Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.986845
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am a student at Elizabethtown College, and this past May I was granted the opportunity to volunteer with Brittany's Hope Foundation and travel to the beautiful country of Vietnam to lend a helping hand. While in Vietnam, I was able to assist Brittany's Hope Foundation in improving the lives of children living in Brittany's Hope sponsored orphanages by delivering donated mattresses, formula, vitamins, clothes, toys, bikes, food, and most importantly love and care. This was the best experience I have ever had in my life and it will forever stay close to my heart. Brittany's Hope Foundation is one of the most successful non-profits I have ever come in contact with in the sense that they truly impact children positively all over the world. Their staff is compassionate and believes in the work they do which definitely shows through their work. I am so grateful I had the opportunity to work with the Brittany's Hope Foundation and hope to volunteer with them again in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about this organization. They are doing an exceptional job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I recently volunteered for Brittany’s Hope Foundation (BHF) at their Walk of Love event on September 14th. As always, my experience working with the BHF was amazing. At the Walk of Love event, I was assigned simple tasks: moving boxes, setting up, moving food, cleaning, etc. Not many organizations can combine fun and efficient productivity, but they’ve got it down. There was no shortage of laughter even when we were running out of tables, losing boxes, losing our minds, and rushing to get things done in time
Their dedication to the foundation, its mission, and the overall message is indescribable. I noticed this most at the end of the 5K event when the cofounder gave a short speech. He briefly mentioned the origins of the foundation and ended with the importance of helping others. We hear it all the time, especially at Elizabethtown College whose motto is service learning. It’s just different to experience this on the larger scale that BHF works, which is ironic and impressive since BHF is such a small organization. Their helping hand reaches around the globe, as exemplified by the former orphans present at the 5K. I’m always left in awe after hearing their stories and witnessing first-hand the work that the foundation does, and the Walk of Love experience was no exception.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

There are times in your life when you know the right thing to do. For me, Vietnam was the right thing at the right time. As the executive director of marketing and communications for Elizabethtown College I had heard amazing stories from faculty and students who had traveled before with Brittany's Hope. Admittedly, Vietnam wasn’t on my bucket list. Now I ask myself, having returned from this life changing experience of service outreach, “How could it not have been!?”
Every College administrator should be as blessed as I, to be given the opportunity to live and work alongside students in a foreign land-watching them laugh and cry with children who have so little. It was a complete privilege to join our students on this journey. I saw the best they have to offer and know they will make a difference in the world just as they have in the lives of these young people a half world away.
As college administrators we can’t lose sight of the valuable contribution life experiences like these provide for our students. Since returning from Vietnam, my life has changed in ways I never imagined. The trip has made me a better mother, a better administrator and a better human being.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this point--I've experienced high-touch outreach, organized communications and a real sense of commitment to changing the lives of orphaned children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This past May I went with Brittany's Hope to Vietnam and had the most amazing three weeks of my life. The work that Brittany's Hope does for children in foreign countries is remarkable! Plus all their workers are some of the friendliest, most passionate people I have ever met!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This past May, I went on a trip to Vietnam with the Brittany's Hope Foundation. While there, we worked in a number of different orphanages. This organization is truly outstanding. They really care about what they are doing and have such a positive impact on the lives of so many children. I would definitely tell everyone to get involved with Brittany's Hope! The two and a half weeks that I spent working with that organization truly changed my outlook on life. They are seriously amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2011

more

May 3, 2011

Brittanys Hope allows you to make a difference in the life of an orphan, Special needs orphans around the world. There are multiple options you can choose from, all donations are used 100% toward making the lives of these children better and or to help find them a family to love. I have chosen sponsorship of a little girl who has had more tradgedy in her life than most of us are blessed enough to never endure, yet she is a bright, courteous and giving child. She lives in Mom House now with other children like herself. Moms house is sponsored by Brittanys Hope and aids in the care of these children both physically and spiritually. I recieve letters from her and we are able to send her gifts in addtion to our sponsorship - our choice. It gives us great joy to be able to help one of these special children. I encourage anyone reading this to visit Brittanys Hope web site to learn of the many ways this awesome organization is changing the life of orphans, one child at a time.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...seeing the lives of orphans changed when they find their forever families. Happy little faces that glow with life and love. Every child deserves to feel the love of a family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure what I would change if anything.

April 28, 2011

more

April 28, 2011

Brittany's Hope is an organization of such integrity. They offer personal support and give all the money to the children and facility itself. It is not an abstract bureaucracy; when I called, I spoke to a daughter who had been adopted by the family who founded the organization. They do fantastic work with orphans whose outlooks are very bleak in Vietnam and cannot be legally adopted.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I received plentiful individual followup regarding my sponsored children and personal correspondence on the state of the foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it running just as it is!

April 27, 2011

more

April 27, 2011

Hello, I volunteer for Brittany's Hope on a semi-frequent basis. Their agency is fulfilling a great need for families who wish to adopt a special needs child. I've worked in the adoption field for several years and don't know many agencies that specifically grant money to families wishing to improve the lives of a special needs child.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have not experienced the results of the organization because I have not adopted a special needs child, nor have I met any families who have used Brittany's Hope. Despite any first hand experience with the results of the agency I have read many stories about families who have used Brittany's Hope

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is not much I would change about Brittany's Hope. I would however like to see them expand and be able to help more families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

NA - Keep feeding us :)

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I met others who wish to support the agency as well.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel like I was able to help the agency in order to help children around the world.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 27, 2011

more

April 27, 2011

How could anyone hold back tears while watching the Brittany's Hope Walk of Love ?!! The walk resembles a miniature Olympics procession - laughter of children and adults waving flags of the nations from which the children had come !!!

The Brittany's Hope Fooundation strives to give
special needs children from around the world the loving families and secure homes they deserve.

It was a joy for me to serve on the board and help select the children to receive grants to aid in their adoption. Only when I looked at pictures and resumes of more children than we had funds did I feel the grip of sadness. Even with the endless hours fundraisers, contacts, and planning sessions monetary resources were limited.

I congratulate all those who never considered our mission a "problem" but rather a "CHALLENGE" to find health and happiness for precious children !

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the joy of uniting parents and children. As an adoptive parent I have experienced "THE MOMENT"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue the momentum as the foundation has grown from a small group of volunteers with a dream to highly qualified individuals working endlessly to achieve the mission.

April 26, 2011

more

April 26, 2011

I have volunteered for Brittany's Hope a couple of times and it is very fun and rewarding seeing the kids with their families; especially during the annual Walk of Love!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing families during the walk of love with their kids.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More support to help more children worldwide

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble bags of necessities for un-adoptable orphans. Help us set up for fundraisers and sales. Help us with office support. Volunteer