Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've volunteered for the Buffalo Field Campaign numerous times. When volunteering to save wild buffalo I felt like I was doing something very cause worthy. These buffalo don't have a voice. We must be their voice. This is the last remaining genetically pure buffalo in the world, and they deserve our attention and compassion.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread more awareness myself. I wouldn't change anything. These volunteers speak on behalf of the Buffalo and truly are saints.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For 10 years I have watched the activities of the Buffalo Field Campaign and 5 years ago volunteered for 2 weeks at their headquarters in MT. They are well organized and use their limited donated funds very efficiently. I have never seen a group of people so dedicated to their cause of holding Montana government and the Federal Park Service accountable for their actions relating to their treatment of the wild buffalo - with such love for these animals that they put themselves in harms way to protect them (always within the law, of course). I honor their work and their humanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

What an awesome place. I discovered passion for a cause greater than myself. A wonderful community doing amazing work! I wouldn't be the man I am without BFC. Spent 2+ years on site... Some of the hardest work but best memories of my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There has always been a need for more legislative work to partner with the field work. Political activism is greatly needed with an understanding of the local environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

With so much harassment that is put on bison in Yellowstone and through out the country, the BFC is wonderful for what they do and is an absolute necessity to end this ridiculous harassment that is put on bison for ridiculous reasons. Although there are many people who disagree with what happens with bison, there aren't very many organizations doing much about it except for the BFC. They're an excellent organization and they make a difference everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No differences except that more people need to be involved and help BFC end what is going on with the bison

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Totally worthwhile organization that is trying to protect the last few iconic animals before greedy ranchers destroy them all. I enjoy getting the photographic updates and specific suggestions on what I can do to help their efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Montana bison are the icon of our western history. BFC is a small but efficacious organization that hourly dedicates itself to preserving this historical icon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

As an animal welfare activist for 30+ years I have never seen an organization so fiercely dedicated to their cause of protecting America's last remaining wild bison! These folks don't just talk the talk, they walk the walk, come hell and high waters!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2012

This is one of the best groups out there. I have spent time with them in the field. They make it possible for many people to directly support the yellowstone buffalo. They have housing, and activities for volunteer. They even feed everyone. Hand down, best green non-profit i know.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 28, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2010

I have spent 5 spring seasons volunteering with BFC and find them to be one of the most dedicated front-lines environmental activist groups out there. They have a true vision of a land full of wild fr... more

April 28, 2012

BFC is an incredible organization that does more on the buffalo issue with a small budget than most of the big name, big budget enviros put together. They are amazing to volunteer for, and have trained countless new activists with skills they will carry for the rest of their lives, as well as a respect and understanding for wild that is irreplaceable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2010

I have spent 5 spring seasons volunteering with BFC and find them to be one of the most dedicated front-lines environmental activist groups out there. They have a true vision of a land full of wild free-roaming buffalo that is inspiring, and have a multi-faceted practical approach to getting there - working not only in the field with the buffalo, but through the courts, through the legislative process, through public awareness campaigns, and through impressive coalition building.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the experience of working and living with such a dedicated team.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

inspirational and knowledgeable.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 27, 2012

more

April 27, 2012

The BFC is a one of a kind project. A camp open to all who want to come and help protect the Sacred Buffalo, located in some of the prettiest land and last intact eco-system in the lower 48 states. I have been serving with BFC for almost 15 years. I have been honored by being able to grow close with the buffalo herd we protect, the family of volunteers who come from all over the world to live and work together, nature in its still and majestic ways, and most importantly with my self. I met my wife through the campaign, and we have lived together with our children there. We live on the west coast now, but will always come and volunteer when we can. There is no community quite like it. Please help support the last pure and wild herd of Sacred Buffalo, help bring back the buffalo in our lifetime, and come on down to the Buffalo Field Campaign to be on the front lines of this historic movement, there is always an extra bunk, great healthful home made foods, gear and all you need to stand with the last of the wild ones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers