Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12.17647345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
September 8, 2012

more

September 8, 2012

I see these guys all the time, and I believe they are a legitimate organization. (They appear to be legit with the IRS). They're in transitional housing, and they're disenfranchised. Perhaps their phone numbers aren't any good because they don't want any calls, or they don't have the money. I give them a little money now and then, and I hope they turn their lives around. It makes our communities safer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Don't give these people any money. Overly aggresive SCAM ARTISTS! They go on and on about God. It's all an act. And very offensive to people who are religious. GET A JOB! Do something productive with your time like volunteering in the community. Quit fleecing the general public. Don't tick them off. They're ex-cons straight out of San Quentin. Be very cautious, but don't give them money. Hopefully they'll go away.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I also think this organization is a scam....very GHETTO! These guys are rude, unprofessional, scuffy looking....on parole.....go back to prison! Thy made their bed, they're lying in it! No empathy from me. I'm tired of seeing them everywhere!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

THIS GROUP OF LOWLIFES IS OBVIOUSLY A SCAM! DRUG AND ALCOHOL ADDICTED MEN STRAIGHT OUT OF PRISON! SHOULDN'T THESE GUYS BE LOOKING FOR WORK, OR AT LEAST TAKING CLASSES? I'M TIRED OF RUNNING INTO THEM. THEIR PHONE NUMBERS AND E-MAIL ADDRESS ARE NO GOOD. HMMMM.....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a Christian organization that solicits for homeless men and women who struggle with drug/alcohol addiction. The men I've met I really like. Keep up the good work. Everybody deserves a second chance!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2011
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 11, 2011
6 people found this review helpful

This organization appears to be a scam. Their website shows them in Oakland, but the government website shows them to be in Long Beach and we saw one gentleman with paperwork showing them in Fontana. The e-mail addresses and phone numbers are no good. The website says they help single mothers, women and those with drug and alcohol problems. The solicitors that we have met are asking for donations for a shelter for homeless veterans. The city where this shelter is has never heard of them or their shelter. The legitimate veterans organizations in the area also have not heard of this suppose shelter. They are unprofessional in their soliciting tactics and don't appear to be on the up and up.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

See above. They don't think the laws and rules that eveyone else has to follow apply to them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

prosecute them for taking money under false pretenses.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers