Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.988895
Write A Review
June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

We adopted the first time in 2008. During our adoption trip, we saw the little boy in person that we'd seen in pictures. We started praying for him to find a family - little did we know that this little boy was to become our son. We began the process of adopting in in November of 2012. Since our son is from the same orphanage as our daughter, we decided to have our daughter travel with us. What an amazing experience for her and us.
Our family consists of 2 biological sons (15 and 12) and our 2 adopted children (both 8). We rely on Christ and know that he will answer prayers. We prayed that he would help us fund this adoption and He did. We were elated to learn that we would receive this grant. It was definitely an answer to prayer.
Thank you so much for choosing our family to be part of the Brittany's Hope Foundation family. We were overjoyed and humbled to receive this. It truly meant everything to us and helped us finance the adoption trip. Just look at the smile on our son's face and know he is so worth it! Thank you for being a part of our family and allowing us to be part of yours.

May God continue to Bless your foundation. God Bless, The Long's

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

Brittany's Hope Foundation has been the most caring, thorough, and sincere non-profit we have had the blessing of working with during our time adopting. We have been through three adoptions in the past 4 years, and by far, the easiest to work with has been Brittany's Hope. Their structure is simple, requirements are clearly spelled out, their interface is modern and neat, and most important of all, we felt that Brittany's Hope actually knew what we were going through, and empathized with us both during the adoption process, as well as afterward. They were very thoughtful in their approach to getting us information, and keeping in touch with us as we worked through the paperwork, with gentle reminders when something was left undone, and upon completion of our latest adoption, they were very understanding and non-intrusive in the post-adoption requirements completion. Thank you, Brittany'sHope for the fantastic blessing that you are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2014

more

May 22, 2014

Our family received an adoption grant from Brittany's Hope in the form of a matching grant. We adopted a 3 year old special needs boy from Eastern Europe in Jan 2014. Brittany's Hope is a wonderful program. Thank you Brittany's Hope for your matching grant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none, we love you the way you are!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2014

more

April 13, 2014

We are so thankful to Brittany's Hope! We recently returned home with our 3 year old daughter from China and our trip would not have been possible with out our grant from Brittany's Hope. It was so easy to do! They were great to work with! Thank you thank you thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

Brittany’s Hope Foundation will forever be important to our family. The last month before we traveled to China to adopt our daughter, we still needed to raise funds to cover our in-country expenses and travel expenses. Brittany’s Hope issued us a generous grant that made it possible for us to travel to China to adopt our daughter without the worry of incurring a substantial debt. This is the only grant we received that provided a detailed packet of information to guide grant recipients through each step of the grant process. The instructions were well organized and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone seeking a matching grant to adopt a child with special health care needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 9, 2014

more

March 9, 2014

Without the Seedling Grant our families calling to adopt would not have been able to become a reality. God is so good!! Thank you so much for your commitment to partner with families to help provide an orphan with a forever family. We are so thankful for your efforts. Miles, who is 3 1/2 from Bulgaria now knows the love of a family, the bond of a brother and a place to call his very own. Miles was meant for us and we were made just for him! Thank you so much for making us a family of four! God Bless!!
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

We recently returned home with our 2 year old son from Ethiopia who was diagnosed with "special needs". Our nearest children's hospital is 2 hours away. The expenses from doctor visits and travel can quickly add up, especially and the heels of recent adoption expenses. The grant from Brittany's Hope Foundation was so essential in helping to meet our needs those first weeks home. With the added expenses that a "special needs" adoption can entail, Brittany's Hope is helping to ease some of the financial burden placed on a family blessed with the adoption of a special needs child or children. We are so thankful that Brittany's Hope is encouraging families to take on these challenges through their support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2014

more

February 11, 2014

I recently returned from China with our new 4 year old daughter, Teagen. Teagen is a happy and healthy girl who waited 4 years for a family due to extensive birthmarks. Brittany's Hope understand the challenges facing children with special needs and provides grants to help make these adoptions possible. We are grateful to be the recipient of such a grant and proud that this organization helps unite children with their forever families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am a student at Elizabethtown College, and this past May I was granted the opportunity to volunteer with Brittany's Hope Foundation and travel to the beautiful country of Vietnam to lend a helping hand. While in Vietnam, I was able to assist Brittany's Hope Foundation in improving the lives of children living in Brittany's Hope sponsored orphanages by delivering donated mattresses, formula, vitamins, clothes, toys, bikes, food, and most importantly love and care. This was the best experience I have ever had in my life and it will forever stay close to my heart. Brittany's Hope Foundation is one of the most successful non-profits I have ever come in contact with in the sense that they truly impact children positively all over the world. Their staff is compassionate and believes in the work they do which definitely shows through their work. I am so grateful I had the opportunity to work with the Brittany's Hope Foundation and hope to volunteer with them again in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about this organization. They are doing an exceptional job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I recently volunteered for Brittany’s Hope Foundation (BHF) at their Walk of Love event on September 14th. As always, my experience working with the BHF was amazing. At the Walk of Love event, I was assigned simple tasks: moving boxes, setting up, moving food, cleaning, etc. Not many organizations can combine fun and efficient productivity, but they’ve got it down. There was no shortage of laughter even when we were running out of tables, losing boxes, losing our minds, and rushing to get things done in time
Their dedication to the foundation, its mission, and the overall message is indescribable. I noticed this most at the end of the 5K event when the cofounder gave a short speech. He briefly mentioned the origins of the foundation and ended with the importance of helping others. We hear it all the time, especially at Elizabethtown College whose motto is service learning. It’s just different to experience this on the larger scale that BHF works, which is ironic and impressive since BHF is such a small organization. Their helping hand reaches around the globe, as exemplified by the former orphans present at the 5K. I’m always left in awe after hearing their stories and witnessing first-hand the work that the foundation does, and the Walk of Love experience was no exception.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble bags of necessities for un-adoptable orphans. Help us set up for fundraisers and sales. Help us with office support. Volunteer