Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

For several years now I have looked forward to Thursday nights when I help serve dinners to the residents of BPHI. This is an amazing facility that gives people a hand up and lots of opportunity to help themselves into a better situation. The staff and administration are wonderful (I'm also on a Programs Committee) - residents are treated with respect and dignity. The facility itself is beautiful, clean and kept in good condition. Watch out for the kids - they will steal your heart!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

My husband and I have been volunteers for Broward Partnership for the Homeless, Inc. for several years. We prepare and serve lunch every Thursday and help at major events, so we have seen many success stories. It's a blessing to see folks who had been homeless get job training, clothing, encouragemnt, and eventually move to their own place or a group home. They are always treated with dignity and respect by a really caring staff. We think that we actually gain more from the experience than the residents do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have been a volunteer in the Computer Lab at BPHI for two years. This has been an extremely fulfilling experience. BPHI truly values its volunteers and makes it easy for us. They listen to our ideas for improvement in our specific area, and implement them quickly. I feel the organization runs very well and is constantly evolving. BPHI trains its residents thoroughly on the facility's policies and procedures, which makes my shift go extremely smoothly. The residents have a great sense of appreciation for the volunteers, and tell us so consistently. I truly enjoy my experience with BPHI.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Great organization serving the homeless of Broward County, Florida. Very well run and nationally recognized. Admin costs are very low.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers