Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

The BFC is out 365 days a year working to protect the bison. They document, report and speak for the bison at meetings. And as far as I know they are all non paid volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

improve their public relations

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I love the work they do and the information they provide about the cause. I have learned a lot from them over the past year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

For years I have followed the work of the Buffalo Field Campaign and I must say with all sincerity without them the Buffalo population would be treated without regard. In very recent time they have kept us enlightened to the plight of the great buffalo and has made it possible for us to react to each dilemma. As of Native American descent, I believe, that the Buffalo should stand side by side with the Bald Eagle as the American symbol. This organization is the trustees of the Buffalo. I will stand to say this nonprofit is a GREAT nonprofit and deserves recognition for all their hard work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to make them more visible to the rest of the population on your question: how much an impacted?.... personally they have been life changing for me Blessings

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I support and believe in their mission:
"Buffalo Field Campaign is the only group working in the field and on the policy front to protect the wild bison of the Yellowstone ecosystem."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more vocal!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I was invited to visit BFC and spend a few days with them last summer it was a great experience the people at BFC are an awesome bunch they are hard working and the Buffalo are there life,and it was the best life experience I have ever had.Keep up the good work guys and gals you all rock.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

This is a wonderful nonprofit agency that is in the field yearround to preserve our last wild buffalo. They do wonderful work trying to protect the buffalo while having to watch constant harrassment of the buffalo, especially the mothers and new calves every spring being hazed by various governmental departments for absolutely no valid reason. This is a very important organization constantly working in the field through volunteers to protect our last living wild buffalo. These wild buffalo MUST be protected to preserve our last living animals that are free roaming in Yellowstone National Park. Please give my review some serious attention so that we can preserve our last wild buffalo. Thank you for your consideration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only want to see more volunteers and contributions to this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The BFC volunteers live their lives with and for the Buffalo. I became aware of them about 20 years ago. I have donated money and bought books to help in what little way I can. Following the BFC over the years I have to admire them for what they do. They have grown in their impact for what they do for the Buffalo. Out in the field 365 days a year, enduring the weather to help the Buffalo live their lives in peace. What the DOL does is pure harrassment. A truly admiral group of people, the BFC deserves any and all the support they can get.

Reba Holt

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I find no weakness with the BFC. All they need is recognition and monetary support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Rarely do you find a group of people doing so much on a shoestring budget. They accomplish this through resourceful use of assets, close community contact and leveraging social media tools; three keys of success for a Great Nonprofit.

The staff has tremendous courage of conviction to
stand against the efforts and actions of multiple federal and state agencies as well as local and regional cattleman associations. Such dedication takes on a "David and Goliath" character when you consider the wealth and power they're up against. This perseverance in the face of adversity speaks to their staying power, both physical and philosophical.

We visited Yellowstone on our family trip to the High Plains a few years back and were inspired by the iconic wildlife; antelope, elk, bison, wolves and more. Upon our return I discovered the efforts of BFC and others to expand wild bison habitat within Greater Yellowstone. Since bison are a linchpin species of the plains I can think of few other wildlife conservation efforts that merit more attention.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be good if the newsletter told about the collaboration with other wildlife conservation organizations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Buffalo Field Campaign provides valuable information to the public about the plight of surviving buffalo in this nation. This is information that the public would never hear learn from broadcast news or any media outlets. It also educates interested citizens about interactions they can have with elected officials and state and national bureaucracies on behalf of buffalo.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Suggest they try to increase their visibility to the general public

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

This is an amazing and caring group of individuals who keeps the public aware of the plight of the buffalo through hot or cold, rain or sunshine and thick and thin. They are dedicated to the cause....not only those in the field but Stephany Seay and Dan Brister, too. So many are involved in planning activities that keep the buffalo in the public's eye. I have been a supporter of the BFC for many years and will continue to do so. This compassionate group of people who volunteer their services is just amazing. They are true blessings. Thank you BFC for all the good work you do! I know it is a slow process to win freedom for the bison but you have stood strong through it all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope & pray that more volunteers would join to help the bison. I also wish that there would be ways to get the bison into the national news more often. What Comfrey Jacobs did was awesome! I realize that not everyone can do this or else there would be no volunteers left in the field.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers