Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
| 1 ... 4 5 6...18 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The BFC is the ONLY organization that is doing something hands-on, proactively to protect the bison. They devote their lives to saving the last wild bison; educating the public; having the courage, the guts, to stand up to the governmental (both state and federal) agencies who allow themselves to be manipulated by ranchers. I had the honor of hearing Daniel Brister give his first-hand experience as the head of BFC. He explained in detail what BFC does and elaborated on the experiences of BFC. He gave anecdotes and examples of the behavior of the bison, which made the importance of saving them so much more powerful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

With so much harassment that is put on bison in Yellowstone and through out the country, the BFC is wonderful for what they do and is an absolute necessity to end this ridiculous harassment that is put on bison for ridiculous reasons. Although there are many people who disagree with what happens with bison, there aren't very many organizations doing much about it except for the BFC. They're an excellent organization and they make a difference everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No differences except that more people need to be involved and help BFC end what is going on with the bison

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Totally worthwhile organization that is trying to protect the last few iconic animals before greedy ranchers destroy them all. I enjoy getting the photographic updates and specific suggestions on what I can do to help their efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

This is a wonderful nonprofit agency that is in the field yearround to preserve our last wild buffalo. They do wonderful work trying to protect the buffalo while having to watch constant harrassment of the buffalo, especially the mothers and new calves every spring being hazed by various governmental departments for absolutely no valid reason. This is a very important organization constantly working in the field through volunteers to protect our last living wild buffalo. These wild buffalo MUST be protected to preserve our last living animals that are free roaming in Yellowstone National Park. Please give my review some serious attention so that we can preserve our last wild buffalo. Thank you for your consideration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only want to see more volunteers and contributions to this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Montana bison are the icon of our western history. BFC is a small but efficacious organization that hourly dedicates itself to preserving this historical icon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

This is an organization that without a doubt has been in the trenches day in and day out for the buffalo. They are 100%++ committed to the buffalo's well-being and the right to live, even when there are others who want to abuse them and kill them. They are there while we cannot be there, raising awareness, watching out for their safety on the roads, tirelessly trying to protect them against very misguided and wrongful politically-driven hazing and round-ups by government entities. If BFC didn't exist I wonder if these buffalo would ever have a chance against the politically-driven forces that want to wipe them out. BFC is a critical member of the greater Yellowstone community. When I support them and their efforts, I am a part of the greater Yellowstone community, along with local residents and ranchers who want to see these buffalo live. BFC vigilently fights for the buffalo's right to live. All with extremely modest financial resources. Thank you BFC!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The Buffalo Field Campaign works tirelessly in the greater Yellowstone area for improved treatment of our free roaming herds of wild buffalo. They monitor the herds, keep tabs on law enforcement harassment of herds and fight legislatively to protect the buffalo.
I have loved the strength
and endurance of the buffalo for many years. The thought that they were on the brink of extinction, from numbers in the millions, all due to human intervention is tragic.
I am so grateful to the members of the Buffalo Field Campaign for their on site efforts to help the buffalo to survive and thrive. They deserve to be more widely known and supported. I hope this review helps.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The BFC volunteers live their lives with and for the Buffalo. I became aware of them about 20 years ago. I have donated money and bought books to help in what little way I can. Following the BFC over the years I have to admire them for what they do. They have grown in their impact for what they do for the Buffalo. Out in the field 365 days a year, enduring the weather to help the Buffalo live their lives in peace. What the DOL does is pure harrassment. A truly admiral group of people, the BFC deserves any and all the support they can get.

Reba Holt

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I find no weakness with the BFC. All they need is recognition and monetary support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Rarely do you find a group of people doing so much on a shoestring budget. They accomplish this through resourceful use of assets, close community contact and leveraging social media tools; three keys of success for a Great Nonprofit.

The staff has tremendous courage of conviction to
stand against the efforts and actions of multiple federal and state agencies as well as local and regional cattleman associations. Such dedication takes on a "David and Goliath" character when you consider the wealth and power they're up against. This perseverance in the face of adversity speaks to their staying power, both physical and philosophical.

We visited Yellowstone on our family trip to the High Plains a few years back and were inspired by the iconic wildlife; antelope, elk, bison, wolves and more. Upon our return I discovered the efforts of BFC and others to expand wild bison habitat within Greater Yellowstone. Since bison are a linchpin species of the plains I can think of few other wildlife conservation efforts that merit more attention.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be good if the newsletter told about the collaboration with other wildlife conservation organizations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Buffalo Field Campaign provides valuable information to the public about the plight of surviving buffalo in this nation. This is information that the public would never hear learn from broadcast news or any media outlets. It also educates interested citizens about interactions they can have with elected officials and state and national bureaucracies on behalf of buffalo.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Suggest they try to increase their visibility to the general public

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers