Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 10, 2013

more

August 10, 2013

Hard working, organized and caring, this group of people are dedicated and resourceful and so hopeful and energetic. They have worked tirelessly towards the cause of the Burma people for so long. I am happy to donate money when I can because of all the organizations and causes, what better one is to give to those in need?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

Fantastic organization comprised of highly motivated, intelligent and friendly people. I was able to easily communicate with the Run for Burma organizers and felt supported from the beginning.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

Part of the Run for Burma marathon team. Great organization, easy to work with and focused on important issues. Am so happy to be able to be a part of this great cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For the Run for Burma - I would recommend they form a running group to prepare for the race.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 14, 2012

I cannot say enough about the selfless work done by this organization! I have volunteered in the past with fund raisers and actions against the oil pipelines using slave labor in Burma. Every year, ... more

July 29, 2013

This organization has used funding to travel into Burma and bring medication, train medics, provide educational material and clothing to the Karen people who have been disenfranchised by the military junta. They have done this work tirelessly and have now created an education fund in my son, Jeremy's name to provide educational opportunities for Burmese people who can get this wonderful scholarship. I have worked with other charity organizations and this particular organization operates with integrity and with a minimum of our donated dollars going to operations and a maximum going to the people in Burma.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make certain more people support it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2012

I cannot say enough about the selfless work done by this organization! I have volunteered in the past with fund raisers and actions against the oil pipelines using slave labor in Burma. Every year, this group goes into Burma, facing constant danger from both the military and the jungles, to bring necessary medicines, educational materials and clothing to the Karen people living in jungle villages. Every year money is raised to directly help a population who has suffered constant abuse and genocide. I am proud to be able to support this excellent non-profit organization that channels every donation to the people of Burma who desperately need it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I have been working with Burma Humanitarian Mission for the past three years to get critical support to Girl Determined, a leadership project designed to assist girls ages 12-17 to avoid the pitfalls of trafficking, dangerous labor and other forms of violence, by facilitating girls’ recognition of their personal and group potential. The Board and staff of BHM have proven committed and responsible in their work. They are knowledgeable about the reality here in Burma and on its borders and have strong connections with incredible local leaders who get support and supplies where they are most needed. Thank you BHM! Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

more

July 28, 2013

After working for several years in Bangladesh, it's wonderful to see an organization that puts its resources into its mission and work instead of towards inflated overhead. Feel comfortable that all support is directly helping get training and meds to the Burmese people that need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013

more

July 27, 2013

Reading the history of who serves on the board was impressive. The fact that these people fly to unknown territory and bring medical supplies and needed water is a miracle!

To know about this mission gives me hope in humanity and soon I would like to be a volunteer.

Thank you
Burma Mission,

God Bless,
Daniella

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I’ve known and supported Burma Humanitarian Mission for the past 4 years. The people at Burma Mission are great! They are committed to helping the people of Burma and ensure the maximum amount of each donation gets the most medicine to those who need it. They are selfless and dedicated to what they do. Burma Mission is a great organization that really makes things happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

We have been supporting BHM for several years and we are thrilled with our local representative, Mike Isherwood. We are impressed by his dedication to the cause and are confident that our donations make a difference in the lives of many unfortunate people.

Nicholas
Panebianco
President
Marathon Charity Cooperation

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

Awesome team who do an awesome job! I am so proud to have been part of this 'Run for Burma' team. I have read and heard about the work these volunteers do to help out the needy and I wish them the very best for the future!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers