Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I heard bout Bunkers in Baghdad through a friend of a friend while deployed to southern Afghanistan. The support and genuine care they showed towards me and my unit surpassed all my expectations. They were easy to work with, answered all my questions and emails within a 24/ 48-hour period and went above and beyond to fulfill our request. Excellent customer care and excellent organization all around Could not be happier with the support that they have given me and my unit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2014

more

April 12, 2014

I'm Active Duty Army on my third deployment in Afghanistan. I wrote Bunkers In Baghdad not knowing what to expect. The company responded with genuine care and concern. From my experience, this company truly cares about deployed soldiers. No gimmicks, no requirements, and no cost. They sent me two golf clubs of better quality than I have ever owned. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I am a civilian liason for a Warrior in Transition Battalion is very supportive of our efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

I wrote the company not sure what to expect and their response was amazing. Genuine company who cares tremendously for service members. After all these years to know we still have the support of America, and great companies out there trying to ensure we have the comforts of home is amazing!!! A++++++ Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

This is an outstanding organization that really brings joy to soldiers that are deployed around the world. My personal experience is quite simple, I asked if they could send us some clubs, and the sent that and more...and within a little more than a week. Joe is the best, and goes out of his way to even give up his own personal things to make sure we have something use on the range. It means alot and we all appreciate this organization. Always First!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

I’ve been deployed to several different locations outside our beautiful country. When I’m asked why I do it, I simple reply to those that ask; I do it for you, and those that support and defend our country. I arrived in Afghanistan about a month ago. I immediately started looking for ways to better the morale of my troops. I was told by some friends about Bunkers in Baghdad and sent Mr. Joe an email requesting some used golf clubs so my troops could work on their swing during their off time. I was amazed when I received his email so quickly. Due to the time difference, Mr. Joe must have answered his email from his home or from a late night at work. Another thing that amazed me, was that he must have been already thinking about what I thinking about, because when I sent him another email asking for someone that could possible donate a driving net, he said, “Good news- we are shipping your clubs, net, tees and balls today” as if he already knew of our limited space and the need for additional items other than clubs and balls. We received the equipment, and once again, I was amazed on what I found in the box. Mr. Joe even thought about the rubber driving range tees and thru a few in the box with what must have been 6 clubs and 50 balls. Now once I get some outdoor turf, and some plywood, I can start building the tee box I need to finish up the moral project. Thanks to Mr. Joe and Bunkers in Baghdad, we can add a bit of home to even some of the worse places on God’s green earth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more people like Mr. Joe.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

I would like to take a moment to commend Bunkers in Baghdad for their fine work dedicated to our brave service men and women. My brother is currently serving in the US Army and is in the middle of a year-long deployment at Camp Buehring in Kuwait. After making a request, Bunkers in Baghdad shipped a variety of golf supplies to my brother's base for both his and fellow service members' enjoyment. The packages arrived promptly and were immediately put to good use by many of the troops. The work of Bunkers in Baghdad is valuable to our troops stationed around the world and I am very grateful for their continued support!

John Farley

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014

more

February 9, 2014

I am a Medically Retired US ARMY Infantry Veteran I have been retired since 2009 and had lost my right leg below the knee when I was hit by a roadside bomb (IED) in Iraq and other serious injuries which had stopped me from being able to play a lot of sports I used to play, but golf is one of the only sports I can still play and have been really getting involved in playing it since I retired and haven't had the money to buy new clubs, I told my story to Joe at Bunkers in Baghdad and he had sent me a club and some balls to help me out on getting more involved and better at my gold game, it took them leas then three days to send me the equipment and they were very quick to get back to me and help me out.
This is one of the greatest and friendliest organizations I have had the opportunity to get help from and they mean the world to me and have boosted my moral and helped me out with stress and depression by just sending me golf clubs and ball's... Once again I want to thank them for everything they have done for us wounded warriors and men and women my brother and sisters overseas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing they are amazing I wish I could do more to get there name out and get donations for them cause this is one organization that deserves it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I am writing about the the Bunkers in Baghdad organization. This group has been providing golf balls and clubs to military in Iraq and Afghanistan for many years, giving our courageous men and women a chance to release some of their stress and receive something valuable from back Home, The U. S. A. My son has recently been deployed , for the third time, and will be receiving these gifts very shortly, due to the fine work of Joe Hanna, a former student of mine , and the "Bunkers in Baghdad" program. My God Bless our military men and women and the awesome folks at the "Bunkers" program.
Sincerely, Jeff Gemmer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

I'm currently deployed to South West Asia for six months. As you may know there is little to do here for entertainment other than the gym and watching old movies. The I heard about Bunkers in Bagdad an I sent off an email to ask about donations. Within 2 weeks I received an nice set of clubs and plenty of golf balls to slap all over the desert. There are 18 guys in my small section and we have a blast. This is more than a donation of just golf clubs it a much needed lift to our morale and helps relieve the stress of not being home with friends and family. Thanks again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing you guys are on point

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers