Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 12, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 12, 2012

The representative from Bundles of Joy called me sometime ago to tell me about the good work they're doing to help the poor people in the Philippines. After I've accumulated enough clothes and shoes to donate, I called them. What I like about them is they came on time on the day they said they were coming. They were very professional and courteous and seemed very pleased with my donation. They were very appreciative of what they got.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

We have donated to Bundles of Joy, a worthwhile cause. Whatever donations, in cash or in kind have gone to needy families in the Philippines. We will continue to support Bundles of Joy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 9, 2012

My family and I feel very comfortable donating to Bundles of Joy as we trust the goods are being donated to a good cause. Their efforts and compassion for the needy is an inspiration!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 9, 2012

We have donated used clothing to Bundles of Joy. We have also helped them pack some of these donations for the Ondoy victims. They have unselfishly dedicated their time, money and effort to help the poor folks in the Philippines and we are very proud of them. I wish there were more of their kind. The Suazos are truly an exemplary family! Sondra has been an amazing role model for the youth and her family's support has been inspiring. Our family will be donating to Bundles again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 8, 2012

more

April 8, 2012

We have donated some shoes and clothings to the Bundles of Joy for the needy in the Philippines. We truly appreciate Bundles of Joy for their effort and compassion to help the poor and the needy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 8, 2012

There are many worthwhile charities out there to give to, but I have found that donating our used clothing, shoes, handbags, etc. to Bundles of Joy gives our family a great sense of satisfaction that the truly needy are directly receiving our donations and are benefiting from our support. I would highly recommend assisting this organization anyway you can!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 30, 2012

Initiated by a former Youth Group member, this is a very worthy cause that we are glad to support! In our annual Superbowl Sunday soup pot fundraiser, our church's teens have now donated the proceeds twice to Bundles of Joy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2009

more

September 27, 2009

Bundles of Joy is spreading awareness about the plight of the poor in the Philippines. This non-profit fundraises and sends aid to schools, a home for the aged, squatter villages and other mission areas in the Philippines. I have worked with this year's fundraiser in partnership with St. Mark's Catholic Church in Belmont, CA. The First - Third graders in the Church's faith formation classes brought in old shoes that they had outgrown. The Fourth - Eighth graders brought in school supplies. The Youth Group donated the proceeds of their Souperbowl fundraiser to the cause. The congregation brought in donations of old clothes, shoes and school supplies. All donations collected were shipped to Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary Parish in Manila, Philippines and distributed to poor families in their community. The school supplies were distributed at an elementary school for poor children that is run by the parish.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working with local student groups, girl scout troops, local businesses and a church in its fundraising efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

rent office space and hire a permanent staff. Right now the non-profit is run by volunteers who only work part time for the cause.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

everyone is passionate about the cause.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

caring people with a vision of a better world brought about by everyone getting involved and doing their part.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

help the poor see a brighter future through scholarships for needy kids, job training and placement, medical missions and shelters for the homeless.

Ways to make it better...

the non-profit had more donations, volunteers, and opportunities to spread the word and help the cause.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

funding. The organization needs to find grant funds in order to be able to do more.

One thing I'd also say is that...

Bundles of Joy is doing what a lot of people want to do, but just don't have the time or money to do. It takes a lot of hard work and commitment to run a non-profit.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers