Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.918785
| 1 ... 10 11 12...18 |
Write A Review
April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

The Bison are a part of the history of this country and icon for many Native Americans. These people that are standing up for the bison are the only ones doing it. No one else has been helping the bison. They need all the help they can get. That alone is a good enough reason to nominate them. the Bison used to be so large a species it would take a couple of days for them to go by a area. Now they are close to being gone forever. Bison have a right to live too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

This organization is the tops!! I've been fortunate enough to meet some of these folks, and they do what they do from the heart!! All of them are working so hard in the bitter cold so these buffalo can roam free as they always have before man stepped in, and tried to genocide, and now control the herds!! I'm deeply honored by their commitment!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

Buffalo Field Campaign is doing such an important job ! We need to protect the last wild buffalo before it's too late !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

Buffalo Field Campaign is one of the 5 best environmental groups in existence; maybe the absolute best, but I don't claim to know everything! As the welfare ranchers take our money and our land, they demand the removal of OUR wildlife from OUR public lands! Fish and Game helps them, as does Yellowstone Park. The whole situation is corrupt and immoral...and BFC is the only organization working to save OUR wild bison. They are a national treasure, and I have unmitigated respect and admiration for all the volunteers, and everything they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

I have been in contact with Buffalo Field Campaign for years. The people who initiated this organization and all who have been working ever since to help the Yellowstone Bison are tremendously gifted individuals. I and my parents did visit Yellowstone while I was a child. My father is the grandson 10 generations or so from the last Chief of the Wicocomico tribe, and my mother's great grandmother was Kiowa, so, it runs in my make-up to honor Mother Earth, Natural processes, Spirit, the buffalo, indigenous lands, waters, sentient beings and people. I am against the cattle industry, the theft and poisoning of land, the insidious attitude against buffalo. By going veg'n, I hope to promote a restoration of Nature and a possible return of some of these lands stolen from indigenous life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

BFC is the ONLY charity helping the LAST wild buffalo. They do a lot for this beautiful, majestic animal. If it weren't for BFC, countless buffalo would be dead now. Without BFC, we would never know what the BLM/Parks/Ranchers are constantly putting these creatures through. Their work matters! Once the buffalo are gone, they are gone forever. BFC is fighting hard to see that baffalo roam their native territory for generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

I love Mother and all of her creations. I especially love buffalo and the fine work BFC does for them and all who love them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

The BFC are the only on site recorders of the remaining wild buffalo and the plight they still suffer....if the DOL Agents do not like buffalo, why in the name of Creator are they put in charge of them. They do not have the best interest of the buffalo, so not understand the buffalo's roaming instincts, and have the cruelest mean streaks of any so called government group, their real interest seems to be to cowtow to the rich land owners who want free grazing rights....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

This is the only NPO trying to keep the last genetically pure Buffalo free. . They advocate for the last wild Buffalo in court and try to get the state and federal governments to allow them to migrate naturally. The last wild Buffalo should be allowed to roam and migrate naturally like any other animal. Let them roam free again!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

Through being with the buffalo directly in the field and documenting the way they are treated by state agencies, their advocacy immediately reaches the hearts, minds, and guts of many, many people. Every time I read about how the buffalo are treated just outside Yellowstone - when it is fairly clear that there is not enough land for them in the park, and there are neighborly, cooperative options available to all private and public landowners outside the park that would enable the buffalo to migrate - I just cry. It makes me so angry, and motivates me to action. I have involved myself in their advocacy efforts more than other nonprofits I also care about simply because of their approach towards reaching people, and the direct, on-the-ground information they provide. I do wish they - or someone - pursued a more collaborative approach towards resolving this problem. Such as, encouraging the governor or agencies in charge to collaborate with all stakeholders to create a lasting solution to this problem. However, I understand that may not be BFC's role. I, for one, and so grateful for the difficult work they do to get the word out about how these incredible, iconic animals are treated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers