Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
Write A Review
April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

I love Mother and all of her creations. I especially love buffalo and the fine work BFC does for them and all who love them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

The BFC are the only on site recorders of the remaining wild buffalo and the plight they still suffer....if the DOL Agents do not like buffalo, why in the name of Creator are they put in charge of them. They do not have the best interest of the buffalo, so not understand the buffalo's roaming instincts, and have the cruelest mean streaks of any so called government group, their real interest seems to be to cowtow to the rich land owners who want free grazing rights....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

Through being with the buffalo directly in the field and documenting the way they are treated by state agencies, their advocacy immediately reaches the hearts, minds, and guts of many, many people. Every time I read about how the buffalo are treated just outside Yellowstone - when it is fairly clear that there is not enough land for them in the park, and there are neighborly, cooperative options available to all private and public landowners outside the park that would enable the buffalo to migrate - I just cry. It makes me so angry, and motivates me to action. I have involved myself in their advocacy efforts more than other nonprofits I also care about simply because of their approach towards reaching people, and the direct, on-the-ground information they provide. I do wish they - or someone - pursued a more collaborative approach towards resolving this problem. Such as, encouraging the governor or agencies in charge to collaborate with all stakeholders to create a lasting solution to this problem. However, I understand that may not be BFC's role. I, for one, and so grateful for the difficult work they do to get the word out about how these incredible, iconic animals are treated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

I live half way around the world but grew up watching majestic buffalo herds thundering across the plains. It seemed that every time we watched any movies or documentaries about the US there were these iconic buffalo on the screen running free. That was what America stood for - freedom...for all who live there. Without BFC this would not be possible. The DOL and other interests are very powerful but the American public are more powerful and BFC has managed to garner much support to save an American icon. Thankyou BFC for your vision and passion to preserve what is uniquely yours.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 22, 2012

more

April 22, 2012

The BFC volunteers are courageous folks who deserve some help. This non-profit operates on a shoestring budget to protect the last remaining buffalo herd in the U.S. I'm 67 years old and it would be so satisfying to know that long after I'm gone the buffalo will remain for generations and generations that come after me to enjoy. Like so many other endangered species we need to protect the bison and with the help of BFC that is being accomplished.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 22, 2012

more

April 22, 2012

The only group that is fighting against the US Government and the Montana DOL & livestock interests that believe they trump wildlife interests. BFC shows America how our tax dollars are being misused. It is hard to believe how these wild free roaming majestic animals can be abused and mistreated by the same government and officials that are charged with protecting them. Go BFC, I will keep on supporting your efforts, and I thank them for it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2012

more

April 20, 2012

AS a volunteer myself trying to save endangered sea turtles, I have so much respect for what BFC does to protect our wonderful buffalo. Documenting the injustices against these iconic creatures and educating the public of these injustices is so important in creating change..I look forward to reading my BFC newsletter in keeping me abreast of whats happening in the wild lands thousands of mile from my home..makes me feel like Im a part of their cause. I only wish I could be there with them..they are an inspiration in a time of challenges for all of our wildlife..I pray that their mission is someday successful...buffalo will once a gain roam free..without BFC, I dont think it would be even a possibility. BRAVO BFC!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2012

more

April 20, 2012

Buffalo Field Campaign is the only group working in the field 24/7 to document the cruel treatment of the last surviving free buffalo herd in the world. Cattle interests in Montana pressure the government to haze the buffalo out of their historic calving grounds before and during calving causing stress, i njury and even death. Buffalo Field Campaign is all volunteer and supported by donations. They are definitely a great nonprofit who could benefit a great deal from additional financial assistance as recognition for their dedication.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2010

Operating on a shoe-string budget, Buffalo Field Campaign has done a tremendous job of protecting our last free-roaming wild bison. I truly admire Buffalo Field Campanign's passion, perseverence and ... more

April 19, 2012

Buffalo Field Campaign is a group of very dedicated people working tirelessly 24/7 documenting the cruel treatment and heavy-handed tactics of government agencies against America's iconic wild bison. Their work is to make the general public aware of the plight of Yellowstone's wild bison and the need to protect this ecologically endangered species. I'm so glad that Buffalo Field Campaign is out there, letting government agencies know that they're being closely watched of their cruel treatment of America's genetically pure, wild bison.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2010

Operating on a shoe-string budget, Buffalo Field Campaign has done a tremendous job of protecting our last free-roaming wild bison. I truly admire Buffalo Field Campanign's passion, perseverence and courage. They have a wonderful website with a wealth of information about the buffalo and the organisation's uphill battle with the US government and the cattle industry. I think the US government is so un-american to kill off a very american icon, the bison.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

They are friendly, informative and passionate about their cause. They do not pressure for donations and when they do receive a donation, I would always receive a personal email thanking me for the donation or sometimes I would receive a postcard.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Provide a home where the buffalo would roam freely and the cowboys and their cattle will ride into the sunset.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

BUFFALO FIELD CAMPAIGN is one of the most dedicated and deserving groups out there, fighting to protect and save our heritage, the American bison, from the constant assault and destruction they are subjected to by monied and influential interests. They are #1 in my book!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers