Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.98755
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

There are times in your life when you know the right thing to do. For me, Vietnam was the right thing at the right time. As the executive director of marketing and communications for Elizabethtown College I had heard amazing stories from faculty and students who had traveled before with Brittany's Hope. Admittedly, Vietnam wasn’t on my bucket list. Now I ask myself, having returned from this life changing experience of service outreach, “How could it not have been!?”
Every College administrator should be as blessed as I, to be given the opportunity to live and work alongside students in a foreign land-watching them laugh and cry with children who have so little. It was a complete privilege to join our students on this journey. I saw the best they have to offer and know they will make a difference in the world just as they have in the lives of these young people a half world away.
As college administrators we can’t lose sight of the valuable contribution life experiences like these provide for our students. Since returning from Vietnam, my life has changed in ways I never imagined. The trip has made me a better mother, a better administrator and a better human being.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this point--I've experienced high-touch outreach, organized communications and a real sense of commitment to changing the lives of orphaned children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This past May I went with Brittany's Hope to Vietnam and had the most amazing three weeks of my life. The work that Brittany's Hope does for children in foreign countries is remarkable! Plus all their workers are some of the friendliest, most passionate people I have ever met!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This past May, I went on a trip to Vietnam with the Brittany's Hope Foundation. While there, we worked in a number of different orphanages. This organization is truly outstanding. They really care about what they are doing and have such a positive impact on the lives of so many children. I would definitely tell everyone to get involved with Brittany's Hope! The two and a half weeks that I spent working with that organization truly changed my outlook on life. They are seriously amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

THe adoption process is difficult and Brittany's Hope makes it much easier. They support families who are trying to adopt and they do it in an amazingly caring and loving way! They make all the difference in the lives of so many orphans. Thank you Brittany's Hope!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Brittany's Hope is a wonderful program. They are committed to helping families bring Orphans home. As a military family we really needed the extra funds to bring our new son home. Thank you Brittany's Hope!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

We love Brittany's Hope! We had participated in their Walk of Love for a couple of years, as we live locally to them. It is a super fun day for families & a great way to help raise support for abandoned children world wide.
We were recently extremely blessed by a Seedling Gift from Brittany's
Hope, to help us bring our newest son home from China.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

This organization plays an amazing roll in the support of families trying to adopt. Most families will realize that it takes a ton of time, and money to follow through with an adoption process. Brittany's Hope allowed our families to work hard at fundraising for our cause and after completing a very simple process, we were awarded a matching grant for the funds that we had raised.

This is a wonderful organization that is in place for the children!!! I would recommend & will continue to support this group for all the work that they do helping bring the kids home to their forever families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No way, they are doing things right!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2013

more

June 22, 2013

We have had such a positive experience with our adoption overall, as many members of our family and church helped us to make it possible to adopt our special young lady. Brittany's Hope was part of that support. We had hoped to raise the money to achieve the matching seed grant through small anonymous donations online, but when we told a family member of our plans, she said, "We (she and her husband) want to give the whole amount." It was so touching to have them share in our blessing in this way and to have the Brittany's Hope program stand in support, both of us and the many children who need a home. Now we would like to encourage and help other families adopt, and we will point them to Brittany's Hope to receive the same kind of help we received. Hopefully, we will be in a position to give someone the whole amount, as was done for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2013

more

March 30, 2013

We would recommend Brittany's Hope to those who are looking for organizations to financially support! We would also recommend them to those who are looking for support for their adoptions. They were great to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I've been a long time volunteer and supporter of Brittany's Hope. Their relentless pursuit for healthy and happy kids around the world continues to amaze me. I believe that lives have been saved and changed forever because of their great work and I am proud to say that I support this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble bags of necessities for un-adoptable orphans. Help us set up for fundraisers and sales. Help us with office support. Volunteer