Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

It has been a long road the last year. But I can say meeting the Smith family has been a true God sent blessing. I can't believe all they do and how much of their time they spend helping others. Don't know how they do it. They are family now, and no matter where our journey ends I will always consider them as so. Thank you Smith Family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I am so inspired and in awe of what God has done through the obedient lives of Jimmy, Heather, Justin, and Bryson! When given the frightening diagnosis of leukemia for their 4 year old son, Bryson, Jimmy and Heather relied on their faith in God. They felt God's call to set up a non-profit organization to benefit children fighting cancer and their families. What is amazing to me is their selflessness as the Smith's do not receive any money from Bryson's F.U.E.L.! They give their time, their heart, and their soul to encourage, pray, and uplift children and their families who are battling childhood cancer. Heather has the experience to know what supplies and needs a child and family will have and she works magic to support each family that she meets. The Smiths are tireless in recruiting friends and family to join them in passionately supporting those facing the enemy of childhood cancer.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The excitement of the church youth group who love Bryson and are dedicated to helping spread the news about Bryson's F.U.E.L.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Awesome!!!

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

By chance..my nephew was at clinic one day when Bryson was there. Zach's parents met Heather (Bryson's mom). From day 1..,,,Heather -Bryson's mom reached out to Zach & the family. Not just as another Cancer mom. But--Bryson's Fuel..has impacted-not only Zach's life..but other "cancer-Kids". Shirts printed with their names on it..for fund-raisers. So many things Bryson's Fuel does..to help raise money..and to educate and work for a cure. Bryson's Fuel..(with help from other cancer kids' parents..or friends) make baskets to take to the "new kids" that go into the hospital. There is help..for the parents as well.... When a child is diagnosed--it is not only the child--but the WHOLE Family is affected. It is a "family disease." I can say..that Heather-works tirelessly--for ALL the kids..on so many levels. Also--she will answer personal emails..posts--sharing her journey with Bryson...but-also..she is an encourager on hard days. October 6th-will be a year since Zach was diagnosed. When..I count our blessings-of this time---I can honestly say Bryson's Fuel..is the one of the BEST things that could happen to a family going thru this. Zach's dad-said it best--"For as long as I live....I will always devote myself to working with Bryson's Fuel..helping them to "be there" for other families that are going thru this. Linda Hildreth (my review is based on our family experience with Bryson's Fuel) 9-26-2012

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Bryson's FUEL has stolen my heart! Their foundation does amazing things for childhood cancer and is so focused on awareness and support of other families. From fundraisers to their hospital gift baskets, FUEL is continually out giving of themselves. I am proud to say that I am a FUEL Fighter with Bryson's FUEL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

Brysons Fuels, do wonderful things for children with cancer. They have done a Band Aid drive for the Childrens Hospital...I am glad to be a part of such a wonderful Orgaization!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers