Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I traveled with B3 for all four years of high school and loved each one! Each trip had a huge impact on me and I could tell I was making a difference in the community. I loved the fact that I was able to leave my "Fairfield County bubble" and experience life in other cultures, giving me a different perspective on the world and my own life. I will never forget the reaction of the community when, on our last day of my sophomore trip, we turned on a tap and gave them running water for the first time. Or that I climbed a volcano in Guatemala and roasted marshmallows on the lava.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I started to volunteer with B3 my sophomore year, nervous but excited to join. Once I performed my first my first global service project in Ecuador, I never looked back. Joining B3 was the best decision I have ever made. Not only does it change the lives in the communities we work in, but it also changes the perspective of the students who work. It allows students to realize their role in the global community. B3 is a wonderful nonprofit, serving communities at home and abroad, and inspiring students.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Builders Beyond Borders is name that defines "Great-Nonprofit". I participated in two B3 trips and can easily say they were both life changing experiences. They present teens the opportunity to develop values outside their normal comfort zone while assisting the needs of others. Hard-work, friendship, respect, and honor are just a few of the characteristics Builders Beyond Borders has ingrained in my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I volunteered with Builders Beyond Borders for 3 years, starting my sophomore year of high school. By senior year, I had the great responsibility and privilege to be a student leader. Living on the East Coast, it is easy to get swept up in your own world and assume that everyone has it as well as you do. Surrounded by people who are just like you for you're entire life, it's almost impossible to understand the extreme economic, social and political diversity that exists in the world. B3 gives students an opportunity to get involved locally and in third world countries. Not only did I learn a lot about myself on the trips, I learned about the world around me and got to spread this knowledge with people at home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My older daughter took it upon herself to research B3 and signed on to go to Ecuador in 2011. She took the money from her savings to pay the deposit and raised the remainder through fundraising. She has learned so many life lessons from B3 that I'm not sure where I would start when thanking the organization. Last year she convinced my younger daughter to go with her and they both went to Nicaragua. With the older one now in college the younger one is heading to Guyana as a seasoned B3'er! When we are out and people ask they about their experiences traveling/volunteering with B3 their faces light up like it's Christmas morning. B3 is truly Building a Better World.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Builders Beyond Borders was by far the most influential experience I've had thus far in my life. I am so thankful for having had the opportunity to travel with B3 on three different trips. I will never forget the amazing work my group completed, the friendships and relationships we formed and the appreciation we all gained of the simpler things in life. I miss B3 everyday but the memories will always be with me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Builders Beyond Borders is one of the most life changing opportunities you could ever get. Between all the new friends made from a diverse group of schools to the actual hands on work you get in the location you are working in, you will get the best experience of your life. I know i did in Nicaragua, as a freshman it gave me hope to make the world a better place and i know that i have 3 more glorious years with my builders family trying to make a difference in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I joined Builders Beyond Borders my senior year of high school, and joined my friends team. I wanted to travel outside of the country to help others and make an impact in a small community outside of the US. My experience with B3 went above and beyond my expectations! My team was supportive of each other through our local community service, and all the way beyond our trip to Nicaragua! B3 allowed me to dive deeper into what really matters in life, how you can work as a team, and how you can connect with a community of kids and adults who don't speak the same language as you. My only regret is that I didn't join B3 until my senior year. It's never too late to join this amazing organization! Thanks B3 for all you do in Latin America and back home in our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I joined Builders Beyond Borders when I was 15, after many of my friends had told me about their life-changing experiences volunteering with the organization. Now, more than a decade later, I'm still involved with Builders, volunteering with teams of high school students, each of them eager to begin making a difference in the world. Builders Beyond Borders has not only directly impacted communities throughout the world, but has inspired generations of people to serve their own communities and build a better world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I started volunteering with B3 my junior year of high school and one of my biggest regrets is that i didn't start earlier. The B3 community is like family to me, i love the caring environment and the attitude of wanting a change. I traveled to Ecuador and Nicaruagua and had great experiences in both countries. In Ecuador we were up in the mountains digging trenches to lay piping for running water for a community that never had running water before. In Nicaragua we helped build a bridge, during so i got to use a jackhammer! My favorite part of these 2 trips was socializing with the local communities. Coincidentally enough both countries were Spanish speaking and it was great to be able to communicate to the locals and play with the little kids. Everyone who is a part of B3 is very caring and always strives to make the world a better place, even in our own backyards. The biggest advice i can give to a high school student is to get involved with this amazing organization, it is never to late, and any adults out there should look into getting involved as a leader!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers