Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Write A Review
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

Bunkers in Baghdad is an amazing charity. Not only did they send us some golf clubs and balls, they sent them rapidly. My Platoon is currently deployed in Afghanistan right now and they are very happy for the support from this company. Again I cannot thank this organization enough for sending their support all the way to Afghanistan and helping to keep Soldier's spirits and morale high.
November 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2013

The work that Joe and all of the people that work at Bunkers in Baghdad really do make a huge difference in the morale of the service members deployed protecting our country. When service members rece... more

November 18, 2014

I am currently deployed to Afghanistan for my sixth rotation. During my rotations to combat I have seen few things that have lifted the spirits of soldiers as much as the support from Bunkers in Baghdad has. The organization has helped not only myself, but many of my brethren as a release to the stress involved with a deployment. Having a way to connect with something that you love from back home is awesome and the support provided by the organization is second to none. The amazing support that the donors provide, is nothing less than miraculous. Having soldiers deployed and away from their families is a hard task, but having a glimpse of the real world through a sport that one loves keeps a little bit of home right next to you.

Thanks so much,

Chris
November 1, 2013

The work that Joe and all of the people that work at Bunkers in Baghdad really do make a huge difference in the morale of the service members deployed protecting our country. When service members receive items such as what Bunkers in Baghdad send out, it really makes us feel good knowing that someone back home cares. It reminds us what we are fighting for. Joe and Bunkers in Baghdad really exemplify the American spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, you guys are doing a great job, keep it up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

I am a Retired ARMY Wounded WARRIOR. I called on a tip from my AW2 Representative about the Bunkers in Baghdad program. These folks where awesome. Within three days i had a set of golf clubs and several boxes of golf balls on my doorstep. I am not sure how well i am going to be able to swing these and stay on my feet, but because of charities like this it makes me want to get out there and fall over and over if need be. Thank so much to Mr. Hanna and everyone at Bunkers In Baghdad. And thanks for not sending me a sand wedge, if i hit a ball there it can stay there.

NITRO WARRIOR
DALEVILLE AL
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

What an outstanding charity! Joe and his team have been so kind and generous. When we are away from home and our families- we struggle a great deal. However, through Bunkers' support and giving- we feel like people are not forgetting about us. One would never think that golf balls and golf clubs could mean so much to a military unit. Guess again! The recreational aspect that stems from the clubs is immense. Even more important is the opportunity to spend time with each other and get to know your unit members better as well. Bunkers is truly a life changing charity and I cannot thank them enough for that they do for the Marines, our Armed Forces and the United States. God Bless You.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I contacted Mr. Hanna at Bunkers in Baghdad and asked for help replenishing a worn out driving range on Camp Arijan in Kuwait. Within 2 days I got an email back. 2 weeks later I received a variety of Loud Mouth Golf Pants, golf hats, balls, and a dozen clubs. Talk about a MORALE BOOST. I can't even get family members to send stuff to me this fast. Thanks Joe!!!
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I'm a retired veteran, with multiple tours in Iraq. I am currently deploying at Kandahar, Afghanistan on my second tour as a Department of the Army (DA) Civilian supporting our troops. In previous tours we always seem to find golf equipment that were there before we got there. I know some generous organization have donated them for our troops. Unfortunately, this time around our previous predecessors did not have any golf equipment. So I google organizations online that would support our troops. I must have submitted the same request to ten different organizations, but only one answer the call with the equipment to support the troops, "BUNKERSINBAGHDAD".

I send the same request to Nike, Callaway, Titleist, Bridgestone, Taylor Made, and even the Golf Channel. Callaway responded back that I need a memo sign by the commanding officer. I responded back, "Thanks, but no thanks." You need to learn from Joseph M. Hanna on how to support the troops. It should come from the heart, not trying to justify how you spent your money. Shame on you.

So, I hope "BunkersinBaghdad" wins the 2014 Top-Rated Award. If any organization deserving such an award, it would be most definitely, "BunkersinBaghdad". Joe Hanna's organization does not need a sign memo from anyone. They just need a simple email request from the troops.

Joe, thank you for all that you do in supporting the troops. You brought golf to the troops, when the troops can't go to the golf course.

Thank you again
Nik Leoso

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing, they are doing way better than any other non-profit organization supporting the troops.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

This organization is truly among the best. Being stationed overseas makes it extremely difficult to get items shipped from the states. My squadron and I reached out and with the utmost respect, Bunkers in Baghdad helped us out and donated good balls and clubs for us to work out the stresses of work. Our hats are off to this amazing non-profit organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

We recieved a shipment of clubs and balls here in afghanistan and are excited to use them. All around this organization is absolutely professional and patriotic. It is great that there are people that support Troops like this. It has been a pleasure working with this organization and will recomend it to people in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

This is an outstanding organization ran by true Patriots. Thanks so much for all your support of our Veterans and Wounded Warrior both here and abroad, you are absolutely making a difference.

v/r
Richard Schroeder

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that there were more Volunteers and Donors supporting this great cause and slice of R&R for the Troops.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

I am a Non Medical Care Manager who deals directly with Wounded Warriors. My shipmates have injuries on many different levels and the best medicine for them is getting back to normal activities. Joe helped me, help an injured sailor by getting him back out on the golf course and back to enjoying his life. Thank you for what you all do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers