Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more


4 previous reviews - show all
December 5, 2013

Bundles of Joy is fundraising for Typhoon Haiyan relief efforts in the Philippines. Typhoon victims in Leyte, Samar and Cebu need help and will continue to need help for a long time. Bundles of Joy ... more

August 19, 2014

Today I received a Facebook message from Father Saldua in Cebu City, Philippines saying thank you for the donations of used clothing that Bundles of Joy shipped to the San Carlos Seminary. The cargo boxes just arrived in Cebu and the donations will be distributed to families in need. Thanks to all our generous donors in the San Francisco area who made this possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 5, 2013

Bundles of Joy is fundraising for Typhoon Haiyan relief efforts in the Philippines. Typhoon victims in Leyte, Samar and Cebu need help and will continue to need help for a long time. Bundles of Joy is supporting the relief efforts of the San Carlos Seminary in Cebu headed by Father Socrates Saldua and the St. Peters College of Ormoc Class of '63. Through their coordinated efforts relief goods have been distributed to 3,000 families in Leyte. Right now they are purchasing tents for families left homeless by the typhoon and assembling more food, water and medicine to be loaded on trucks and taken by vessel to Leyte for distribution next week. 100% of cash donations are sent for typhoon relief. Thanks to all our supporters for your generous donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

In July 2013 the Filipino Club of Moreau Catholic High School in Hayward, California donated 6 large cargo boxes full of clothing, toys and school supplies that they collected in a fundraiser. These inspiring high school students asked Bundles of Joy to ship these donations to the Philippines for distribution to needy families. The donations will be distributed in Carcar, Cebu, Philippines. It warms my heart to meet such lovely teens who care this much about community service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

Bundles of Joy has partnered with Cars for Causes to receive donations of cars, motorcycles, boats and RVs running or non-running. Cars for Causes sends a tow truck out to pick up the donated vehicle and helps the donor fill out the DMV paperwork. Donations are 100% tax-deductible. Cars for Causes then sells the vehicle and the profits go to Bundles of Joy. Today we received our very first donation. Mr. Sanny Leviste donated his car. Thanks, Sanny!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

Bundles of Joy shipped school supplies to St. Hannibal Multi-Level School in Manila for the opening of the 2012 school year in June. This school provides a free education, uniforms, books and 2 hot meals a day to children from very poor families. In October 3 large cargo boxes of donations were shipped to Metro Manila for distribution at a free housing project for the poor. Donations included new and gently used clothing, children's books, personal items and household items. Bundles of Joy officers and volunteers are determined to make a difference and enrich the lives of the less fortunate in the Philippines.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
August 9, 2013

Bundles of Joy is working with local student groups such as Filipino Clubs at high schools and colleges in California to help with their fundraising efforts. We are inspired by these young men and wo... more

August 19, 2014

In 2014 Bundles of Joy collected donations of used clothing, shoes, toys and household items in California through donation drives. These donations were shipped to Our Lady of Peace Mission in Manila and distributed to needy families.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2013

Bundles of Joy is working with local student groups such as Filipino Clubs at high schools and colleges in California to help with their fundraising efforts. We are inspired by these young men and women who are striving to make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

This year Bundles of Joy shipped donations collected in Northern California to Missionaries of the Poor in the town of Talisay, on the island of Cebu in the Philippines. MOP is a Catholic organization that runs a program for handicapped children in Talisay and does outreach to the poor in the area. Bundles of Joy also shipped donations of children's clothes, shoes, books and toys to an orphanage in Bulacan, a province outside of Metro Manila.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

Bundles of Joy is a California-based 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to fighting poverty in the Philippines and striving to give needy Filipino youth a brighter future through education. Education will help break the cycle of poverty and improve lives. The Bundles of Joy team has developed partnerships with agencies in the Philippines to provide outreach to the poor. We also work with local groups in our community here in California such as Girl Scout troops, schools, local companies and churches to fundraise. We have collected and distributed donations in many areas in the Philippines such as Manila, Cavite, Cebu, Bulacan, Cagayan and Iligan. We are very grateful to generous sponsors and donors who have made our mission a reality.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

meeting the needy recipients of donations in the Philippines and seeing first hand the impact that these donations have on their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more volunteers to help out so we can do more and have a greater impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I am a co-founder.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Fundraising for scholarship money to send needy kids to school

What is its top priority in the long run?

Empowering the poor to help themselves by helping with education and job training and employment.

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

When times are hard, we often forget that there are others out there who have it even harder. Bundles of Joy has been consistent in fulfilling their commitment to raise awareness to help fight poverty in the Philippines by providing for basic needs and empowering the young through improved education. Their devotion to helping those who are less fortunate is truly inspiring!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

Bundles of Joy is always among my favorite nonprofits. Through the years I have watched them grow and engage family, friends and others to give time, clothes and even old vehicles to help the poor in the Philippines.They are professional, committed and creative. All this they do with an element of fun. The work they do inspires me so when I have time or something excess to share Bundles often comes to mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create training programs to empower more people and organizations to do the same and work together for greater impact. Sometimes all it takes to change a life is to show care and compassion. Their system emanatesfrom the heart. The world really needs that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Being part of Bundles of Joy has been a great opportunity. My family and I have been active in distributing all the goods here in the Philippines. It is a beautiful experience seeing those happy faces and knowing that in some way, we've made a difference. We were made to be instruments to give these poor families great hope and joy. Every little donation is very much appreciated. Please help support the cause. May our organization continue to grow and improve the lives of many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Bundles of Joy was voluntarily and whole-heartedly organized by our family members in California who wish to free people from poverty. It is with great love and kindness to have thought of this and and with much dedication to have this realized. Hundreds, if not thousands, of people in different countries have benefited from this generous gesture. I have been helping out in distributing the donations here in the Philippines, Cebu in particular. There is no greater joy than to see the happy faces of people when they receive the goods. Me and my family wish to thank the people who have been a part of this cause and at the same time, we would like to invite more people to support Bundles of Joy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

When we give away things like old shoes, sometimes we think nothing much of it but rather how refreshing it is that we finally got to clear up much-needed closet space. What you might not know is that those old shoes traveled across the Pacific Ocean to land into the hands of a delighted little girl who can now walk comfortably a 2-kilometre stretch to get to school. And for just a pair of used shoes ... you should have seen her smile. I sure did when I was helping out with the distribution of goods.

Bundles of Joy makes all this possible. Every little donation is heaven-sent, especially for people who know what it is like to live day by day with next to nothing. Around 70% of Filipinos live in poverty. Bundles of Joy is commited to its cause of alleviating that and helping these families empower themselves. It is more than just a foundation. Bundles of Joy is a movement, established by people with big, mighty hearts showing that simple acts of kindness from you --- no matter how small --- do make a world of difference. Please, please, please support the cause and help keep the movement going.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

It takes a big heart to start an organization such as Bundles of Joy, but it takes commitment, perseverance and an even bigger heart to keep such an organization going. Bundles of Joy continues to help those in need, offering hope and comfort to so many. I am in awe of the people who run this organization, not just because they find the time when so many of us don't but because they continue to do so year after year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ensure that it had more financial resources to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 13, 2012

I co-founded Bundles of Joy in honor of my late grandmother whose life's mission was to help needy families in the Philippines. Bundles of Joy collects donations of clothing, shoes, school supplies, ... more

August 23, 2013

This week Bundles of Joy was able to distribute donated clothes to families in Manila affected by the devastating flooding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2012

I co-founded Bundles of Joy in honor of my late grandmother whose life's mission was to help needy families in the Philippines. Bundles of Joy collects donations of clothing, shoes, school supplies, books, medicine and home items to distribute in impoverished areas of the Philippines. We have also collected monetary donations for scholarships for needy youth. In 2009 I travelled to the Philippines to visit each of the communities that we serve. I was blown away by the gratitude that welcomed me during each of these visits. Even small donations mean so much to our recipients who have so little. Knowing the positive impact that Bundles of Joy has on the lives of others makes all of the hard work worthwhile.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

This is an small non-profit made up of dedicated people who want to make a difference in the fight against poverty in the Philippines. Bundles of Joy has worked with many local organizations in the c... more

August 14, 2013

A great non-profit does more than just fundraising. It inspires others to do their best and it helps individuals make a difference. This is what Bundles of Joy does.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

This is an small non-profit made up of dedicated people who want to make a difference in the fight against poverty in the Philippines. Bundles of Joy has worked with many local organizations in the community to fundraise and raise awareness about poverty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers