesses and disease. Burma Mission's phenomanl drive helps bring those meds to more than 50,000 people every year. I feel a direct and very real connection t the people they help. They provide a lens for the rest of us to see an area where the media and governments ignore. As tragic as the conditions are in Burma, this organization makes a positive difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2011

For years now, Burma Humanitarian Mission has done great work to help the peoples of Burma oppressed by the junta and its Army. The isolation imposed on eastern Burma extracts a painful and brutal mortality on the Karen and other minorities who only wish to be free. The children suffer the most. BHM's support to backpack medics makes a world of difference -- helping reduce infant and child mortality rates

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have contributed to this non-profit for the past 6 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them reach out to more people with their message.

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I have been following Burma Humanitarian Mission for a number of years now. All of the people involved are 100% dedicated to the mission and truly believe in what they are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

I've been involved because of my wife and I think they support a very important cause with very few resources. I know that when I donate the money is actually helping the people intended and it's exciting to see them expand into doing more in the area of education after being focused on medicine for so long. I highly recommend them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that more donors support small, grassroots organizations like this rather than the big NGOS.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2012

more

August 22, 2012

I've known the folks who work at Burma Humanitarian Mission for a number of years. It's incredible how they do so much with so little! More importantly, they have this wonderful way of connecting donors and compassionate individuals here in the United States with people in the junlges of Burma -- and making you feel like you are making a great impact on their lives and the world!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers