Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.979175
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

We recieved a shipment of clubs and balls here in afghanistan and are excited to use them. All around this organization is absolutely professional and patriotic. It is great that there are people that support Troops like this. It has been a pleasure working with this organization and will recomend it to people in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

This is an outstanding organization ran by true Patriots. Thanks so much for all your support of our Veterans and Wounded Warrior both here and abroad, you are absolutely making a difference.

v/r
Richard Schroeder

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that there were more Volunteers and Donors supporting this great cause and slice of R&R for the Troops.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

I am a Non Medical Care Manager who deals directly with Wounded Warriors. My shipmates have injuries on many different levels and the best medicine for them is getting back to normal activities. Joe helped me, help an injured sailor by getting him back out on the golf course and back to enjoying his life. Thank you for what you all do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

Mr. Hanna was and his organization were gracious in sending us a donation of golf balls, clubs and a couple of hats. It brought great joy to my soldiers and I knowing that we have people out there that care enought to send items like this to help unwind and have taste of home. We want to give thanks to you and your organization and everyone that donated as well. A big thanks from Kandahar, Afghanistan.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Mr. Hanna was gracious in sending us a donation of golf balls, clubs a chipping net and a some apparel. Having the ability to chip golf balls provides a taste of home and is a great way to relieve some deployment stress. We would also like to say thanks to the generous donors who keep this program alive and well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

There are so many orginzations out there that help members of the military serving overseas and on combat deployments with items that help them get through their deployments. i.e. tooth bushes, deoderant, blankets, heat pads, and so on. Bunkers in Baghdad helps on a much more high level MORALE. Morale is what keeps the military member driving forward and this orginization has provided just that. I am greatful that I was intorduced to this orginization and hope its continues to suppport America's deployed military members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

I reached out to Bunkers in Baghdad regarding a friend serving overseas in Afghanistan. I've never worked with a nonprofit organization before so honestly didn't think I would get a response. The same day the founder of Bunkers replied to my email and was happy to help. He more than exceeded all of my expectations and a package has already been sent out! I highly recommend and will encourage others to support Joe and his amazing organization. Thank you, Joe!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

Actions speak louder than words. Bunkers in Baghdad actions speak for themselves. I am currently deployed to Afghanistan and became aware of this organization. I reached out to them and merely asked via email if it was possible to get a couple of golf clubs sent over to me. Joe Hanna personally responded to that email and within 3 weeks, a package arrived with several golf clubs. Joe only asked that the clubs be shared with other soldiers and I'm only too happy to do that. If you're reading this, please be aware the Bunkers in Baghdad has been doing this and taking care of military members for years. I will honestly say that their efforts, at the least, bring moments of diversion and pleasure in an environment where it means a lot. It is not a pleasant place over here, but what we're doing is worthwhile. Being able to hit a few golf balls when we can manage the time provides a touch of America. Believe me, knowing that people like Joe Hanna and the people who are part of, and contribute to, his organization care about us, and are willing to do something to make our lives a little better while we are deployed, helps us get through all the sacrifices and hardships that military members endure. A sincere and heartfelt thank you to Joe Hanna and everyone associated with Bunkers in Baghdad in any capacity. As I started this with, your actions speak louder than a lot of words. SFC Carl VonHinken

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Unbelievable. That is really all that can be said about this organization. I wrote them since I am a disabled veteran and it is hard to pay for/play golf anymore due to my injuries. After different family tragedies and other things, I am unable to play due to the stiffness of my clubs....until Joe with Bunkers for Baghdad came through for me. Seriously unbelievable and amazing. Thank you so much!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I'm currently in Afghanistan and just received a large package from Bunkers in Baghdad. 6 clubs (left and right handed) 2 bags of balls and a driving net! We set up immediately and had a great time taking a break from the war. Thank you for supporting the troops. Service was outstanding!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers