Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
125 Reviews
1234.9285
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

These idiots do not know ANYTHING about buffalo; but pretend they are somehow experts because they follow buffalo in Yellowstone around with a camera & terrorize them. There are over 500,000 buffalo owned privately in the USA & over 20,000 in National & State Parks. They are not endangered in any way & all of these buffalo (including Yellowstone's) are of the same exact genetic DNA. All descended from the last remaining buffalo saved by ranchers in the West. To claim YNP buffalo are somehow "wild" is preposterous & untrue. This organization is a sham & dosen't deserve NPO status.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2012

Buffalo Field Campaign is the only organization that tells the truth about what is going on with America's last wild buffalo. They are on the front lines everyday to document what goes on in Yellowsto... more

October 16, 2012

Buffalo Field Campaign is the only organization helping to restore the last wild population of American Buffalo. They are there day in and day out in the field with the buffalo to document the very unfair way the buffalo are treated in and around Yellowstone. I very much look forward to supporting BFC.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Buffalo Field Campaign is the only organization that tells the truth about what is going on with America's last wild buffalo. They are on the front lines everyday to document what goes on in Yellowstone. They are a truly wonderful organization and I always look forward to news about the buffalo (especially when it is good news).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2012

more

May 1, 2012

Its been several years since i have had the opportunity to visit the Buffalo Field Campaign but since that time i've done everything in my power to support them because i just can't think of a more dedicated grassroots movement or a more just cause. A mad complex of government regulation, livestock and property laws and human dominion have woven an incredibly complex web around North America's last wild herd of Buffalo. The BFC tirelessly roams great expanses of land in solidarity with these wild and majestic beings who predate our presence there and who's territory humans have carved up into pieces, drawing lines on the land that no creature can fathom. BFC volunteers work in extreme weather conditions and extreme emotional conditions, standing witness as other humans harass, harm, capture and kill the Buffalo as they migrate across their instinctual homelands. BFC volunteers work with local land owners, with the National Park Service, with all the government and state agencies involved in regulating the treatment and placement of the Buffalo. They jump through the legal hoops, they work with the media, they travel the country to tell the story of the last wild herd of Buffalo and to call people's attention to the abuse inflicted upon them. But what I stand in awe of is that the volunteers go back to the field, day after day to witness and record the hazing operations, mostly powerless to interrupt or stop it. Imagine standing by with only your video camera and witnessing a very pregnant mama Buffalo birth her calf while surrounded by government agents on ATV's on in helicopters. Imagine that calf's introduction to this world! The calf's very first experience on earth is to be chased and harassed by humans, its first activity is to run for its brand new life, its first emotion is terror. I saw this first hand many years ago and it took me to a deep place of dispair and complete shame, to watch people treat wild animals so heartlessly and agressively. Many people of the BFC were present that day and are still present today. They return again and again to a largely thankless, physically exhausting, emotionally taxing experience because their hearts compel them to honor, respect and stand in solidarity with the Buffalo. I stand with the BFC for eternity, may their love and generosity prevail!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2012

I find BFC's work in Yellowstone very important in saving native Buffalo. Our governmaent must be stopped from doing these kind of dastardly acts of "murder" to a animal that have been slaughter by us "Americans"! Wan't it bad enough we tried to exterminate the Native Ameican (the real Americans)Peoples of this land!!! We are acting no better than the Nazi's did to the Jewish race!!BFC is our only real hope to save them, if and only if our government listens to the cry from it's people!! BFC is #1 in my book!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2012

They run an operation on a shoestring to be able to have people in the field, actually out with the buffalo, to document the hazing. The buffalo are our national icon. I am outraged that the federal government protects private cattle interests by hazing our national icon using taxpayer dollars. Buffalo Field Campaign is the best watchdog for the buffalo.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2012

The Buffalo Field Campaign does oustanding work in publicizing and protecting the bison of Yellowstone Park.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2012

more

April 29, 2012

BFC is a wonderful organization bringing awareness of the plight of the American Buffalo to the public. Their compassion and endeavors to educate make them a phenomenal group that has been effective in protecting Buffalos. Thank goodness they exist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2012

more

April 28, 2012

I had the opportunity on Thursday evening to attend Mike Meese's presentation on the treatment of Yellowstone National Parks wild buffalo herd at the hands of the Interagency Bison Management Plan. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the IBMP it does a great deal to protect local ranchers access to public lands and cheap grazing at the expense of the Yellowstone bison and the American taxpayer. Under the guise of disease prevention the last wild buffalo herd has been slaughtered, experimented on, hazed and generally mistreated in a way that can only be described as abusive.
The video presentation was at times hard to watch as well as maddening but it was also at times uplifting in ways that I didn't expect. Images of injured newborn calves struggling to keep up with the herd as they were being hazed by agents of the government forced to run 15 miles in a single day will stick with me for a long, long time but so will the images and words of the BFC volunteers.
The amazing level of commitment Mike and the other BFC volunteers exhibit is nothing short of inspiring. Willing to endure all kinds of weather and to place themselves in harms way to bear witness to the treatment of these magnificent animals while at the same time forsaking the creature comforts that most of us enjoy is frankly one of the most selfless acts I can recall. Bringing the plight of the Yellowstone Bison into public view has slowed their killing to a trickle to the credit of the BFC but BFC marches on not satisfied with their enormous success, concerned only with the work that still needs to be done to protect the bison. After more than a decade of advocating for the buffalo at Yellowstone BFC's commitment has not wavered and I have no doubt that they will continue until the buffalo can roam free.
The buffalo's instinct's lead them to return to their ancestral lands but they are seeking more than just food. They are seeking their heritage, their place in a world that at least on public lands, lands that belong to you and me, should be guaranteed to them. Public lands should not be in the sole control of an industry that seeks only to enrich itself by removing native wildlife to make way for cattle grazing, an immoral and unjust act that should be outlawed.
Buffalo Field Campaign continues to fight for the right of the last wild bison in America to exist. They are fighting in the field and in the media as well as in the courts and they need our support. The first step is to contact BFC and become educated about what is really going on in Montana. Spread the word in support of BFC and the buffalo and make a donation to this amazing group.
The Buffalo Field Campaign can be reached via: www.buffalofieldcampaign.org/ and don't miss these very compelling videos documenting the treatment of the buffalo. www.buffalofieldcampaign.org/media/bisonvideogallery.html

On a personal note I would like to thank Mike and Stephany and all the other volunteers for their hard work and dedication to the buffalo. You guys are awesome!

Ray Goodwin
Sonoran Connection

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012

more

April 27, 2012

Every time I read the the the Buffalo Field Campaign newsletter, it saddens me so to hear what is happening to these beautiful animals. This is where they belong, it's their home and rightfully so. To hear that they are constantly being run off is cruel and ignorant. They will keep coming back. It reminds me of the Road Runner cartoon where Wiley Coyote tries his darndest to outsmart the Roadrunner but he just can't do it. That's what it reminds me of when these government rangers or agents keep trying to move them. I guess they are just gluttons for punishment! A big thanks to all the staff and volunteers of Buffalo Field Campaign for their selfless efforts. Please keep up the great work. I'll be here signing every petition. Together we can hopefully see a time where the buffalo roam free as they were meant to be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2010

The BFC work tirelessly to help these magestic creatures. I have followed the BFC's work for years and I support them wholeheartedly. I am grateful that these incredible people are doing everything ... more

April 27, 2012

BFC is an amazing organization. They work tirelessly to protect the last of our precious wild Buffalo. They are truly wonderful people who believe in this cause wholeheartedly. I support their work and feel that this issue is very important. These animals deserve to live and thrive freely. BFC are a great non-profit org. and they deserve to win!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2010

The BFC work tirelessly to help these magestic creatures. I have followed the BFC's work for years and I support them wholeheartedly. I am grateful that these incredible people are doing everything they can to keep the buffalo alive and protected. Thank you BFC!!!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

that they are passionate people who truly care about the buffalo. They take the time to keep us updated on what is going on and they always send personal notes of thanks. They work so hard.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers