Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.983335
Write A Review
April 1, 2015

more

April 1, 2015

I am deployed in the Gulf serving our United States Navy... we reached out to Bunkers in Baghdad and they have gone above and beyond our request and have sent us thousands of golf balls and a number of sets of clubs to use. We appreciate all that they do for all service members around the world.
April 1, 2015

more

April 1, 2015

As a deployed Soldier, Bunkers In Baghdad was a awesome help. We reached out to one of their volunteers who was deployed with us, and he was able to get clubs, balls and a net sent to us. It was a great way for our guys to decompress and have some fun at the same time.

March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

I am a US Marine stationed in Afghanistan. Several weeks ago, a friend from home saw Bunkers in Baghdad on Twitter and recommended that I reach out to the charity. I had nothing to lose. I sent Joe Hanna, its President, an email and within 5 hours, he responded to me and was ready to send golf equipment our way. It was absolutely amazing- like Christmas all over again. The packages kept coming and coming... at the end of the day, we received a couple thousand golf balls and a number of sets. It was absolutely fantastic... Bunkers in Baghdad helped improve our morale and attitudes immensely. I cannot stress this enough- this charity said it was going to do something and it delivered (very quickly I might add). Please support their efforts- they are the best of the best.
March 15, 2015

more

March 15, 2015

I am a commander in Afghanistan and run a medical hospital. Part of what we have to do is be near the hospital at all times in order to decrease the response time it takes to get to the hospital when casualties arrive for treatment. when I found out about bunkers in Baghdad I was so excited. They shipped us golf clubs and a lot of golf balls! it was here extremely fast and how we can hang a net up and practice our swing! It is very exciting since we are going to miss out on golf season this year since we will be here for 9 months straight. This is a fantastic program and I just want to say thank you very much for your support. It truly means the world to us over here. It is a great feeling to know that we are not forgotten by our fellow Americans while we are deployed and away from our families.
January 12, 2015

more

January 12, 2015

Golf was recommended to help as therapy. Thank you Bunkers for helping out. Brothers and Sisters under one Flag. thank you!!!!!!
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

Bunkers in Baghdad is an amazing charity. Not only did they send us some golf clubs and balls, they sent them rapidly. My Platoon is currently deployed in Afghanistan right now and they are very happy for the support from this company. Again I cannot thank this organization enough for sending their support all the way to Afghanistan and helping to keep Soldier's spirits and morale high.
November 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2013

The work that Joe and all of the people that work at Bunkers in Baghdad really do make a huge difference in the morale of the service members deployed protecting our country. When service members rece... more

November 18, 2014

I am currently deployed to Afghanistan for my sixth rotation. During my rotations to combat I have seen few things that have lifted the spirits of soldiers as much as the support from Bunkers in Baghdad has. The organization has helped not only myself, but many of my brethren as a release to the stress involved with a deployment. Having a way to connect with something that you love from back home is awesome and the support provided by the organization is second to none. The amazing support that the donors provide, is nothing less than miraculous. Having soldiers deployed and away from their families is a hard task, but having a glimpse of the real world through a sport that one loves keeps a little bit of home right next to you.

Thanks so much,

Chris
November 1, 2013

The work that Joe and all of the people that work at Bunkers in Baghdad really do make a huge difference in the morale of the service members deployed protecting our country. When service members receive items such as what Bunkers in Baghdad send out, it really makes us feel good knowing that someone back home cares. It reminds us what we are fighting for. Joe and Bunkers in Baghdad really exemplify the American spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, you guys are doing a great job, keep it up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

I am a Retired ARMY Wounded WARRIOR. I called on a tip from my AW2 Representative about the Bunkers in Baghdad program. These folks where awesome. Within three days i had a set of golf clubs and several boxes of golf balls on my doorstep. I am not sure how well i am going to be able to swing these and stay on my feet, but because of charities like this it makes me want to get out there and fall over and over if need be. Thank so much to Mr. Hanna and everyone at Bunkers In Baghdad. And thanks for not sending me a sand wedge, if i hit a ball there it can stay there.

NITRO WARRIOR
DALEVILLE AL
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

What an outstanding charity! Joe and his team have been so kind and generous. When we are away from home and our families- we struggle a great deal. However, through Bunkers' support and giving- we feel like people are not forgetting about us. One would never think that golf balls and golf clubs could mean so much to a military unit. Guess again! The recreational aspect that stems from the clubs is immense. Even more important is the opportunity to spend time with each other and get to know your unit members better as well. Bunkers is truly a life changing charity and I cannot thank them enough for that they do for the Marines, our Armed Forces and the United States. God Bless You.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I contacted Mr. Hanna at Bunkers in Baghdad and asked for help replenishing a worn out driving range on Camp Arijan in Kuwait. Within 2 days I got an email back. 2 weeks later I received a variety of Loud Mouth Golf Pants, golf hats, balls, and a dozen clubs. Talk about a MORALE BOOST. I can't even get family members to send stuff to me this fast. Thanks Joe!!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers