Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have the honor if being on the board at Brook Hill Farm, but also have the great pleasure of teaching riding lessons to the young people in the United Neigh Program. This program quite simply changes lives, both horse and human. As a Board Member, I can vouch for the well-thought out and executed business plan, which is so vital to ensure the continued health of the farm. As an instructor, I get to see the progress made by the youth in the program, and as an adopter, I'm so grateful that Brook Hill Farm exists. This really is an exceptional place, and it's a joy and a great privilege to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Brook Hill Farm was founded to provide rehabilitation focused therapy and a safe haven for unwanted horses. However, along the way, they discovered the magic combination of horses and children; how they help teens that are economically disadvantaged, disabled and abused find their way. This program is a great success for the teens and the horses. They have rescued over 387 horses and have a 100% graduation rate for the teens that participate in their United Neigh Program. Not only that, they are a great presence in our community offering youth and adults equine education and a chance to participate in their programs or volunteer. This program has changed the lives of many teens in this area, and have saved the lives of even more horses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I started here as a Volunteer from college and the love and support I found made me want to be at the barn 24-7, and the staff embraced me as part of the family at Brookhill. Everyone is committed to helping at risk youth and the horses that find there way to the farm; I can't think of a better place to serve. They accept every horse, child, and worker for who they are, and provide a safe environment to heal and grow. I have stayed with Brookhill as an intern and a board member. Once i stepped onto Brookhill soil, I became a Brookhill girl for life. I came to the farm from a past of torment and found peace. Thank God for the blessing of Brookhill farm! -jls

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2009

more

August 28, 2009

Wonderful organization! The farm does rehabilitation and rescue as well as providing a wonderful youth program. The free lease for life program has been very successful and there are lots of happy horse owners out there thanks to Brook Hill!

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

amazing!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with horses or work with youth Volunteer