Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 19, 2013

I volunteered at Burge Bird Rescue for several years before I became crippled. Her love for birds, and all animals is apparent by her countless hours, energy and free services to those in need. Dr. Bu... more

May 31, 2014

The work & dedication of Dr. Julie Burge & her staff can't be measured. They work tirelessly for the health and well-being of our bird-friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate a case of wine! Lo!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

I volunteered at Burge Bird Rescue for several years before I became crippled. Her love for birds, and all animals is apparent by her countless hours, energy and free services to those in need. Dr. Burge is well-known in the bird community for her rescue efoorts, and I have seen first-hand how she impacts the lives of birds, and their care-givers in a way that benifits all. I've also had the honor to adopt a few precious birds, and they continue to enrich my life!

Chris Campbell

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Still be a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I have volunteered with Burge Bird Rescue for several years and have witnessed many instances of their taking in injured, lost or just unwanted birds, including parrots, pigeons, chickens, domestic geese and domestic ducks. Many of these animals require a great deal of time, effort and sometimes financial resources to give them what they need in order to get them to a good home. In all instances, the animal's welfare comes first!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would donate more money so that they could do more good!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My role with Burge Bird Rescue has been two fold. I have been a volunteer, helping to raise funds for a larger rescue facility and a client. My beloved African Grey Parrot, JJ, stays with them whenever I go out of town. My motivation to help them build their rescue facility is that they share my love for ALL animals, not just people's pets. They also rescue animals in the wild and do what they can for them. My JJ also adds his recommendation: He is currently fully feathered and flys all over my house. He loves to play with me and can be very difficult to catch until he wants to be. When I asked him if he wanted to go see his birdie friends at Dr. Julie's he walked right over to me and stepped up on my arm! What more can I say!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers