Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 1, 2012

more

March 1, 2012

I have been privileged to work with Building Hope's leadership as the congregation I serve has looked for ways to support ministry in the W25th/Clark neighborhood. BHITC's expertise in strategizing for effective ministry with a variety of people groups is a big blessing for those of us with a "heart for the city." Many volunteers have had marvelous volunteer experiences at Iglesia Hispana Cristiana at 30th and Walton, because Building Hope helped us get involved in Kids Church about 7 years ago.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

I am a pastor in the same general neighborhood as Building Hope, and my wife & I have been able to share in a few planning sessions with their Executive Director, Pastor, and Tutoring Leaders. I have great respect for Building Hope, for the particular ministries that they do, and the great joy with which they do them. They are leaders in our community, setting a great example of diligent, patient faithfulness in quality, ever-evolving urban ministry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2012

more

February 24, 2012

As the director of another local non-profit organization with similar goals, we have interfaced with BHITC for the excellent training they provide for our staff, students, and associates. BHITC offers training in Refugee Mentoring, ESL, Tutoring Children, Cross-Cultural Communication, and Ministry to the Poor. The workshops are among the best that we have encouraged our staff and students to take to prepare and equip them for ministry in our urban centers. BHITC's awareness events have been eye--opening as we have participated in the Voices exhibit (with award-winning documentary) and Welcome to Shelbyville community movie night. Both have served to give us a heart for our refugee neighbors. One of the most exciting opportunities in our partnership with BHITC was to have our students volunteer as refugee mentors with Burmese refugees, specifically the Karen people group. One of our students is now ministering long term on the Thai-Burma border with the Karen refugees! BHITC encourages us to love our neighbors in practical ways in Jesus' name whether in our local community or overseas!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I had a wonderful experience with Building Hope in the City. Over time I worked with refugees from many areas of the world through mentoring programs and ESL classes. Their support of their volunteers is top notch and their training is wonderful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers