Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

Bundles of Joy is always among my favorite nonprofits. Through the years I have watched them grow and engage family, friends and others to give time, clothes and even old vehicles to help the poor in the Philippines.They are professional, committed and creative. All this they do with an element of fun. The work they do inspires me so when I have time or something excess to share Bundles often comes to mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create training programs to empower more people and organizations to do the same and work together for greater impact. Sometimes all it takes to change a life is to show care and compassion. Their system emanatesfrom the heart. The world really needs that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Being part of Bundles of Joy has been a great opportunity. My family and I have been active in distributing all the goods here in the Philippines. It is a beautiful experience seeing those happy faces and knowing that in some way, we've made a difference. We were made to be instruments to give these poor families great hope and joy. Every little donation is very much appreciated. Please help support the cause. May our organization continue to grow and improve the lives of many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Bundles of Joy was voluntarily and whole-heartedly organized by our family members in California who wish to free people from poverty. It is with great love and kindness to have thought of this and and with much dedication to have this realized. Hundreds, if not thousands, of people in different countries have benefited from this generous gesture. I have been helping out in distributing the donations here in the Philippines, Cebu in particular. There is no greater joy than to see the happy faces of people when they receive the goods. Me and my family wish to thank the people who have been a part of this cause and at the same time, we would like to invite more people to support Bundles of Joy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

When we give away things like old shoes, sometimes we think nothing much of it but rather how refreshing it is that we finally got to clear up much-needed closet space. What you might not know is that those old shoes traveled across the Pacific Ocean to land into the hands of a delighted little girl who can now walk comfortably a 2-kilometre stretch to get to school. And for just a pair of used shoes ... you should have seen her smile. I sure did when I was helping out with the distribution of goods.

Bundles of Joy makes all this possible. Every little donation is heaven-sent, especially for people who know what it is like to live day by day with next to nothing. Around 70% of Filipinos live in poverty. Bundles of Joy is commited to its cause of alleviating that and helping these families empower themselves. It is more than just a foundation. Bundles of Joy is a movement, established by people with big, mighty hearts showing that simple acts of kindness from you --- no matter how small --- do make a world of difference. Please, please, please support the cause and help keep the movement going.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

Our Barangay(village) in San Jose,Catmon,Cebu, Philippines recieved 5boxes of used clothings. It was distributed to poor families living in the area. Thank you bundles of joy for your kindness.hopefully you will send more boxes, so we can help more families.
God bless and more power to your
organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

I am a member of my school's Filipino Club, and we recently organized a collection of used clothes, shoes, toys, and school supplies. These donations were sorted and boxed, and we collected a total of 6 large boxes. I had been trying to find a way to send over these donations to various organizations in the Philippines, and Bundles of Joy was more than happy to do this for us. They drove to my house to pick up the boxes, and were very kind and friendly. They commended myself and the club on our actions. Bundles of Joy is an excellent nonprofit organization, and we hope to work with them again in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

In early 2012 Bundles of Joy shipped donations collected from donors in Northern California to Cebu, Philippines to the Missionaries of the Poor for distribution to needy individuals in their mission area. I served as liaison between the 2 organizations. Bundles of Joy is a great organization that helps many poor families in the Philippines.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

brillant, more good work needs to be done by people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers