Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
| 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

They are effective and don't make false claims, like some groups do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

This organization does amazing work to protect the American buffalo. Their web page is full of educational information. Their videos prove the work they do, and I have no doubts that my donations are put to good use. It is my belief that the American Buffalo is a national treasure and every citizen should take responsibility for the care and protection of these majestic animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase more social media awareness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been a supporter of the Buffalo Field Campaign for over 10yrs now. I call these folks my friends and they are my neighbors. They do an excellent job of protecting/fighting for Yellowstone's native bison population. They are an amazing group of people who truly care about our bison and work not only on paper and over the internet, but literally have their boots on the ground everyday out in the field to make sure the bison are not being harassed by state/federal agencies. I love the buffalo - bought my home because of the bison that come through every spring/fall. Please help this wonderful organization as they go around the country and to Washington, D.C. to speak out on behalf of the wild Yellowstone bison. Your donation would be greatly appreciated and put toward good use. Thank you Buffalo Field Campaign (BFC) for what you do everyday! You are the best!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

BFC is an amazing non-profit whose dedication is unparalleled. They do incredibly important work is saving and promoting information about our nation's last wild bison population.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2012

I ran across the Buffalo Field Campaign website after a visit to Yellowstone a couple of years ago. While photographing these magnificent creatures, I had no idea of the danger they must face each an... more

June 29, 2014

This is a wonderful organization which has set about to preserve the last remaining free roaming herd of wild buffalo in this country. These people spend their lives out in the elements (winter too) protecting the buffalo of Yellowstone from our federal government as well as the government sponsored activities of Montana. The Buffalo Field Campaign faces insurmountable odds as they try to protect the buffalo from the ignorance of the cattle industry, while the cattle industry has the backing of the state (of Montana) and federal officials. The Buffalo Field Campaign survives from donations only. One of the most pure and selfless organizations out there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more money to be heard, both on a state and on a national basis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I ran across the Buffalo Field Campaign website after a visit to Yellowstone a couple of years ago. While photographing these magnificent creatures, I had no idea of the danger they must face each and every year in order to survive. We call ourselves a civilized people, but the cruelty unleashed on the buffalo is beyond inhumane. The Buffalo Field Campaign is the only organization standing up to the cattlemen and the state of Montana in the constant inhumane battle that ensues year after year. I shutter to think of what would have become of the Yellowstone Buffalo without the Buffalo Field Campaign's watchful eye and reports from the field. The Buffalo Field Campaign struggles admist unfathomable conditions to protect these animals and to report to the public the grossly inhumane acts committed by our federal government in addition to the State of Montana. They are the only honest voice for the Yellowstone Buffalo. Roam Free!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

BBC has consistently dedicated themselves to protecting our last wild buffalo. They have made amazing strides against the arrogant and the ignorant who would willing exterminate these intelligant, hearty, and family oriented living creatures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is a dedicated and we'll run organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For 10 years I have watched the activities of the Buffalo Field Campaign and 5 years ago volunteered for 2 weeks at their headquarters in MT. They are well organized and use their limited donated funds very efficiently. I have never seen a group of people so dedicated to their cause of holding Montana government and the Federal Park Service accountable for their actions relating to their treatment of the wild buffalo - with such love for these animals that they put themselves in harms way to protect them (always within the law, of course). I honor their work and their humanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

What an awesome place. I discovered passion for a cause greater than myself. A wonderful community doing amazing work! I wouldn't be the man I am without BFC. Spent 2+ years on site... Some of the hardest work but best memories of my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There has always been a need for more legislative work to partner with the field work. Political activism is greatly needed with an understanding of the local environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

After everything they have endured my heart goes out to the Bison . Nowhere else can I get such good information on the current herds . And learn about the current struggle for their survival .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Buffalo Field Campaign is a great example of what a nonprofit should be and do. They are professional and passionate staff and volunteer members. It's obvious that they put their funds into their work for the benefit of the buffalo and not to benefit themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers