Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Thank you for all that you do. Your ambition and passion to save buffalo is heartfelt. It's organizations like this that deserve recognition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. I wish there were more people out there with this kind of compassion. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 5, 2014

more

July 5, 2014

This is the ONLY group working to save the last wild herd of bison. Even tho federal laws state that federal lands are SUPPOSED to be partially for the preservation of the last wild herds of wildlife; horses, bison, wolves, mountain goats and sheep.....TOO OFTEN ranching interests and energy company interests trump these promises. Buffalo Field Campaign volunteers and staff live there near the bison, they monitor what is going on, and keep the rest of us informed when the Feds and the ranchers start hazing or murdering or trapping these wild herds. NOBODY else does this work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I have followed this organization for a number of years and have been impressed with their persistence, passion, and dedication to the last genetically pure herd of bison left in the U.S. They never bow to intimidation by local, state or federal authorities because they operate within the structure of the law. Their work is both physically and emotionally draining, and they may become discouraged, but they never give up. They know they are the only voice the buffalo of Yellowstone have, and if they stop advocating, this last pocket of genetically pure buffalo will be lost to the greed of the livestock industry. This is an organization that operates basically from volunteers and donations, and they do so much with so little. Educational and outreach programs, along with documenting buffalo migration, hazing and slaughter by officials, and cooperation with local ranchers and land owners, make this organization an outstanding non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to coordinate more with national conservation, environmental and wildlife organizations, as they have the clout to influence laws and the resources to sustain public exposure of the issue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

As longtime supporters of environmental and animal rights organizations, we are incredibly impressed with Buffalo Field Campaign, a hands-on, grassroots group that works tirelessly to protect America's last wild buffalo. Their dedication to this little-known issue is incredibly inspiring. We are touched by their passion and honored to spread the word of their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the articulate communication, but don't overdo. Try to avoid any impression of being a 70's style hippie group to broaden support among "establishment" types.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

BBC has consistently dedicated themselves to protecting our last wild buffalo. They have made amazing strides against the arrogant and the ignorant who would willing exterminate these intelligant, hearty, and family oriented living creatures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is a dedicated and we'll run organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

After everything they have endured my heart goes out to the Bison . Nowhere else can I get such good information on the current herds . And learn about the current struggle for their survival .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

BFC is one of the best front-lines organizations working for animal and environmental rights. I greatly admire them because they consistently distribute scientific evidence against the main underpinning of ranchers' prejudice against bison; and because they work on many levels to ensure the last wild bison can survive not just in Yellowstone, but also in more of their preferred habitat beyond park borders. Their on the ground coverage of what happens during the annual hazing of the bison speaks louder than any words they could say, and their love for the creatures is clearly their driving force.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding so they can have (more) staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Few organizations -conservation oriented or otherwise - actually work in the field and keep their purpose as focused and pure as the Buffalo Field Campaign. This is a frontline, active group of dedicated people trying to preserve a vital part of our American heritage.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I first heard of the Buffalo Field Campaign when a young man disrupted the slaughter of the buffalo this spring. I was very impressed with his commitment and understood his feelings and frustration at trying to deal with agencies that get so bogged down in red tape. I am very impressed with the amount of sourced, educational information on the Buffalo Field Campaign's website. These folks are so committed and clear in their goals and they make a lot of sacrifices to protect the buffalo. For those who value the lives of some of the last truly iconic and wild animals on our continent, this organization deeply deserves our support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

They go above and beyond to show the plight of our buffalo. They speak the truth and show the pictures of how the buffalo are being harassed by the state and fed govt. They are in the field with the buffalo rain, shine and snow, such dedication.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers