Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
Write A Review
July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

The Buffalo Field Campaign is simply the best. They are the only ones that try to protect Yellowstone buffalo from harassment and death at the hands of the National Park Service and the Montana Department of Livestock in the winter; the very same buffalo that visitors from all over the world come to see in the summer. What a crazy agenda. I love and respect the Buffalo Field Campaign for their dedication and hard work against a corrupt government system.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to be able to give them more funding to help save the buffalo.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Words cannot express how thankful and impressed I am with the work that Buffalo Field Campaign and their volunteers do for America's wild bison. Without their work, I believe that our bison would have little or no protection against the people and government who would do them harm and run them to extinction again. I say, three cheers for Buffalo Field Campaign and a heartfelt thank you to them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When making a visit to Yellowstone National Park in 2002 I came in contact with the Buffalo Field Campaign. After hearing there pitch and making a donation, I have made a donation every year since then as they continue their mission. I love that my donation is going straight to the actual people in the field, not to fund raisers or highly paid executives. I get their weekly newsletters and appreciate the local information when planning a new trip to the area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

The work of this fine organization comes straight from the heart. They literally are in the field -- on the ground protecting America's only remaining wild buffalo. And they share their experiences with beautiful stories and amazing photos for those of us who love and honor buffalo, but who cannot be there to serve in that way.

I am tremendous grateful for the Buffalo Field Campaign, and I hope others will learn about and support them, too.

Aaron Rose

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide opportunities for them to get their messages out to more people ~

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

This is a hands on group that is doing an excellent job of protecting an iconic species. Without them I would not know much of what is going on and how they are being harmed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

They are effective and don't make false claims, like some groups do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

This organization does amazing work to protect the American buffalo. Their web page is full of educational information. Their videos prove the work they do, and I have no doubts that my donations are put to good use. It is my belief that the American Buffalo is a national treasure and every citizen should take responsibility for the care and protection of these majestic animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase more social media awareness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been a supporter of the Buffalo Field Campaign for over 10yrs now. I call these folks my friends and they are my neighbors. They do an excellent job of protecting/fighting for Yellowstone's native bison population. They are an amazing group of people who truly care about our bison and work not only on paper and over the internet, but literally have their boots on the ground everyday out in the field to make sure the bison are not being harassed by state/federal agencies. I love the buffalo - bought my home because of the bison that come through every spring/fall. Please help this wonderful organization as they go around the country and to Washington, D.C. to speak out on behalf of the wild Yellowstone bison. Your donation would be greatly appreciated and put toward good use. Thank you Buffalo Field Campaign (BFC) for what you do everyday! You are the best!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

BFC is an amazing non-profit whose dedication is unparalleled. They do incredibly important work is saving and promoting information about our nation's last wild bison population.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2012

I ran across the Buffalo Field Campaign website after a visit to Yellowstone a couple of years ago. While photographing these magnificent creatures, I had no idea of the danger they must face each an... more

June 29, 2014

This is a wonderful organization which has set about to preserve the last remaining free roaming herd of wild buffalo in this country. These people spend their lives out in the elements (winter too) protecting the buffalo of Yellowstone from our federal government as well as the government sponsored activities of Montana. The Buffalo Field Campaign faces insurmountable odds as they try to protect the buffalo from the ignorance of the cattle industry, while the cattle industry has the backing of the state (of Montana) and federal officials. The Buffalo Field Campaign survives from donations only. One of the most pure and selfless organizations out there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more money to be heard, both on a state and on a national basis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I ran across the Buffalo Field Campaign website after a visit to Yellowstone a couple of years ago. While photographing these magnificent creatures, I had no idea of the danger they must face each and every year in order to survive. We call ourselves a civilized people, but the cruelty unleashed on the buffalo is beyond inhumane. The Buffalo Field Campaign is the only organization standing up to the cattlemen and the state of Montana in the constant inhumane battle that ensues year after year. I shutter to think of what would have become of the Yellowstone Buffalo without the Buffalo Field Campaign's watchful eye and reports from the field. The Buffalo Field Campaign struggles admist unfathomable conditions to protect these animals and to report to the public the grossly inhumane acts committed by our federal government in addition to the State of Montana. They are the only honest voice for the Yellowstone Buffalo. Roam Free!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers